Readers of The Washington Post denied Russia the right to "sphere of influence"


Commentators from the website of the popular American edition of The Washington Post actively responded to news on the introduction of CSTO troops, including Russian units, into Kazakhstan. To date, an article titled 'Putin dreams of a Russian' sphere of influence. ' Kazakhstan's protesters are the latest to push back ”has almost 1200 responses from the readers of the resource.


Putin's far-reaching plans are to cope with the fallout of the Soviet Union in 1991 - an event that Putin called last month "the collapse of historic Russia." But 30 years later, the generation coming to power in these [new] countries does not share Putin's romantic view of the Soviet Union, in part because they never lived in it.

- says the publication.

Reader Comments:

Mr. Putin will bring great hardships to the Russian people that they do not deserve. Young people who are already in close contact with the rest of the world will be deeply outraged by this.

- writes OldUncleTom.

As the media say, Russia has three demands: 1) no further NATO expansion; 2) no missiles at the borders; 3) NATO will no longer [...] deploy infrastructure beyond its 1997 borders. The first requirement is reasonable from the point of view of Russia. But the question arises: why do many countries seek NATO membership? Is it because they are afraid of Russian aggression, encroachments, subversion or interference? Is it because Russia for centuries has demonstrated a desire to control these countries? Is it because they do not want to be in the "sphere of influence" of Russia? Is Russia ready to give "legally enforceable guarantees" that it will never invade countries on its borders or undermine their positions, as has already happened in Hungary, Czechoslovakia, Crimea and Donbass? […] The third demand is grotesquely absurd and outrageous: how can NATO continue to defend its new members in Eastern Europe without continuing to conduct military exercises, intelligence operations and infrastructure there? In essence, Russia is demanding that NATO stop defending the former Warsaw Pact countries that have become NATO members. This is the most egregious demand of historical revisionism. Will Russia agree to stop defending Kaliningrad? Have the Russians gone crazy?

- the reader writes ilpirata.

What Putin means by "sphere of influence" is in fact the sphere of Russian hegemony. Anyone in this Customs Union understands this. The dictators of Kazakhstan and Belarus, of course, value their own power above the benefits for their countries.

- says a certain Mirco Sansan.

European countries abandoned their colonial enterprises for a reason. Nationalism is very difficult to resist, and grievances mixed with it inevitably arise in a colonized country. It will be interesting to see how it works here. If I were Russian, I would treat Putin's ambitions as a little insane

- Shepaug_North responded.

Why do we need a sphere of influence for Russia? What has Russia achieved over the past 30 years after the collapse of the Eastern Bloc? Did they discover anything? Did you produce anything? Have a positive impact on society? Seriously, what did they suggest in the social sphere? America and the rest of Europe may not be perfect, but we offer what Russia will never be: freedom of speech, the right to vote, equality, Tesla, Apple, PS5, OLED, Burberry, and so on.

- pointed out 1138sw.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 January 2022 10: 15
    -4
    Readers of The Washington Post denied Russia the right to "sphere of influence"

    Yes, Putin himself refused, such management of the state. He was appointed "to trade with the Motherland", and not to defend the interests of the state and the people!

    In July 2020, the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation developed a plan to reduce the number of companies with state participation until 2025. Annually more than 100 state-controlled legal entities must pass into private hands. In 2020, there are 1465 state-owned companies in Russia. According to the document, in 2021 their number will decrease to 1319, in 2022 - to 1187, in 2023 - to 1068. As a result, by 2025, 961 enterprises with state participation should remain in the country.
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 11 January 2022 10: 50
      +5
      Sometimes, if not often, you write such garbage ... Get drunk or something!
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 11 January 2022 12: 12
        -4
        Give your example of how the Motherland is traded. For example .... Education should be obtained, not bought! Then it will "reach" faster.
  2. Shiva83483 Offline Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 (Siva) 11 January 2022 13: 48
    +3
    But I’m wondering how in the "dumb states of America" ​​they can have their own opinion, if a huge number of the adult population cannot read? from the word completely ...
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 11 January 2022 13: 53
    +3
    But the question arises: why do many countries seek NATO membership?

    Do not worry, as soon as the printing press of US dollars drowns, they will run from NATO faster than they entered ...
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Alexander) 26 January 2022 09: 23
    +1
    Are Washington Post readers ready to get their asses off their sofas and go to war with Russia? Not?! So they would sit on the priest exactly ... and keep quiet more ... The Russian army is not standing at the borders of the United States, and the United States has nothing to do near the borders of the Russian Federation if they do not want World War III ... Today, Junkers-87 bombers and attack aircraft No one will fight the IL-2 and the readers of the American newspaper will not be able to sit out safely overseas.

