"Russia is ready to fight": Americans on the crisis around Ukraine


An interesting discussion unfolded on the official YouTube channel of the Fox News television company, where the invited expert could not intelligibly answer the question of why the United States would interfere in the Russian-Ukrainian conflict.


So, to a direct question news leading, and what America cares about that region in general, and whether everything that happens is the business of Europeans, political scientist Dan Hoffman gave a rather unusual answer. Starting with the fact that "Russia is the American problem," and ending with the listing of highly dubious accusations, such as cyberattacks and interference in the US presidential elections in 2016.

In the comments section, many users met this approach with bewilderment and did not skimp on criticism.

Below are some of the comments:

We were unable to defeat even a handful of Stone Age Aborigines in Afghanistan. Russia sees how important Ukraine is to issues of its own defense, and it has close historical ties with that country. Ukraine is the red line that Russia is ready to fight and die for. The question arises: are we ready? How many Americans are we willing to sacrifice for a relatively poor Eastern European country that has never been in our sphere of influence? We are tired of wars. For heaven's sake, stop interviewing these CIA phantoms and focus on our own country and its borders.

- commented Richard Powell.

To be honest, I found his answers to the question of why America should intervene murky. They sound almost as dubious as any other equally vague answer to the question of global policy USA, what I've heard in the last 40 years

- confessed William O'Braidislee.

I do not think that Putin is bluffing, and if he is desperate, he will definitely do something! I hope and we know what we are doing! If he [Putin] does find his ace, we'd better be careful! Keep your friends close and your enemies closer!

- noticed a certain Mark Hayes.

Putin is trying to protect his country from the aggressive pressure of NATO. If you look at everything that happens from Putin's point of view, it is no different from how we acted when the USSR deployed missiles in Cuba. I recall that we called that moment a crisis. But when we do this to another country, then the blame is only on that country.

- recalled Rise of the Libertarian.

Isolate Russia from Visa and Mastercard systems, as well as from the World Bank. Their planes will be banned from refueling abroad. Cut them off from the IMF too

- demanded Joseph T pg.

America must stay away from overseas affairs. Let the locals decide something there, since it is so important to them. And we, having just left the lost war in Afghanistan, where we have been stuck for 20 years; for some reason we are trying to threaten Russia. Whenever something happens, America always tries to get into the thick of it

- complains the user Deez Nutz.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunner miner) 4 January 2022 09: 44
    -3
    An interesting discussion unfolded on the official YouTube channel of the Fox News television company, where the invited expert could not intelligibly answer the question of why the United States would interfere in the Russian-Ukrainian conflict.

    The experts will not fight.
    1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
      sharp-lad (Oleg) 4 January 2022 21: 30
      +2
      I agree with you on this. But they will die just like everyone else, maybe only a little later.
  2. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 January 2022 22: 06
    +3
    Poorly educated Americans for the most part simply have not yet realized that the issue of Ukraine has already been closed. Literally in the last telephone conversation between Putin and Biden. Two really smart people spoke.
    And now we are talking about more global topics. I hope that there are more adequate people in the command of the US Armed Forces and the president's team. The level of "publicly available" Western expertise in the media and among various parliamentarians, etc., is below the floor.
    1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
      gunnerminer (gunner miner) 4 January 2022 22: 20
      -6
      Not closed. A part of Donbass and Luhansk region, not controlled by the Kiev authorities, is recognized as Ukrainian by the Russian authorities. With thousands of Russian citizens. Their fate and well-being are vague. Who will be responsible for the several thousand military and civilian LDPR dead and disabled.?

      The level of "publicly available" Western expertise in the media and among various parliamentarians, etc., is below the floor.

      The same skirting boards Lukin, Gryzlov, Walter, and other curators.
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 January 2022 22: 47
        +5
        LTD! Yes, yes, yes ... Mister gunnerminer! By the way, you will decide who you are in the end - a gunner or a miner ...

