What are the current capabilities of Israel's "nuclear triad"


Dolphin-class submarine - a component of Israel's nuclear triad, carrying cruise missiles with a nuclear warhead SLCM Popeye Turbo


It is a good international tradition to oppose the appearance of nuclear weapons in Iran, since the closed "nuclear club" does not want a new member to join it. The Islamic Republic is being sanctioned by the United States, and the Israelis are even ready to carry out a full-scale military operation against it, or even a preemptive nuclear strike. Some irony lies in the fact that Washington-allied Tel Aviv itself long ago, without the demand of the world community, secretly created a nuclear arsenal and all the necessary means of its delivery.

That Israel has a nuclear arsenal is an open secret. Tel Aviv's position on this sensitive issue is to neither directly deny nor confirm this fact. Prime Minister Golda Meir formulated it most succinctly:

Firstly, we do not have nuclear weapons, and secondly, if necessary, we will use it.

To all appearances, the United States, France, Great Britain, Germany and other countries were indirectly involved in the creation of Israeli nuclear weapons and their means of delivery. The arsenal itself is estimated differently: from 75 to 400 units, but the figure of 200 warheads seems to be closer to reality. We don't know for sure if this is true or not. However, if all this is true, it is not clear why the worried world community does not blow all the trumpets, does not take Israel into political и economic blockade and does not take appropriate measures of a military-technical nature.

This is all the more surprising because Tel Aviv actually has its own “nuclear triad” and, if necessary, can reach not only Iran, but also Russia, the European Union, and even China. Let's look at the IDF's nuclear delivery vehicles.

At first, these are Jericho-3 ballistic missiles, presumably intercontinental. "Jericho" is a whole family of missiles, which includes operational-tactical, medium-range missiles and, judging by a number of signs, intercontinental ballistic missiles. According to official data, the Jericho-3 flight range is from 2000 to 4800 kilometers, but there is evidence that this three-stage missile can overcome a distance of 11500 kilometers, that is, this is a real ICBM. However, it can be equipped with a nuclear warhead.

It is known from open sources that the Jericho is deployed at the Sdot-Micha military base near Jerusalem. For information, from the proclaimed capital of Israel to Moscow in a straight line is only 2670 kilometers, to Berlin - 2904 kilometers, to Beijing - 7120 kilometers.

Secondly, the Israeli Air Force has F-15I fighter-bombers, as well as F-16I Sufa multifunctional light fighters, which, being equipped with external fuel tanks, can carry out the tasks of delivering nuclear weapons over considerable distances. Air-to-air refueling using modified Boeing 707 aircraft can increase their flight range.

With the development of the fifth-generation fighter in the United States, the IDF set out to replace the F-16I Sufa with more modern and stealthy F-35 Adir, adapted specifically for the needs of the Israeli Air Force. American "stealth" planes will be able to act as new air carriers of the Jewish state's nuclear weapons.

Thirdly, Tel Aviv also has a marine component of its "nuclear triad". This is a series of six Dolphin submarines designed for the Israeli Navy in Germany. The German Type-212 submarines were taken as the basis. With a displacement of 1840 tons, the speed of the submarines is 20 knots, the maximum diving depth is 350 meters, autonomy is 50 days. It is believed that these Israeli submarines may be carriers of nuclear weapons.

"Dolphins" are equipped with 10 torpedo tubes, 6 of which are standard caliber 533 mm for conventional torpedoes, and the remaining 4 are non-standard, caliber 650 mm. Each of them can accommodate an American Tomahawk cruise missile with a range of up to 2500 kilometers, which can be equipped with a nuclear warhead, or an Israeli-made Popeye Turbo SLCM cruise missile with a range of up to 1500 kilometers, which can also be equipped with a nuclear warhead. warhead. The Dolphins are part of a special Flotilla-7 and are based in Haifa. They are on duty in shifts in the Mediterranean Sea and, presumably, in the Persian Gulf, from where they can covertly deliver a preventive strike against Iran (or another state), or a nuclear retaliation strike.

A certain irony lies in the fact that Germany gave the first two submarines of this series to Israel free of charge as compensation for the Holocaust, Tel Aviv paid half the cost for the third, and a third for the rest. According to the Arabic-language publication Rai Al Youm, Israel intends to acquire three more Dolphins. Presumably, peace-loving and naive Germans will not refuse.

