An "aluminum long-term construction" has been opened in Siberia, and just in time


On Friday, December 17, Rusal launched the country's largest metallurgical enterprise in the Irkutsk Region. The construction of the Taishet aluminum plant began in 2007, but already in 2008, due to the outbreak of the global crisis, the project had to be “frozen”.


However, as the saying goes, "every cloud has a silver lining." The aforementioned "postponement" undoubtedly benefited the enterprise.

Now the plant has installed RA-400T electrolysers, capable of producing 3,3 tons of aluminum per day. This indicator today is one of the highest in the world, and at the time of the launch of the project, this was not even dreamed of.

Another important achievement, which was achieved during the long pause, is the so-called "environmental friendliness" of the enterprise. Water in the production of aluminum is used in a closed cycle, and dry cleaning systems capture 98,5% of the gases.

Moreover, the Taishet Aluminum Smelter was originally conceived as a production with a minimum carbon footprint. In modern "green" realities, this makes the products manufactured at the enterprise highly competitive and in demand.

Finally, it is worth noting that the new plant opened in a very timely manner. First, the world prices for aluminum went up and, according to forecasts of many experts, this trend will continue for a long time. Secondly, the creation of any large enterprise in Siberia contributes to the implementation of the idea of ​​its industrial redevelopment, expressed by Sergei Shoigu at the beginning of autumn.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Oleg Ermakov Offline Oleg Ermakov
    Oleg Ermakov (Oleg Ermakov) 21 December 2021 13: 15
    0
    3,3 tons per day? Check the information and copy these same "3,3 tons per day"
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 21 December 2021 14: 31
      +1
      3,3 tons per day is just one electrolyzer. There are many of them at the plant.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Sasha Ivankov Offline Sasha Ivankov
    Sasha Ivankov (Sasha Ivanov) 21 December 2021 18: 09
    +1
    Even more resources will be taken out, and the loot will be floated to offshores to the delight of Western shareholders. All enterprises in Russia do not belong to either Russia or the people of Russia, even Yandex is registered in Belgium.
  5. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 21 December 2021 19: 58
    +1
    And what about the margins in the US as a direct stream? And where is the GDP fountain pen? ...
  6. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 21 December 2021 20: 59
    +2
    The news is good only to the point of understanding that this is raw material again. And how many high-tech modern competitive manufactures of telephones, televisions, computer technology, medical equipment are open in our country .... in general, from what we import from China, ASPnet, Europe. But to open mining farms - we are ahead of the planet. According to the Federal Customs Service, in January-June 2021, Russia's imports grew by 28,4% to $ 137,6 billion, compared to the same period in 2020. This is a record value over the past five years. Despite the fact that business activity has dropped to a minimum! Well, we will sell aluminum to China - in return we will purchase high-tech products from them where this aluminum will be used.
  7. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 December 2021 14: 20
    +1
    The center of the group was Rusal Limited, registered in 2005 on the island of Jersey. Her only beneficiary is Oleg Deripaska

    In July 2020, the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation developed a plan to reduce the number of companies with state participation until 2025. Annually more than 100 state-controlled legal entities must pass into private hands. In 2020, there are 1465 state-owned companies in Russia. According to the document, in 2021 their number will decrease to 1319, in 2022 - to 1187, in 2023 - to 1068. As a result, by 2025, 961 enterprises with state participation should remain in the country.

    I say: "Mediocrity rule." They do not want to work, they only want to receive money. The state builds, and others become the owners. And why does the state need money?
  8. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 22 December 2021 19: 39
    +1
    I am surprised, because since 2018 RUSAL has been installing RA-550 electrolyzers with a daily capacity of 4,21 tons of aluminum and less electricity consumption.
  9. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 23 December 2021 13: 20
    0
    Hooray. Hooray. Hooray.
    P.S. Whose plant am I today? Polossians just now squeezed Deripaska Faberge, the shares were sold, and whose is it "hurray" now ???
  10. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 26 December 2021 22: 03
    0
    The construction was funded by the state, and the revenues will be received by the very ones that were not given even a ruble for construction.

В Сибири открыт «алюминиевый долгострой», и как нельзя вовремя


В пятницу, 17 декабря, компания «Русал» запустила в Иркутской области крупнейшее в стране металлургическое предприятие. Тайшетский алюминиевый завод начали строить еще в 2007 году, однако уже в 2008-м, по причине разразившегося мирового кризиса, проект пришлось «заморозить».