        Part of Donbass and Luhansk region not controlled by Kiev authorities recognized as Ukrainian by Russian authorities

        - you will be surprised, but here I even agree with you. The same authorities (Russian by itself) just have to decide if the remaining temporarily abandoned territory of the former Ukrainian SSR is to be annexed to the LPNR and all this is to continue to be considered Ukraine in some form, or, together with the Donbass, to simply be made a region of the Russian Federation. And they will definitely decide this without the US, EU and various useless "international organizations".
        And those who are to blame for the death and injury of both the military and civilians on both sides of this artificially provoked conflict will certainly pay off. The US and the EU have literally already started. And on their local Bandera sixes will also reach in the very near future.
        And ... you don't have to bother answering me again - I no longer intend to enter into stupid discussions. Ours for you with a brush, as they say hi
        1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
          gunnerminer (gunner miner) 4 January 2022 22: 59
          -5
          it just remains to decide if the remaining temporarily abandoned territory of the former Ukrainian SSR is to be annexed to the LPNR and all this is to continue to be considered Ukraine in some form, or, together with Donbass, to simply be made a region of the Russian Federation. And they will definitely decide this without the US, EU and various useless "international organizations".

          They ate little porridge. The state of the rental, corrupt, comprador economy will not give
          act so decisively. The results of the military reforms of 2008-2012 do not give rise to such calculations and hopes.

          And those who are to blame for the death and injury of both the military and civilians on both sides of this artificially provoked conflict will certainly pay off.

          They haven't paid for seven years. And then they suddenly pay off. fool

          And ... you don't have to bother answering me again - I no longer intend to enter into stupid discussions. Ours for you with a brush, as they say

          Prepare carefully. Read more about Russia. Do not neglect communication with Russian workers of industry and agriculture, with the military.
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 5 January 2022 17: 24
    -2
    Russian imports from the EU are 40% of all imports. RF in EU imports from RF is 7%. War is an import stop. Here the other day, the Kaliningrad region almost suffocated because of the interruption of transit through Lithuania for a couple of days.
    We must not fight, but live peacefully.
    1. tulip Offline tulip
      tulip 7 January 2022 11: 26
      -1
      Yes, yes, they did not bring jamon from Europe - everyone died in Russia))) Your Europe lost almost 300 billion euros only on retaliatory sanctions - and these are closed production facilities and ruined farmers. Poles still crack their apples in all the cracks)))
      And if there is no transit to Kaliningrad, then there will be no Lithuania. There, Lithuania has a lot of lands donated by Stalin - the question of returning can be raised. I wonder who from NATO will stand up for Lithuania?)))
      1. Vladest Offline Vladest
        Vladest (Vladimir) 8 January 2022 11: 55
        -2
        Quote: Mikhail Alekseev
        Europe is yours only on retaliatory sanctions has lost almost 300 billion euros

        It was not Europe that had to be written, but the EU. Complete illiteracy. Or is the Russian Federation not in Europe? 300 should be compared with what the Russian Federation lost. Then compare what is the EU and RF GDP. And it would not be bad to compare the growth rates of the economies of the EU and the Russian Federation, and you will become SAD for the Russian Federation. Can I help you with information or find and compare yourself?
  4. MSG363 Offline MSG363
    MSG363 (Sergey Melnik) 27 January 2022 17: 00
    0
    Quote: gunnerminer
    it just remains to decide if the remaining temporarily abandoned territory of the former Ukrainian SSR is to be annexed to the LPNR and all this is to continue to be considered Ukraine in some form, or, together with Donbass, to simply be made a region of the Russian Federation. And they will definitely decide this without the US, EU and various useless "international organizations".

    They ate little porridge. The state of the rental, corrupt, comprador economy will not give
    act so decisively. The results of the military reforms of 2008-2012 do not give rise to such calculations and hopes.

    And those who are to blame for the death and injury of both the military and civilians on both sides of this artificially provoked conflict will certainly pay off.

    They haven't paid for seven years. And then they suddenly pay off. fool

    And ... you don't have to bother answering me again - I no longer intend to enter into stupid discussions. Ours for you with a brush, as they say

    Prepare carefully. Read more about Russia. Do not neglect communication with Russian workers of industry and agriculture, with the military.

