The Aviation Geek Club: Why Egypt Will Never Get Su-35 Fighters


Washington has long feared Cairo's possible purchase of Russian Su-35 multipurpose fighters. However, Americans can sleep well - according to The Aviation Geek Club, there is a good reason for the Egyptians' refusal to use aircraft.


The Egyptian authorities are under some pressure from the United States, which provides Egypt with financial and military assistance. In addition, the Egyptian military tested the Irbis-E radar, installed on the Su-35, and the onboard station of the French fighter Rafale. It turned out that the latter significantly surpassed the Russian Irbis.

Thus, according to The Aviation Geek Club, the ready-made and located in Komsomolsk-on-Amur Su-35 will remain in their places for some time (moreover, regardless of what national identification marks and serial numbers they already “wear ").

The Egyptian Air Force became the first customer of the Su-35 in the Middle East after signing a contract with Moscow in 2018 (confirmed only in May 2020). The contract provided for the supply of 24 (according to other sources - 26) aircraft and was estimated at about $ 3 billion. 11 aircraft were produced and ready for use, but Egypt has not yet received them.

Meanwhile, in August last year, the Polish resource Defense35 reported about the "superiority" of the Rafale radar over the Su-24 radar. The tests of the systems were carried out during the exercises of the Egyptian army, in which the Russian plane played the role of the "aggressor". The source reported that Self-Protection Equipment to Counter Threats for Rafale Aircraft (SPECTRA) jammed the Su-35 radar.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 12 January 2022 16: 48
    0
    this is how last year's rumor-based gossip is sensationalized
    1. mark1 Offline mark1
      mark1 12 January 2022 17: 28
      +1
      But Iran is so lucky!
      1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
        sgrabik (Sergei) 12 January 2022 17: 44
        +1
        Iran has long been asking Russia to sell it the Su-35 and Su-30SM fighters, we need to give them the opportunity to purchase from us the weapons they want !!!

The Aviation Geek Club: Почему Египет никогда не получит истребители Су-35


Вашингтон давно опасается возможной покупки Каиром российских многоцелевых истребителей Су-35. Однако американцы могут спать спокойно – по мнению ресурса The Aviation Geek Club, есть веская причина отказа египтян от самолетов.


На египетские власти оказывают определенное давление США, которые предоставляют Египту финансовую и военную помощь. Кроме того, египетские военные испытали РЛС «Ирбис-Э», устанавливаемую на Су-35, и бортовую станцию французского истребителя Rafale. Выяснилось, что последняя существенно превзошла российский «Ирбис».

Таким образом, как пишет The Aviation Geek Club, уже готовые и находящиеся в Комсомольске-на-Амуре Су-35 еще какое-то время останутся на своих местах (причем вне зависимости от того, какие национальные опознавательные знаки и серийные номера они уже «носят»).

Египетские ВВС стали первым заказчиком Су-35 в ближневосточном регионе после подписания контракта с Москвой в 2018 году (подтвержденного лишь в мае 2020 года). Договор предусматривал поставку 24 (по другим источникам – 26) самолетов и оценивался примерно в 3 млрд долларов. Было произведено и готово к использованию 11 самолетов, но Египет пока их не получил.

Между тем, о «превосходстве» РЛС Rafale над радаром Су-35 еще в августе прошлого года сообщал польский ресурс Defence24. Испытания систем было проведено в ходе учений египетской армии, при которых российский самолет выполнял роль «агрессора». Источник сообщил о том, что Self-Protection Equipment to Counter Threats for Rafale Aircraft (SPECTRA) «заглушил» РЛС Су-35.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 12 января 2022 16:48
    0
    вот так из прошлогодней сплетни, основанной на слухах, делают сенсацию
    1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
      mark1 12 января 2022 17:28
      +1
      Зато Ирану то как свезло!
      1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
        sgrabik (Сергей) 12 января 2022 17:44
        +1
        Иран давно уже просит Россию продать ему истребители Су-35 и Су-30СМ, нужно предоставить им возможность приобрести у нас то оружие, которое они захотят!!!