Military Watch: Su-30SM2 will be the last legendary Flanker


For the first time in seven years, the Russian Navy will acquire a squadron of fighters of a new modification. According to the publication Military Watch, the Su-30SM2 aircraft began to enter service with the naval forces.


This fighter is an upgrade of the Su-30SM, which entered service in the early 2010s and currently forms the backbone of the Russian fighter fleet. Currently, about 130 Su-30SMs are in service, more than 80 percent of which serve in the Russian Aerospace Forces.

The Su-30 is a deep modernization of the legendary Su-27 Flanker, which was first commissioned by the Soviet Air Force in 1985. The Su-30 inherited from its predecessor not only a long flight range and high maneuverability, but also significantly improved them. In terms of its combat survivability, this aircraft can give odds to any Western fighter.

According to analysts of the publication, the Su-30SM2 will be the last legendary Flanker in Russia, as the country's defense industry moves to next-generation platforms such as the Su-57 and Su-75 Checkmate. At the same time, all Su-30SM fighters will eventually be upgraded to the SM2 version. The refinement includes the replacement of engines with more powerful AL-41F-1S (serially installed on the Su-35S), as well as the installation of the Irbis long-range radar.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 2 February 2022 15: 10
    0
    If the glider is good... Just change the engines.
  2. wolf46 Offline wolf46
    wolf46 2 February 2022 15: 25
    +2
    The T-72 tank (adopted for service in 1973) is undergoing modernization for the umpteenth time. And here is the Su-27 (1990), modifications of which the Su-30, Su-34, Su-35 will continue to produce in the coming years and operate for decades.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 February 2022 09: 55
    +2
    What to believe some foreigners.
    It is necessary - and M2, and M3, and M4 will be.

    Each species is tailored to its own.
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 6 February 2022 16: 18
    -5
    The Su-30 is a deep modernization of the legendary Su-27 Flanker, which was first commissioned by the Soviet Air Force in 1985. The Su-30 inherited from its predecessor not only a long flight range and high maneuverability, but also significantly improved them. In terms of its combat survivability, this aircraft can give odds to any Western fighter.

    - I would like to understand one simple thing: what was the "legendary" Su-27 - and all its further pleiad ?? Here is the F-15 aircraft, it is really legendary: it has a score in real air battles 104:0. Here is the F-16 aircraft, it is really legendary: it has a score in real air battles 71:1.
    And what is the score in real air battles with the Su-27 aircraft ?!
    So from what side is he "legendary" ??
  5. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 14 February 2022 09: 50
    +1
    Quote: Michael1950
    The Su-30 is a deep modernization of the legendary Su-27 Flanker, which was first commissioned by the Soviet Air Force in 1985. The Su-30 inherited from its predecessor not only a long flight range and high maneuverability, but also significantly improved them. In terms of its combat survivability, this aircraft can give odds to any Western fighter.

    - I would like to understand one simple thing: what was the "legendary" Su-27 - and all its further pleiad ?? Here is the F-15 aircraft, it is really legendary: it has a score in real air battles 104:0. Here is the F-16 aircraft, it is really legendary: it has a score in real air battles 71:1.
    And what is the score in real air battles with the Su-27 aircraft ?!
    So from what side is he "legendary" ??

    Question: was the legend of US aircraft made by the military, which shot down archaic models of their fictional opponents, or by the Shtaov media? Nobody wants to touch Russian / Soviet planes, so that their legend does not turn into a stupid fairy tale.

Military Watch: Су-30СМ2 станет последним легендарным «Фланкером»


ВМФ России впервые за семь лет обзаведется эскадрильей истребителей новой модификации. По информации издания Military Watch, на вооружение военно-морских сил начали поступать самолеты Су-30СМ2.


Этот истребитель представляет собой модернизацию Су-30СМ, поступающего на вооружение в начале 2010-х годов и в настоящее время составляющего основу российского парка истребителей. В настоящее время в строю находится около 130 Су-30СМ, более 80 процентов которых служат в ВКС РФ.

Су-30 является глубокой модернизацией легендарного Су-27 Flanker, который впервые был введен в строй советских Военно-воздушных сил в 1985 году. Су-30 унаследовал от предшественника не только большую дальность полета и высокую маневренность, но и значительно улучшил их. По своей боевой живучести этот самолет может дать фору любому западному истребителю.

По мнению аналитиков издания, Су-30СМ2 станет последним легендарным «Фланкером» в России, поскольку ОПК страны переходит к платформам нового поколения, таким как Су-57 и Су-75 Checkmate. При этом все истребители Су-30СМ со временем модернизируют до версии СМ2. Доработка включает в себя замену двигателей на более мощные АЛ-41Ф-1С (серийно устанавливаются на Су-35С), а также установку дальнобойной РЛС «Ирбис».
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 2 февраля 2022 15:10
    0
    Если планер хорош... Только двигатели меняй.
  2. wolf46 Офлайн wolf46
    wolf46 2 февраля 2022 15:25
    +2
    Танк Т-72 (принят на вооружение в 1973) в который раз проходит модернизацию. А тут Су-27 (1990), модификации которого Су-30, Су-34, Су-35 продолжат выпускать в ближайшие годы и эксплуатировать десятилетиями.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 февраля 2022 09:55
    +2
    Что верить какимто забугорникам.
    Нужно - и М2, и М3, и М4 будет.

    Каждый вид под свое заточен.
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 6 февраля 2022 16:18
    -5
    Су-30 является глубокой модернизацией легендарного Су-27 Flanker, который впервые был введен в строй советских Военно-воздушных сил в 1985 году. Су-30 унаследовал от предшественника не только большую дальность полета и высокую маневренность, но и значительно улучшил их. По своей боевой живучести этот самолет может дать фору любому западному истребителю.

    - Хотелось бы понять одну простенькую весчь: а чем же был "легендарен" Cу-27 - и вся его дальнейшая плеяда?? Вот самолёт F-15, он действительно легендарен: счёт в реальных воздушных боях у него 104:0. Вот самолёт F-16, он действительно легендарен: счёт в реальных воздушных боях у него 71:1.
    А какой счёт в реальных воздушных боях у самолёта Су-27?!
    Так с какого боку он "легендарен"??
  5. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 14 февраля 2022 09:50
    +1
    Цитата: Michael1950
    Су-30 является глубокой модернизацией легендарного Су-27 Flanker, который впервые был введен в строй советских Военно-воздушных сил в 1985 году. Су-30 унаследовал от предшественника не только большую дальность полета и высокую маневренность, но и значительно улучшил их. По своей боевой живучести этот самолет может дать фору любому западному истребителю.

    - Хотелось бы понять одну простенькую весчь: а чем же был "легендарен" Cу-27 - и вся его дальнейшая плеяда?? Вот самолёт F-15, он действительно легендарен: счёт в реальных воздушных боях у него 104:0. Вот самолёт F-16, он действительно легендарен: счёт в реальных воздушных боях у него 71:1.
    А какой счёт в реальных воздушных боях у самолёта Су-27?!
    Так с какого боку он "легендарен"??

    Вопрос: легенда самолётов США делалась военными, что сбивали архаичные модели своих выдуманных противников, или штаовским СМИ? Российские/советские самолёты никто трогать не хочет, чтобы свою легенду не превратить в глупую сказку.