Turkey chooses Russian technology for its new fighter


Ismail Demir, head of the Turkish Defense Industry Authority (SSB), said that the TF-X national combat aircraft program will initially use an American engine. However, his country also chose Russian Technology and will work with Russia on local production of parts for its latest fighter jet, writes Defense New from the United States.


Will the future Turkish TF-X be able to combine American and Russian technologies?

- asks the media.

It's about the F110 powertrain from General Electric. This is a by-pass turbojet engine (turbojet engine) with an afterburner, manufactured by a subsidiary of GE Aviation (USA).

There is no problem purchasing this engine

- he assured.

The functionary explained that the next phase of the TF-X program will include modifications, development, enhancements and localization. Thus, he hopes that the state company Tusaş Engine Industries (TEI) will establish licensed production of F110 (installed on F-16 fighters), as happened with the F118 turbojet engine from General Electric (this power unit is also installed on F-16 fighters, they are based on the F110 engine, but not a modification).

We will negotiate with Moscow about parts for the fighter that we want to produce at home.

- he added.

However, analysts believe that the US Congress is unlikely to approve the sale of aircraft engines to Turkey. American lawmakers are negative, which contradicts the excessive and unfounded optimism of the Turkish side.

The state-owned company TEI is a subsidiary of Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI), it designs and develops the TF-X. An informant at TAI told the publication:

RF possesses technologies in the field of aeroacoustics, aerothermodynamics and infrastructure for creating a fighter. Moscow has the technology to create a turbojet engine for a fifth generation fighter. The collaboration will also include avionics, radar, sensors, ejection seat and data transmission systems.

In addition, the head of SSB clarified that the department recently sent a proposal (RFP) to Turkish firms to develop a domestic engine for the TF-X. Ankara wants to acquire its own technologies for the production of jet engines, bringing the domestic engine building to a new level.

After the United States excluded Turkey from the F-35 program, the Turkish government allocated an additional $ 1,3 billion to implement the first phase of the TF-X. At the same time, TAI was informed that they would build the second quality wind tunnel in Europe for this aircraft.

The Turks plan to roll out the first TF-X from the hangar in 2023, which should take to the skies in 2025-2026. At the same time, in November, Ankara decided to purchase a batch of 40 F-16 Block 70 fighters for its Air Force, the media summed up.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladislav N. Offline Vladislav N.
    Vladislav N. (Vlad) 10 December 2021 08: 06
    +1
    I read it to the end. Most of all, the opus resembles this old anecdote:

    - Is it true that Rabinovich won the Volga in the lottery?
    - That's right. Only not Rabinovich, but Ivanov. And not the Volga, but a hundred rubles. And not to the lottery, but to the cards. And did not win, but lost.
  2. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 December 2021 16: 22
    0
    It is stupidity to share military technologies with someone who is not clear! In general, this practice of modern managers should be banned! They should be eliminated altogether!
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 January 2022 09: 05
    0
    Quote: Georgievic
    It is stupidity to share military technologies with someone who is not clear! In general, this practice of modern managers should be banned! They should be eliminated altogether!

    Eliminate modern menagers or those with whom to share?

Турция выбрала российские технологии для своего нового истребителя


Руководитель Управления оборонной промышленности (SSB) Турции Исмаил Демир сообщил, что в программе национального боевого самолета TF-X первоначально будет использоваться американский двигатель. При этом его страна также выбрала российские технологии и будет работать с Россией над местным производством деталей для своего новейшего истребителя, пишет издание Defense New из США.


Сможет ли будущий турецкий TF-X сочетать в себе американские и российские технологии?

– задается вопросом СМИ.

Речь идет о силовом агрегате F110 от General Electric. Это двухконтурный турбореактивный двигатель (ТРДД) с форсажной камерой, производимый дочерней компанией GE Aviation (США).

Нет никаких проблем с закупкой этого двигателя

– заверил он.

Функционер пояснил, что следующий этап программы TF-X будет включать модификации, разработку, усовершенствования и переход на местное производство. Таким образом, он надеется, что госкомпания Tusaş Engine Industries (TEI) наладит лицензионное производство F110 (устанавливаются на истребителях F-16), как это произошло с ТРДД F118 от General Electric (этот силовые агрегаты также устанавливаются на истребителях F-16, они основаны на двигателе F110, но не является его модификацией).

Мы будем вести переговоры с Москвой о деталях для истребителя, которые хотим производить у себя

– добавил он.

Однако аналитики считают, что Конгресс США вряд ли одобрит продажу авиадвигателей Турции. Американские законодатели настроены негативно, что противоречит чрезмерному и необоснованному оптимизму турецкой стороны.

Госкомпания TEI является «дочкой» Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI), она осуществляет проектирование и разработку TF-X. Информатор в TAI рассказал изданию:

РФ обладает технологиями в области аэроакустики, аэротермодинамики и инфраструктурой для создания истребителя. У Москвы есть технологии для создания ТРДД для истребителя пятого поколения. Сотрудничество также будет включать авионику, РЛС, датчики, катапультное кресло и системы передачи данных.

Кроме того, глава SSB уточнил, что недавно ведомство направило турецким фирмам предложение (RFP) по разработке отечественного двигателя для TF-X. Анкара хочет обзавестись собственными технологиями по производству реактивных двигателей, выведя отечественное двигателестроение на новый уровень.

После того как США исключили Турцию из программы F-35, турецкое правительство направило дополнительно $1,3 млрд на реализацию первого этапа TF-X. При этом из TAI проинформировали, что построят вторую по качеству аэродинамическую трубу в Европе для этого самолета.

Турки планируют выкатить первый TF-X из ангара в 2023 году, который должен подняться в небо в 2025-2026 годах. При этом в ноябре Анкара приняла решение закупить партию из 40 истребителей F-16 Block 70 для своих ВВС, подытожило СМИ.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владислав Н. Офлайн Владислав Н.
    Владислав Н. (Влад) 10 декабря 2021 08:06
    +1
    Прочитал до конца. Более всего опус напоминает вот этот старый анекдот:

    - Верно ли, что Рабинович выиграл «Волгу» в лотерею?
    - Все верно. Только не Рабинович, а Иванов. И не «Волгу», а сто рублей. И не в лотерею, а в карты. И не выиграл, а проиграл.
  2. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 декабря 2021 16:22
    0
    Глупость какая то делиться военными технологиями непонятно с кем! Вообще надо запретить эту практику современных менагеров! Их вообще надо ликвидировать!
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 января 2022 09:05
    0
    Цитата: Georgievic
    Глупость какая то делиться военными технологиями непонятно с кем! Вообще надо запретить эту практику современных менагеров! Их вообще надо ликвидировать!

    Ликвидировать современных менагеров или тех, с кем делиться?