Toy for the rich: what will the formidable Tu-160 turn into

At the beginning of the year, President Vladimir Putin, at a meeting with workers in Kazan, shared a curious idea - to make a civilian airliner out of a Tu-160 strategic bomber.


With such a vast territory like ours, it will not take much longer from Moscow to New York to fly than to Vladivostok. Therefore, I am sure that this will be in demand.

He said then.


Despite the enthusiasm of the head of state, a number of experts this idea was criticized reasonably.

The experience of operating supersonic liners is already there. In the USSR there was a Tu-144, in Europe there was an English-French Concord. The United States also had its own achievements. But all these projects, despite their high technology, ended up being phased out due to the banal unprofitability of use. “White Swan” operates in two modes, supersonic speed is achieved only by afterburner, which consumes a lot of fuel. Due to the design features in the civil liner based on the Tu-160 it is impossible to make a single cabin, it will always be divided into two parts.

Thus, no more than 30 passengers can be shoved into the peaceful version of the “strategist”. And the Tu-144 and Concord flights were unprofitable even if there were 150 and 100 passenger seats, respectively. As a result, the market for long-haul flights was divided among themselves by subsonic aircraft from Boeing and Airbus.

But accounting developers were not afraid of Russian developers, and now, after six months, the Tupolev Design Bureau, together with leading scientific institutions of the country, completed the calculation work on the supersonic airliner project. So, the pre-civil version of the bomber will have the following characteristics: take-off weight of 70 tons, speed of 1500-2200 kilometers per hour, up to 30 passengers can fit on board.

If necessary, domestic aircraft manufacturers promise to create new turbojet engines that can save up to 20% of fuel, which will make its operation somewhat more cost-effective. This airliner will take off and land on a subsonic mode, then, having retreated 200-300 kilometers from the airport, having gained the necessary height of 10-11 kilometers, it will be able to switch to supersonic speed.

The creators acknowledge that it is not worth counting on the mass operation of such supersonic aircraft in civil aviation. A business jet is that segment of the market where it may be in demand. Russian oligarchs will be able to fly them in Monte Carlo, and governors on business in the capital.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 September 2018 11: 38
    +2
    -And 30 passengers ... is that ... -A joke ..?

    -And isn’t it easier then to transport passengers in spaceships .. and for the right landing just shoot passengers off to the ground in a capsule .. like astronauts when they return to the ground ... -It will probably be even cheaper ...
  2. Askel Offline Askel
    Askel (Alexander) 8 September 2018 15: 26
    -1
    It's funny to read the opinions of couch experts. Everything is done wrong with us: we are building the wrong planes, we are not flying into space like that. Analysts zero, aplomb a whole car! This aircraft has its own niche. Enough volumetric. Yes, this is not a mass plane, but who said that Russia has rights only to mass civil aviation?

    As for the profitability of Concord and Tu-144, the first was quite profitable in the era of cheap oil. The second one flew in subsidies, since the Soviet people could not pay the real cost of the ticket for the Moscow-Alma-Ata flight on the Tu-144. For passengers, the ticket cost 80 rubles. A flight on an ordinary plane cost 62 rubles.
  3. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 2 October 2018 19: 46
    0
    Absolutely technically illiterate offer.

Игрушка для богатых: во что превратят грозный Ту-160

В начале года президент Владимир Путин на встрече с рабочими в Казани поделился любопытной идеей – сделать из стратегического бомбардировщика Ту-160 гражданский авиалайнер.

При такой огромной территории, как у нас, из Москвы до Нью-Йорка не намного дольше лететь, чем до Владивостока. Поэтому уверен, что это будет востребовано.

– сказал он тогда.




Несмотря на энтузиазм главы государства, рядом экспертов эта задумка была подвергнута обоснованной критике.

Опыт эксплуатации сверхзвуковых лайнеров уже есть. В СССР был Ту-144, в Европе имелся англо-французский «Конкорд». Свои наработки были и у США. Но все эти проекты, несмотря на их высокотехнологичность, в итоге оказались свернуты из-за банальной нерентабельности использования. «Белый лебедь» работает в двух режимах, сверхзвуковая скорость достигается только форсажем, при котором расходуется очень много топлива. Из-за особенностей конструкции в гражданском лайнере на базе Ту-160 невозможно сделать единый салон, он всегда будет разделен на две части.

Таким образом, в мирную версию «стратега» можно будет впихнуть не более 30 пассажиров. А полеты Ту-144 и «Конкорда» были невыгодными даже при наличии 150 и 100 пассажирских мест соответственно. В итоге, рынок дальнемагистральных перелетов поделили между собой дозвуковые самолеты от Boeing и Airbus.

Но российских разработчиков бухгалтерские выкладки не испугали, и вот спустя полгода КБ имени Туполева совместно с ведущими научными учреждениями страны завершили расчетные работы по проекту сверхзвукового лайнера. Итак, предварительно гражданская версия бомбардировщика будет обладать следующими характеристиками: взлетная масса 70 тонн, скорость 1500-2200 километров в час, на борту смогут поместиться до 30 пассажиров.

Отечественные авиастроители обещают при необходимости создать новые турбореактивные двигатели, которые смогут обеспечить экономию до 20% топлива, что сделает его эксплуатацию несколько более рентабельной. Взлетать и садиться этот лайнер будет на дозвуковом режиме, затем, удалившись на 200-300 километров от аэропорта, набрав необходимую высоту в 10-11 километров, сможет перейти на сверхзвуковую скорость.

Создатели признают, что рассчитывать на массовую эксплуатацию таких сверхзвуковых самолетов в гражданской авиации не стоит. Бизнес-джет – вот тот сегмент рынка, где он может оказаться востребованным. Российские олигархи смогут летать на них в Монте-Карло, а губернаторы по делам в столицу.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://leti.uz

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 сентября 2018 11:38
    +1
    -А 30 пассажиров... -это что... -шутка..?

    -А не проще ли тогда в космических кораблях перевозить пассажиров.., а для нужной посадки просто отстреливать пассажиров на землю в капсуле .., как космонавтов , когда они возвращаются на землю... -Наверное так ещё дешевле будет...
  2. Askel Офлайн
    Askel (Александр) 8 сентября 2018 15:26
    0
    Смешно читать мнения диванных экспердов. Всё у нас не так делается: самолёты неправильные строим, в космос не так летаем. Аналитики ноль, апломба целый вагон! У этого самолета есть своя ниша. Достаточно объёмная. Да, это не массовый самолет, ну а кто сказал, что у России есть права только на массовую гражданскую авиацию?

    Что касается рентабельности Конкорда и Ту-144, первый был вполне рентабельным в эпоху дешёвой нефти. Второй летал на дотациях, поскольку советский человек не мог заплатить реальную стоимость билета на рейс Москва - Алма-Ата на Ту-144. Для пассажиров билет стоил 80р. Рейс на обычном самолете обходился в 62р.