    And what is so behind the real, current time are you trying to build propaganda? You would have cited the beginning of the 90s as an example. But the very fact that the Americans will shove their arrogance up their ass, they are still negotiating, it unequivocally says that they do not agree with you 100%. So in order not to fall into the dirt with your face like that, you would at least look at your idols and not only pray at them in ecstasy

«Россия готова сражаться»: американцы о кризисе вокруг Украины


Интересная дискуссия развернулась на официальном YouTube-канале телекомпании Fox News, где приглашенный эксперт не смог вразумительно ответить на вопрос, зачем Соединённым Штатам вмешиваться в российско-украинский конфликт.


Так, на прямой вопрос новостной ведущей, а какое вообще Америке есть дело до того региона, и не является ли все происходящее делом европейцев, политолог Дэн Хоффман (Dan Hoffman) выдал довольно необычный ответ. Начав с того, что «Россия – это и есть американская проблема», и заканчивая перечислением крайне сомнительных обвинений, вроде кибератак и вмешательства в американские президентские выборы 2016 года.

В разделе комментариев многие пользователи встретили такой подход с недоумением и не поскупились на критику.

Ниже приведены некоторые из комментариев:

Мы не смогли взять верх даже над горсткой аборигенов каменного века в Афганистане. Россия видит, как Украина важна для вопросов ее собственной обороны, и она имеет тесные исторические связи с этой страной. Украина – это красная линия, за которую Россия готова сражаться и умереть. Возникает вопрос: а мы готовы? Сколькими американцами мы готовы пожертвовать ради относительно бедной восточноевропейской страны, которая никогда не находилась в нашей сфере влияния? Мы устали от войн. Ради бога, прекратите брать интервью у этих фантомов из ЦРУ и сконцентрируйтесь на нашей собственной стране и ее границах

– высказался Richard Powell.

Честно говоря, я нашел его ответы на вопрос, почему именно Америка должна вмешаться, мутными. Они звучат почти так же сомнительно, как и любой другой столь же невнятный ответ по вопросу глобальной политики США, что я слышал за последние 40 лет

– признался William O'Braidislee.

Я не думаю, что Путин блефует, и если он отчаялся, то точно что-нибудь сделает! Надеюсь, и мы знаем, что делаем! Если у него [Путина] все-таки найдется свой туз, нам лучше быть осторожнее! Держи друзей близко, а врагов еще ближе!

– заметил некий Mark Hayes.

Путин пытается защитить свою страну от агрессивного напора НАТО. Если посмотреть на все происходящее с точки зрения Путина, то это ничем не отличается от того, как мы действовали, когда СССР разместил ракеты на Кубе. Я припоминаю, что мы называли тот момент кризисом. Но когда мы поступаем так с другой страной, то вину сваливаем только на неё

– напомнил Rise of the Libertarian.

Изолируйте Россию от систем Visa и Mastercard, а также от Всемирного банка. Их самолетам запретят заправляться за границей. Отрежьте их также и от МВФ

– потребовал Joseph T pg.

Америка должна держаться подальше от заморских дел. Пусть местные что-нибудь порешают там, раз уж им так важно. А мы, только что убыв из проигранной войны в Афганистане, где торчали 20 лет; почему-то пытаемся угрожать России. Всякий раз, когда что-то случается, Америка всегда пытается лезть в самое пекло

– сетует пользователь Deez Nutz.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 4 января 2022 09:44
    -3
    Интересная дискуссия развернулась на официальном YouTube-канале телекомпании Fox News, где приглашенный эксперт не смог вразумительно ответить на вопрос, зачем Соединённым Штатам вмешиваться в российско-украинский конфликт.

    Сражаться будут не эксперты.
    1. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
      sharp-lad (Олег) 4 января 2022 21:30
      +2
      Вот в этом с Вами согласен. Но сдохнут они так же как все, может лишь позже на чуть.
  2. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 4 января 2022 22:06
    +3
    Слабообразованные американцы в массе своей просто ещё не поняли, что вопрос по Украине уже закрыт. Буквально в последнем телефонном разговоре Путина с Байденом. Говорили два реально умных человека.
    И сейчас речь идёт уже о более глобальных темах. Надеюсь, что в командовании ВС США и команде президента сидят более адекватные люди. Уровень "общедоступной" западной экспертизы в СМИ и среди различных парламентариев итп - ниже плинтуса.
    1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
      gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 4 января 2022 22:20
      -6
      Не закрыт.Часть Донбасса и Луганской области, не контролируемой киевскими властями, признана украинской российскими властями.С тысячами российскими гражданами.Их судьбы и благополучие туманны.Кто ответит за несколько тысяч военных и граждански ЛДНР поибших, и ставших инвалидами.?

