Sarmat will take off no earlier than 2022


In Russia, the dates of the first test launch of the RS-28 "Sarmat" missile system have been postponed to a strategic range. This became known to the agency TASS... As a media source in the country's military-industrial complex clarified, the launch will take place in the first quarter of 2022.


It was originally reported that the rocket flight test program would include two launches from the Plesetsk cosmodrome in 2021. Then the test plan was reduced to one launch at the end of the year, in December.

According to the commander of the Strategic Missile Forces, Colonel-General Sergei Karakaev, next year the first regiment of the "Sarmat" complex should go on alert. These plans, however, are unlikely to correspond to the current state of affairs, and are likely to be shifted to the right.

The RS-28 Sarmat missile system is to replace the Soviet heavy liquid-propellant missile R-36M Voevoda. The peculiarity of the "Sarmat" lies in its practically unlimited range of use. For example, the missile will be able to hit targets on the territory of the most probable enemy of Russia both along a trajectory through the North Pole and through the South Pole, which significantly complicates its interception.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 December 2021 07: 17
    -1
    the missile will be able to hit targets on the territory of the most probable enemy of Russia both along a trajectory through the North Pole and through the South Pole, which significantly complicates its interception.

    - Personally, I already wrote on this topic ... - I will repeat again ...
    - It would be nice if - test launches of the RS-28 "Sarmat" missile system at a strategic range were made in the direction - not across the North Pole - but in the "second direction" ...
    - And it would be nice if the "Sarmat" "made its trajectory" over the territory of China (well, outer space
    - so far, "does not belong to anyone" ... - so ....) ...
    - Thus, Russia immediately "kills two birds with one stone":
    - Demonstrates to the USA (and to the whole NATO) the "capabilities" of the RS-28 "Sarmat" missile system
    - And it reminds "friendly China" - also "the same" as for the United States (and for NATO) - about the "capabilities" of the RS-28 "Sarmat" missile system ... - Let China be proud of the fact that it has there is such a good neighbor (Russia), his friend and comrade, as well as a "military partner" ... - And all this will help China drive away "bad thoughts" about its good neighbor and save China from "bad inclinations" that may arise in China in relation to its good neighbor ...

«Сармат» взлетит не раньше 2022 года


В России перенесены сроки первого испытательного пуска ракетного комплекса РС-28 «Сармат» на стратегическую дальность. Об этом стало известно агентству ТАСС. Как уточнил источник СМИ в военно-промышленном комплексе страны, запуск состоится в первом квартале 2022 года.


Первоначально сообщалось, что программа лётных тестов ракеты будет включать два пуска с космодрома Плесецк в 2021 году. Затем план испытаний был сокращен до одного запуска под конец года, в декабре.

По словам командующего РВСН генерал-полковника Сергея Каракаева, в следующем году первый полк комплекса «Сармат» должен поступить на боевое дежурство. Эти планы, однако, вряд ли отвечают сложившемуся положению дел, и скорее всего будут сдвинуты вправо.

Ракетный комплекс РС-28 «Сармат» должен прийти на замену советской тяжелой жидкостной ракете Р-36М «Воевода». Особенность «Сармата» заключается в его практически неограниченной дальности применения. К примеру, поражать объекты на территории наиболее вероятного противника России ракета сможет как по траектории через Северный полюс, так и через Южный, что существенно затрудняет ее перехват.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 декабря 2021 07:17
    -1
    поражать объекты на территории наиболее вероятного противника России ракета сможет как по траектории через Северный полюс, так и через Южный, что существенно затрудняет ее перехват.

    - Лично Я уже писала на эту тему ... - Повторюсь опять...
    - Хорошо было бы , если - испытательные пуски ракетного комплекса РС-28 «Сармат» на стратегическую дальность были бы сделаны по направлению - не через Северный полюс - а по "второму направлению"...
    - И хорошо было бы , если бы «Сармат» "проделал бы свою траекторию" над территорией Китая (ну , космическое пространство
    - пока ещё никому же "не принадлежит"... - так что....)...
    - Таким образом Россия сразу "убивает двух зайцев" :
    - Демонстрирует США (да и всему НАТО) "способности" ракетного комплекса РС-28 «Сармат»
    - И напоминает "дружественному Китаю" - тоже "о том же" , что и для США (и для НАТО) - о "способностях" ракетного комплекса РС-28 «Сармат»... - Пусть и Китай гордится тем , что у него есть такой добрый сосед (Россия) , его друг и товарищ , а также и "военный партнёр"... - И всё это поможет Китаю отогнать от себя "плохие мысли" о своём добром соседе и избавит Китай от "дурных наклонностей" , которые могут возникнуть у Китая в отношениях к своему доброму соседу ...