Kedmi responded harshly to Baltic accusations against Russia

In recent years, a number of countries in Eastern Europe, which at one time gained independence thanks to the goodwill of the Soviet Union, have seen one very negative trend. First, the small Baltic states, and why a larger Poland, began to demand compensation from Russia for the "occupation" of its territory by the Soviet government.


This, of course, is about compensation of a material nature, and we are talking about amounts with nine zeros and not at all in national currencies. Poland, by the way, went even further and demanded reparations also from Germany.

As you know, in Soviet times and Soviet money in all these states, factories and factories were massively erected, hospitals and schools were built, and the transport and communication infrastructure was updated. Many of what was then implemented are still used by Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania and Poland. However, in the 90s, most enterprises were liquidated, the industrial potential of countries slipped down, and in this connection the question arose - where to get the money? Of course, Russia! After all, it is the Russian (read Soviet) power that is guilty of the fact that today's Eastern Europe is getting poorer before our eyes!

Laugh here or cry, but it is precisely such appeals and opinions that sound in Tallinn, Vilnius, Riga and Warsaw.

Israeli militarypolitical expert Jacob Kedmi decided to dot the “i” in this matter.

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Кедми жестко ответил на обвинения Прибалтики в адрес России

В последние годы в ряде стран Восточной Европы, которые в свое время обрели независимость благодаря доброй воле Советского Союза, стала заметная одна очень негативная тенденция. Сначала мелкие прибалтийские государства, а зачем и более крупная Польша начали требовать от России компенсации за «оккупацию» своей территории советской властью.


Речь, конечно же, о компенсации материального характера, а разговоры идут о суммах с девятью нулями и совсем не в национальных валютах. Польша, к слову, пошла еще дальше и потребовала репараций еще и от Германии.

Как известно, в советское время и на советские деньги во всех этих государствах массово возводились заводы и фабрики, строились больницы и школы, обновлялась транспортная и коммуникационная инфраструктура. Многим из того, что было реализовано тогда, Латвия, Эстония, Литва и Польша пользуются до сих пор. Однако в 90-е годы большинство предприятий было ликвидировано, промышленный потенциал стран скатился вниз, и в связи с этим возник вопрос – а где взять деньги? Конечно же у России! Ведь именно российская (читай советская) власть повинна в том, что сегодняшняя Восточная Европа беднеет на глазах!

Смеяться здесь или плакать, но именно такие призывы и мнения звучат в Таллине, Вильнюсе, Риге и Варшаве.

Израильский военно-политический эксперт Яков Кедми решил расставить все точки над «i» в этом вопросе.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.