At the same time, Israeli Prime Minister Naftali Bennett slanders the soft-bodied world community "indulging" Tehran:

It makes no sense to try to smooth over the conflict with the Iranians: they interpret attempts at reconciliation as weakness... Agreeing to turn Iran into a threshold nuclear state will be a stain on the conscience of the free world and a threat to world peace.

This is how we live in a world of double standards.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 19 January 2022 17: 23
    +5
    The history of the Zionists obtaining nuclear weapons is a series of murders, deceit and fraud. An aggressive and unpredictable gopnik state
    1. Nicolas Offline Nicolas
      Nicolas (Nicolas) 20 January 2022 08: 40
      +2
      Two submarines received free of charge, one for half the amount, the rest for a third of the amount. Moreover, these amounts were received free of charge from the United States. Learn to parasitize!
  2. AND Offline AND
    AND 19 January 2022 20: 17
    +1
    Quote: Spiritual
    The history of the Zionists obtaining nuclear weapons is a series of murders, deceit and fraud. An aggressive and unpredictable gopnik state

    I'm worried about Binduzhnik. Where did you disappear to? It became very boring. Probably a new task was given, he became arrogant, promoted and now leads the bots.
    1. DV tam 25 Offline DV tam 25
      DV tam 25 (DV tam 25) 21 January 2022 02: 29
      0
      Yes, the bastard is gone. Knowledge did not shine, but funny.
      Another similar thing will be drawn here, in Ukraine there are thousands of such bindyuzhnikov.
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 20 January 2022 08: 21
    +2
    Quote: AND
    I'm worried about Bendiuzhnik. Where did you disappear to? It became very boring. Probably a new task was given, he confessed, he was promoted and now he is in charge of the bots.

    Also missed his sparkling comments. fellow
    Perhaps he shouldn't have been snarky and still take root with the Russian Sputnik in order to delay the meeting with Yahweh. recourse

Каковы современные возможности «ядерной триады» Израиля

5

Подводная лодка класса Dolphin – компонента ядерной триады Израиля, несущая крылатые ракеты с ядерной БЧ SLCM Popeye Turbo

Доброй международной традицией является противиться появлению ядерного оружия у Ирана, поскольку закрытый «ядерный клуб» не желает вступления в него нового члена. Исламскую Республику обкладывают санкциями Соединенные Штаты, а израильтяне даже готовы произвести в отношении нее полномасштабную военную операцию или даже превентивный ядерный удар. Некоторая ирония заключается в том, что союзный Вашингтону Тель-Авив сам давным-давно без спроса мирового сообщества тайно создал ядерный арсенал и все необходимые средства его доставки.

То, что ядерный арсенал у Израиля есть, является секретом Полишинеля. Позиция Тель-Авива по данному щекотливому вопросу состоит в том, чтобы ни прямо отрицать, ни подтверждать этот факт. Наиболее емко ее сформулировала в свое время премьер-министр Голда Меир:



Во-первых, у нас ядерного оружия нет, а во-вторых, если потребуется, то мы его применим.

В создание израильского ядерного оружия и средств его доставки, судя по всему, опосредованно были вовлечены США, Франция, Великобритания, ФРГ и другие страны. Сам арсенал оценивается по-разному: от 75 до 400 единиц, но более приближенной к реальности представляется цифра в 200 боеголовок. Мы не знаем доподлинно, так это на самом деле или нет. Однако если все это правда, непонятно, почему обеспокоенное мировое сообщество не трубит во все трубы, не берет Израиль в политическую и экономическую блокаду и не принимает соответствующие меры военно-технического характера.

Это тем удивительнее, что Тель-Авив фактически имеет собственную «ядерную триаду» и при необходимости может достать не только до Ирана, но и до России, и до Евросоюза, и даже до Китая. Давайте посмотрим на средства доставки ядерного оружия, которым располагает ЦАХАЛ.

Во-первых, это баллистические ракеты «Иерихон-3», предположительно, межконтинентальные. «Иерихон» представляет собой целое семейство ракет, куда входят оперативно-тактические, ракеты средней дальности и, судя по ряду признаков, межконтинентальные баллистические. По официальным данным, дальность полета «Иерихон-3» составляет от 2000 до 4800 километров, но есть данные, что этой трехступенчатой ракете по силам преодолеть расстояние в 11500 километров, то есть, это самая настоящая МБР. При этом она может быть оснащена ядерной боевой частью.