      Уровень "общедоступной" западной экспертизы в СМИ и среди различных парламентариев итп - ниже плинтуса.

      Такие же подплинтусные Лукин, Грызлов, Уолтер, и прочие кураторы .
      1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
        Пишенков (Алексей) 4 января 2022 22:47
        +5
        О-О-О! Да, да, да... Мистер gunnerminer! Вы кстати определитесь, кто же вы в конце концов - gunner или miner...

        Часть Донбасса и Луганской области, не контролируемой киевскими властями, признана украинской российскими властями

        - вы удивитесь, но тут я с вами даже соглашусь. Тем же самым властям (российским само собой) просто осталось решить если оставшуюся временно бесхозную территорию бывшей УССР присоединить к ЛДНР и всё это и далее считать Украиной в некой форме, или вместе с Донбассом просто сделать областью РФ. И решать это уже точно будут без США, ЕС и различных бесполезных "международных организаций".
        А те, кто виноват в смерти и увечьях и военных и гражданских на обоих сторонах этого искусственно спровоцированного конфликта, обязательно расплатятся. США и ЕС вот буквально уже начали. А на их местных бандеровских шестёрок тоже дойдёт в самое ближайшее время.
        И... можете не трудиться мне отвечать снова - в глупые дискуссии я более вступать не намерен. Наше вам с кисточкой, как говорится hi
        1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
          gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 4 января 2022 22:59
          -5
          просто осталось решить если оставшуюся временно бесхозную территорию бывшей УССР присоединить к ЛДНР и всё это и далее считать Украиной в некой форме, или вместе с Донбассом просто сделать областью РФ. И решать это уже точно будут без США, ЕС и различных бесполезных "международных организаций".

          Мало каши ели. Состояние рентной , коррумпированной, компрадорской экономики не даст
          так решительно действовать. Результаты военных реформ 2008-2012 не дают поводов для таких расчетов и надежд.

          А те, кто виноват в смерти и увечьях и военных и гражданских на обоих сторонах этого искусственно спровоцированного конфликта, обязательно расплатятся.

          Семь лет не платили. А тут вдруг расплатятся. fool

          И... можете не трудиться мне отвечать снова - в глупые дискуссии я более вступать не намерен. Наше вам с кисточкой, как говорится

          Тщательнее готовьтесь. Больше читайте про Россию. Не пренебрегайте общением с российскими тружениками промышленности и сельхоза, с военнослужащими.
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 5 января 2022 17:24
    -2
    Импорт РФ из ЕС это 40% от всего импорта. РФ в импорте ЕС из РФ 7%. Война это стоп импорта. Тут на днях Калининградская область чуть не задохнулась из за остановки транзита через Литву на пару дней.
    Надо не воевать , а жить мирно.
    1. Михаил Алексеев (Михаил Алексеев) 7 января 2022 11:26
      -1
      да да, не завезли хамон из Европы - в России все умерли))) Европа твоя только на ответных санкциях потеряла почти 300 млрд евро - а это закрытые производства и разоренные фермеры. Поляки до сих пор свои яблоки трескают во все щели)))
      А если не будет транзита в Калининград - то не будет литвы. Там у литвы много земель подаренных Сталиным -можно вопрос поднять о возвращении. Интересно кто из НАТО вступится за литву?)))
      1. Владест Офлайн Владест
        Владест (Владимир) 8 января 2022 11:55
        -2
        Цитата: Михаил Алексеев
        Европа твоя только на ответных санкциях потеряла почти 300 млрд евро

        Надо было написать не Европа , а ЕС. Безграмотность полная. Или РФ не в Европе ? 300 надо сравнить с тем что потеряла РФ. Потом сравнить что есть ЕС и РФ ВВП. И не плохо бы сравнить темпы роста экономик ЕС и РФ и Вас станет ГРУСТНО за РФ. Вам помочь с информацией или сами найдете и сравните ?