Forbes: In the event of a conflict with Ukraine, Russia will be able to mobilize 500 combat aircraft


About 100 thousand Russian troops and many weapons systems are "concentrated" near the Ukrainian border. In the coming months, Russian President Vladimir Putin may order these troops to "invade" Ukraine, but Kiev's aging and depleted air force will be practically powerless to stop them, writes the American magazine Forbes.


The Russians can safely mobilize hundreds of modern warplanes to "attack" Ukraine. At the same time, Ukrainian aviation, on the contrary, may face difficulties in deploying only a few dozen combat aircraft of still Soviet production.

In the case of the most dangerous scenario of unleashing an open armed aggression against Ukraine, the Russian Federation may create target aviation groups with a total number of up to 500 aircraft

- reported in 2020 Kiev in the Air Force Vision 2035 program.

To counter this air armada, the Ukrainians can theoretically collect no more than 125 units of flight equipment from the legacy of the USSR. These are, first of all, Su-24 bombers, Su-25 attack aircraft and MiG-29 and Su-27 fighters, most of which were already ten years old in 1991. For 30 years, Kiev has not acquired a single new manned combat aircraft.

We stopped investing in our future and created the prerequisites for the emergence of a critical situation - the need for massive and almost simultaneous rearmament of the Air Force with modern models of military equipment, which the domestic industry has not yet created and will not be able to create in the required time frame. This requires significant financial investments to acquire these weapons abroad.

- stated in the strategic document of Kiev.

The United States and other NATO countries have provided Ukraine with billions of dollars in military aid since Russia “invaded” Crimea and backed “separatists” in Donbas. But this aid did not include combat aircraft or air defense systems.

Kiev expects to receive 2023-6 modern fighters by 12 in order to begin the process of replacing old aircraft. But for this you need to sign a contract in 2022, but the tender has not yet been announced, and the money has not been allocated for this. Therefore, in the event of a war, the Ukrainian Air Force will engage in combat with the aircraft they have, assuming that they generally manage to get off the ground when the Russian air armada rushes over the Ukrainian expanses in the first hours of the conflict.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. andrey ivanov_2 Offline andrey ivanov_2
    andrey ivanov_2 (Andrey Ivanov) 2 December 2021 10: 23
    +4
    the Russian air armada will sweep over the Ukrainian expanses in the first hours of the conflict.

    - straight poetry .......
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 2 December 2021 11: 45
      +5
      in fact, more is possible - more than 500 aircraft. 500 of them have just been purchased new since 2008. We make 300 more helicopters a year)

      Ukraine is the result - the country is a clown with a cocaine president a clown
      1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunner miner) 4 December 2021 12: 22
        -2
        The planes are not unmanned. The Russian Air Force has a huge shortage of technical and flight personnel. The Su-34, after the Syrian bridgehead, will have about 60 combat-ready aircraft. The Su-30SM, about 60 LAA and DA will not attract. Their minuscule, resources are small and expensive.
  2. NikolayN Offline NikolayN
    NikolayN (Nikolai) 2 December 2021 17: 27
    +2
    Well, what kind of armada is this? Once only on the Black Sea Fleet there were more aircraft.
  3. Face Offline Face
    Face (Alexander Lik) 2 December 2021 20: 14
    +2
    The Ukrainian Air Force is already funny. Farmers are not even able to build a pigsty, their maximum is a cache in the forest.
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 2 December 2021 21: 26
    0
    How interesting the phrase "in the event of an attack on Ukraine" goes to "in the event of a conflict" ...

Forbes: В случае конфликта с Украиной Россия сможет мобилизовать 500 боевых самолетов


Порядка 100 тыс. российских военных и множество систем вооружений «сосредоточились» возле украинской границы. В ближайшие месяцы президент России Владимир Путин может приказать этим войскам «вторгнуться» на Украину, но стареющие и истощенные военно-воздушные силы Киева будут практически бессильны их остановить, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


Русские могут спокойно мобилизовать сотни современных боевых самолетов для «атаки» Украины. При этом украинская авиация, напротив, может столкнуться с трудностями при развертывании всего нескольких десятков боевых самолетов ещё советского производства.

В случае наиболее опасного сценария развязывания открытой вооруженной агрессии против Украины Российская Федерация может создать целевые авиационные группы общей численностью до 500 самолетов

– сообщил в 2020 году Киев в программе Air Force Vision 2035.

Чтобы противостоять этой воздушной армаде, украинцы могут теоретически собрать не более 125 единиц летной техники из наследства СССР. Это, в первую очередь, бомбардировщики Су-24, штурмовики Су-25 и истребители МиГ-29 и Су-27, большинству из которых в 1991 году уже было десяток лет. За 30 лет Киев не обзавелся ни одним новым пилотируемым боевым самолетом.

Мы перестали инвестировать в свое будущее и создали предпосылки для возникновения критической ситуации – необходимости массового и практически одновременного перевооружения ВВС на современные образцы военной техники, которые отечественная промышленность ещё не создала и не сможет создать в нужные сроки. Это требует значительных финансовых вложений для приобретения этих вооружений за рубежом

– говорится в стратегическом документе Киева.

США и другие страны НАТО предоставили Украине военную помощь на миллиарды долларов с тех пор, как Россия «захватила» Крым и поддержала «сепаратистов» на Донбассе. Но эта помощь не включала ни боевые самолеты, ни системы ПВО.

Киев рассчитывает к 2023 году получить 6-12 современных истребителей, чтобы начать процесс замены старых самолетов. Но для этого нужно подписать контракт в 2022 году, однако тендер до сих пор не объявлен, а деньги на это не выделены. Поэтому в случае войны ВВС Украины вступят в бой с имеющимися у них самолетами, если допустить, что им вообще удастся оторваться от земли, когда воздушная армада русских промчится над украинскими просторами в первые часы конфликта.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. андрей иванов_2 (андрей иванов) 2 декабря 2021 10:23
    +4
    воздушная армада русских промчится над украинскими просторами в первые часы конфликта.

    - прямо поэзия.......
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 2 декабря 2021 11:45
      +5
      на самом деле можно и больше - чем 500 самолетов. 500 их только новых закупили с 2008. В год делаем вертолетов 300 штук еще)

      украина это по итогу - страна клоун с кокаиновым президентом клоуном
      1. gunnerminer Офлайн gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 4 декабря 2021 12:22
        -2
        Самолеты не беспилотные.В ВВС России огромный некомплект технического и летно-подьемного состава.Су-34 после сирийского плацдарма наберется примерно 60 ЛА боеготовых.Су-30СМ примерно 60 ЛА.СА и ДА не будут привлекать.Их мизер, ресрс мал и дорог.
  2. НиколайН Офлайн НиколайН
    НиколайН (Николай) 2 декабря 2021 17:27
    +2
    Ну какая это армада? Когда-то только на ЧФ самолётов было больше.
  3. Лик Офлайн Лик
    Лик (Александр Лик) 2 декабря 2021 20:14
    +2
    ВВС Украины уже смешно. Хуторяне даже свинарник не способны построить, их максимум это схрон в лесу.
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 2 декабря 2021 21:26
    0
    Как интересно фраза " в случае нападения на Украину" переходит на "в случае конфликта"...