Впрочем, как говорится, «нет худа без добра». Вышеупомянутая «отсрочка» несомненно пошла предприятию на пользу.

Сейчас на заводе установлены электролизеры РА-400Т, способные производить 3,3 тонны алюминия в сутки. Данный показатель сегодня является одним из самых высоких в мире, а во времена запуска проекта об этом не приходилось и мечтать.

Еще одним немаловажным достижением, которого удалось добиться за время длительной паузы, является так называемая «экологичность» предприятия. Вода при производстве алюминия используется в замкнутом цикле, а системы сухой очистки улавливают 98,5% газов.

Более того, Тайшетский алюминиевый завод изначально задумывался, как производство с минимальным углеродным следом. В современных «зеленых» реалиях это делает продукцию, выпущенную на предприятии, высококонкурентной и востребованной.

Наконец, стоит отметить, что новый завод открылся крайне своевременно. Во-первых, мировые цены на алюминий пошли вверх и, согласно прогнозам многих экспертов, такая тенденция сохранится надолго. Во-вторых, создание любого крупного предприятия в Сибири способствует реализации идеи ее промышленного реосвоения, высказанной Сергеем Шойгу в начале осени.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Олег Ермаков (Олег Ермаков) 21 декабря 2021 13:15
    0
    3,3 тонны в сутки? Проверьте информацию, и ипровте эти самые "3,3 тонны в сутки"
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 21 декабря 2021 14:31
      +1
      3,3 тонны в сутки – это всего один электролизер. Их на заводе много.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Саша Иваньков (Саша Иванов) 21 декабря 2021 18:09
    +1
    Вывезут еще больше ресурсов ,а бабло все в Офшоры сплавят на радость западным акционерам. Все предприятия в России не принадлежать ни России ни народу России, даже Яндекс зарегистрирован в Бельгии.
  5. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 21 декабря 2021 19:58
    +1
    А маржа в США прямой струей? А где же авторучка ВВП?...
  6. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 21 декабря 2021 20:59
    +2
    Новость хороша лишь до понимания, что это опять сырье. А сколько у нас открыто высокотехнологичных современных конкурентоспособных производств телефонов, телевизоров, компьютерной техники, медицинского оборудования....в общем из того, что мы мпортируем из Китая, САШ, Европы. Зато майнинговые фермы открывать - это мы впереди планеты. По данным Федеральной таможенной службы, за январь—июнь 2021 г. импорт России вырос на 28,4% — до 137,6 млрд долл., по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2020 г. Это рекордное значение за последние пять лет. При том, что деловая активность снизилась до минимума! Ну продадим мы китаю аллюминий - в ответ будем у них закупах высокотехнологичные изделия где будет использоватся этот аллюминий.
  7. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 22 декабря 2021 14:20
    +1
    Центром группы являлась компания Rusal Limited, зарегистрированная в 2005 году на острове Джерси. Её единственный бенефициар — Олег Дерипаска

    В июле 2020 г Министерство финансов РФ разработало план по сокращению числа компаний с государственным участием до 2025 года. Ежегодно более 100 подконтрольных государству юрлиц должны переходить в частные руки. В 2020 году в России насчитывается 1465 госкомпаний. Согласно документу в 2021 году их число сократится до 1319, в 2022 году – до 1187, в 2023 году – до 1068. В результате к 2025 году в стране должно остаться 961 предприятие с государственным участием

    Я же говорю:"Бездари правят." Работать не хотят, хотят только деньги получать. Государство строит, а хозяевами становятся другие. А государству зачем деньги?
  8. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 22 декабря 2021 19:39
    +1
    Удивлен, ведь с 2018 года РУСАЛ устанавливает электролизеры РА-550, производительностью в сутки 4,21 тонны алюминия и меньшим потреблением электроэнергии.
  9. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 23 декабря 2021 13:20
    0
    Ура. Ура. Ура.
    П.С. я завод-то сегодня чей? Полоссанцы давеча Дерипаске фаберже зажали, акции проданы и чье теперь это "ура"???
  10. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 26 декабря 2021 22:03
    0
    Строили на государственные, а доходы получат те самые, которые на строительство не дали и рубля.