With the help of Russia, China has created combat aviation, which is already ahead of the Russian Aerospace Forces


A common assertion is that in the alliance between China and Russia economic the superpower is the PRC, and the military - the Russian Federation, needs to be adjusted. Beijing has not just caught up with Moscow in military technology, but with the help of the Russians themselves, it has created military aviation that is ahead of the Russian Aerospace Forces, writes the American resource Anti-Empire.


The publication notes that evidence of this is the voluminous report of the Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, UK), which has undergone a detailed and comprehensive study. Of course, Moscow will not only conduct a war in the air, its doctrine provides for a lot of military measures involving a variety of forces and means. However, in terms of fighters, Beijing has already overtaken it. The Russian Federation is still ahead of the PRC in the field of engine building, but the gap is rapidly narrowing. In addition, the Chinese are already installing more advanced radars and weapons on their aircraft. At the same time, Russia has not yet installed a modern AFAR radar on the vast majority of its combat aircraft.

Modern air combat is characterized by an advantage in situational awareness. In scenarios where situational awareness is equal, the likely outcome will be affected by missile range and performance, crew skill, aircraft capability, EW systems, and infrared countermeasures

- specified in the material.

Now the Russian Federation and China have outwardly similar fleets of combat aircraft. Both powers rely heavily on the Su-27/30 family and their various versions, but they do not pose a serious threat to the West. Also, China and Russia are seeking to acquire stealth stealth fighters, but Beijing is clearly ahead of Moscow in this matter.

Russian heavy fighters Su-27/30 are easily detected. Although they have a long flight range without refueling and can carry a significant number of various aviation weapons (ASP), they are inferior to Western "classmates".

On the basis of the Russian Su-27/30, the Chinese developed their J-11/16 with AFAR radars, new information transmission channels, electronic warfare systems and the introduction of composite materials, which made them even more combat-ready than the Su-35S of the Russian Aerospace Forces. Moreover, the Chinese have increased their advantage with new air-to-air missiles that are better than the Russian R-73M. The Chinese PL-10 is equipped with an infrared seeker with increased resistance to impact, and the PL-15 has a seeker with AFAR and outperforms the US AIM-120C / D in range. The PRC is also testing a long-range air-to-air missile PL-X (PL-17) - 400 km.

China is the second country after the United States to develop, begin operation and mass production of a truly stealthy fifth-generation fighter - the J-20A "Mighty Dragon". In the J-20B variant, its performance will be even better. In general, the PRC Air Force is rapidly building up its combat potential to compete with the United States.

At the same time, the Russian Su-57, although it has excellent indicators of maneuverability and speed, still has not earned the trust to be called an advanced weapon system - it has flaws that do not allow it to be classified as truly inconspicuous. Nevertheless, it eliminated the problems of the Su-27/30 due to a significantly reduced visibility and the appearance of a good AFAR radar. But the Su-57 is very small.

The development of Chinese potential in this area should be closely monitored even in those countries that do not include the PRC in their assessments of immediate threats. Transferability of technologies from China to Russia in combat aviation has the potential to increase the level of threat posed to NATO by the Russian Air Force in the long term

- summed up the media.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 February 2022 15: 10
    0
    evidence of this is a voluminous report of the Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, UK),

    These are our enemies! Why put this blizzard on public display. I talked with a classmate, he flew everything that flies for 20 years. In aviation, we still have no equal.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 February 2022 16: 02
    +1
    There was an article on VO about 5 years ago that even then China's border troops outnumbered Russia's Far East by 4 times in terms of the number of equipment.

    And China is gradually coping with the quality.
  3. Teaser Offline Teaser
    Teaser (Vasiliy) 3 February 2022 18: 44
    -7
    Quote: steel maker
    evidence of this is a voluminous report of the Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, UK),

    These are our enemies! Why put this blizzard on public display. I talked with a classmate, he flew everything that flies for 20 years. In aviation, we still have no equal.