Из открытых источников известно, что «Иерихоны» развернуты на военной базе Сдот-Миха неподалеку от Иерусалима. К сведению, от провозглашенной столицы Израиля до Москвы по прямой всего 2670 километров, до Берлина – 2904 километров, до Пекина – 7120 километров.

Во-вторых, ВВС Израиля располагают истребителями-бомбардировщиками F-15I, а также многофункциональными легкими истребителями F-16I Sufa, которые, будучи оснащенными подвесными топливными баками, могут выполнять задачи по доставке ядерного оружия на значительные расстояния. Повысить дальность их полета способна дозаправка в воздухе при помощи модифицированных самолётов Boeing 707.

С разработкой в Соединенных Штатах истребителя пятого поколения ЦАХАЛ взял курс на замену F-16I Sufa на более современные и малозаметные F-35 Adir, адаптированные специально под нужды ВВС Израиля. Американские самолеты-«невидимки» смогут выступать в качестве новых воздушных носителей ядерного оружия еврейского государства.

В-третьих, есть у Тель-Авива и морская компонента его «ядерной триады». Это серия из шести подводных лодок «Дельфин», разработанная для ВМС Израиля в ФРГ. В качестве основы были взяты немецкие подлодки Тип-212. При водоизмещении в 1840 тонн скорость субмарин составляет 20 узлов, максимальная глубина погружения – 350 метров, автономность – 50 суток. Считается, что эти израильские подводные лодки могут быть носителями ядерного оружия.

«Дельфины» оснащены 10 торпедными аппаратами, 6 из которых стандартного калибра 533-мм под обычные торпеды, а остальные 4 – нестандартные, калибром 650-мм. В каждом из них может разместиться американская крылатая ракета «Томагавк» с дальностью полета до 2500 километров, которая может быть оснащена ядерной боевой частью, либо же крылатая ракета Popeye Turbo SLCM израильского производства, дальность полета которой может достигать 1500 километров, также могущая быть оснащенная ядерной боеголовкой. «Дельфины» входят в специальную «Флотилию-7» и базируются в Хайфе. Они посменно несут дежурство в Средиземном море и, предположительно, в Персидском заливе, откуда могут скрытно нанести превентивный удар по Ирану (или иному государству), либо ядерный удар возмездия.

Определенная ирония заключается в том, что первые две подводные лодки данной серии Германия передала Израилю бесплатно в качестве компенсации за Холокост, за третью Тель-Авив заплатил половину стоимости, а за остальные – треть. По данным арабоязычного издания Rai Al Youm, Израиль намерен приобрести еще три «Дельфина». Надо полагать, миролюбивые и наивные немцы не откажут.

В это же самое время премьер-министр Израиля Нафтали Беннет разносит мягкотелое мировое сообщество, «потакающее» Тегерану:

Нет смысла пытаться сгладить конфликт с иранцами: они трактуют попытки примирения как слабость... Согласие на превращение Ирана в пороговое ядерное государство будет пятном на совести свободного мира и угрозой миру во всём мире.

Вот так и живем в мире двойных стандартов.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +5
    19 января 2022 17:23
    История получения сионистами ядерного оружия это череда убийств,обмана и мошенничества.Агрессивное и непредсказуемое государство-гопник
    1. +2
      20 января 2022 08:40
      Две подлодки получили бесплатно, одну за половину суммы, остальные за треть суммы. Причем суммы эти поступили безвозмездно из США. Учитесь паразитировать!
  2. AND
    +1
    19 января 2022 20:17
    Цитата: Духоскрепный
    История получения сионистами ядерного оружия это череда убийств,обмана и мошенничества.Агрессивное и непредсказуемое государство-гопник

    Переживаю за Биндюжника. Куда пропал? Очень скучно стало. Наверное новое задание дали, зазнался, повысили и теперь руководит ботами.
    1. 0
      21 января 2022 02:29
      Да, пропал брехунок. Знаниями не блистал, но смешной.
      Еще подобное здесь нарисуется, на украине таких биндюжников тыщи.
  3. +2
    20 января 2022 08:21
    Цитата: AND
    Переживаю за Бендюжника. Куда пропал? Очень скучно стало. Наверное новое задание дали, азнался, повысили и теперь руководит ботами.

    Тоже соскучился по его искрометным комментариям. fellow
    Возможно, ему не стоило ерничать и все-таки привиться российским Спутником, чтобы оттянуть встречу с Яхве. recourse