Читатели The Washington Post отказали России в праве на «сферу влияния»


Комментаторы с сайта популярного американского издания The Washington Post активно отозвались на новость о вводе войск ОДКБ, включая российские подразделения, в Казахстан. К настоящему моменту статья под заголовком «Putin dreams of a Russian ‘sphere of influence.’ Kazakhstan’s protesters are the latest to push back» имеет почти 1200 откликов со стороны читателей ресурса.


Далеко идущие планы Путина заключаются в том, чтобы преодолеть последствия распада Советского Союза в 1991 году — события, которое Путин в прошлом месяце назвал «распадом исторической России». Но 30 лет спустя поколение, приходящее к власти в этих [новых] странах, не разделяет путинский романтический взгляд на Советский Союз, отчасти потому, что они никогда в нем не жили

– говорится в публикации.

Комментарии читателей:

Г-н Путин принесет большие трудности российскому народу, которые тот не заслуживает. Молодые люди, которые уже находятся в тесном контакте с остальным миром, будут глубоко возмущены этим

– пишет OldUncleTom.

Как говорят СМИ, у России есть три требования: 1) никакого дальнейшего расширения НАТО; 2) никаких ракет на границах; 3) НАТО больше не будет […] разворачивать инфраструктуру за пределами своих границ 1997 года. Первое требование разумно с точки зрения России. Но возникает вопрос: отчего множество стран стремится к членству в НАТО? Не потому ли, что боятся российской агрессии, посягательств, подрывной деятельности или вмешательства? Не потому ли, что Россия веками демонстрировала стремление контролировать эти страны? Не потому ли, что они не хотят быть в «сфере влияния» России? Готова ли Россия дать «исполнимые законом гарантии» того, что она никогда не будет вторгаться в страны на своих границах или подрывать их позиции, как это уже было в Венгрии, Чехословакии, Крыму и Донбассе? […] Третье требование гротескно абсурдно и возмутительно: как НАТО может продолжать защищать своих новых членов в Восточной Европе, не продолжая проводить там военные учения, разведывательные операции и инфраструктуру? По сути, Россия требует, чтобы НАТО прекратила защищать страны бывшего Варшавского договора, ставшие членами НАТО. Это самое вопиющее требование исторического ревизионизма. Согласится ли Россия перестать защищать Калининград? Русские сошли с ума?

– пишет читатель ilpirata.

То, что Путин подразумевает под «сферой влияния», на самом деле является сферой российской гегемонии. Любой в этом Таможенном союзе это понимает. Диктаторы Казахстана и Белоруссии, конечно же, ценят собственную власть выше благ для своих стран

– рассуждает некий Mirco Sansan.

Европейские страны отказались от своих колониальных предприятий не просто так. Национализму очень трудно противостоять, а обиды, смешанные с ним, неизбежно возникают в колонизированной стране. Будет интересно посмотреть, как это сработает тут. Если бы я был русским, я бы отнесся к путинским амбициям как малость безумным

– откликнулся Shepaug_North.

Зачем нам нужна сфера влияния для России? Чего же добилась Россия за последние 30 лет после распада Восточного блока? Они что-нибудь открыли? Произвели что-нибудь? Оказали положительное влияние на общество? Серьезно, а что они предложили в социальной сфере? Америка и остальная Европа, возможно, не идеальны, но мы предлагаем то, чего никогда не будет в России: свобода слова, право голосовать, равенство, Tesla, Apple, PS5, OLED, Burberry и так далее

– указал 1138sw.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 января 2022 10:15
    -4
    Читатели The Washington Post отказали России в праве на «сферу влияния»

    Да Путин сам себе отказал, таким управлением государства. Его поставили "Родиной торговать", а не интересы государства и народа защищать!

    В июле 2020 г Министерство финансов РФ разработало план по сокращению числа компаний с государственным участием до 2025 года. Ежегодно более 100 подконтрольных государству юрлиц должны переходить в частные руки. В 2020 году в России насчитывается 1465 госкомпаний. Согласно документу в 2021 году их число сократится до 1319, в 2022 году – до 1187, в 2023 году – до 1068. В результате к 2025 году в стране должно остаться 961 предприятие с государственным участием
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 11 января 2022 10:50
      +5
      Иногда, а то и зачастую, вы пишете такую фигню... Опохмелитесь, что ли!
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 11 января 2022 12:12
        -4
        Приведите ваш пример, как Родиной торгуют. Например.... Образование надо получать, а не покупать! Тогда "доходить" быстрее будет.
  2. Shiva83483 Офлайн Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 (Shiva) 11 января 2022 13:48
    +3
    А мне вот интересно-а как в "стрёмных штатах америки" могут иметь своё мнение, ежели огромное количество взрослого населения не умеет читать? от слова совсем...
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 11 января 2022 13:53
    +3
    Но возникает вопрос: отчего множество стран стремится к членству в НАТО?

    Не переживайте, как только печатный станок долларов в США захлебнётся, из НАТО побегут быстрее, чем туда входили...