    This was what the political officers told your friend all the way, and he took it, an eccentric, and believed ...
    To believe that Soviet, and even more so - Russian aviation is ahead of the American - this is infantilism at the kindergarten level. Junior group. Or just malicious self-deception. Ostrich position.
    And in the last 10 years - yes, and China has also overtaken Russia - and already forever.
    1. EMMM Offline EMMM
      EMMM 3 February 2022 23: 29
      +3
      And in what did he overtake?
      Even an analogue of "Product 117" could not be made, but about the "30-ku", with which we have been fighting for so many years, there is no question. By the way, the states also have no analogues
  4. Teaser Offline Teaser
    Teaser (Vasiliy) 4 February 2022 00: 52
    -3
    Quote: EMMM
    And in what did he overtake?
    I could not even make an analogue of "Product 117", but about the "30-ku", with which we have been fighting for so many years, there is no question.

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xian_WS-15
    https://militarywatchmagazine.com/article/j-20-ws15-engine-leader-thrust

    By the way, the states also have no analogues

    fool repeat
    http://airwar.ru/enc/engines/f135.html
  5. Don36 Offline Don36
    Don36 (Don36) 4 February 2022 16: 34
    +1
    So the Su-57 has flaws, and the rusting F-35 and F-22, the invisible coating of which is washed off not only by rain, but also by dampness in the clouds, is just a wunderwaffe ... ha ha ... The only problem with the Su-57 is that there are still few of them in the Russian Aerospace Forces and they will not be able to seriously affect the outcome of the conflict if it starts today, due to their small number. China is still buying aircraft engines from the Russian Federation, and their radars ... just remember the recent articles about Chinese drones, with which the Chinese have a complete failure, to understand that China today has no super-radar in combat readiness
  6. Teaser Offline Teaser
    Teaser (Vasiliy) 5 February 2022 07: 46
    -2
    Quote: Don36
    So the Su-57 has flaws, and the rusting F-35 and F-22, whose invisible coating is washed off not only by rain, but also by dampness in the clouds, is just a wunderwaffe ... ha ha ...

    "Dreams, dreams, where is your sweetness?!" lol
  7. Alexander Klevtsov (alexander klevtsov) 6 February 2022 13: 09
    0
    The time will come and they will remember everything for us, Damansky and so on, even our cessions of territory will not help, we must stay as far away from this country and not expose the border, or we will pay with everything that is left, they will drive us to Europe ...

С помощью России Китай создал боевую авиацию, которая уже опережает ВКС РФ


Распространенное утверждение, что в альянсе Китая и России экономической сверхдержавой является КНР, а военной – РФ, нуждается в корректировке. Пекин уже не просто сравнялся с Москвой в военных технологиях, а с помощью самих же россиян создал боевую авиацию, которая опережает ВКС РФ, пишет американский ресурс Anti-Empire.


Издание отмечает, что свидетельством тому является объемный доклад Королевского объединённого института оборонных исследований (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, Великобритания), который подвергся детальному и всестороннему изучению. Конечно, Москва не будет вести исключительно войну в воздухе, её доктрина предусматривает массу мер военного характера с задействованием разнообразных сил и средств. Однако по истребителям Пекин уже обогнал её. РФ все ещё опережает КНР в области двигателестроения, но разрыв стремительно сокращается. Кроме того, китайцы уже устанавливают на свои самолеты более совершенные РЛС и вооружения. При этом Россия до сих пор не установила современный радар с АФАР на подавляющую часть своей боевой авиации.

Современный воздушный бой характеризуется преимуществом в ситуационной осведомлённости. В сценариях, когда ситуационная осведомленность равна, на вероятный исход будут влиять дальность действия и характеристики ракет, навыки экипажа, способности самолета, систем РЭБ и средства инфракрасного противодействия

– уточняется в материале.

Сейчас РФ и КНР имеют внешне схожие парки боевых самолётов. Обе державы в значительной степени опираются на семейство Су-27/30 и их различные версии, но они не представляют серьезной угрозы Западу. Также Китай и Россия стремятся обзавестись малозаметными стелс-истребителями, но Пекин явно опережает Москву в этом вопросе.

Российские тяжелые истребители Су-27/30 являются легко выявляемыми. Они хоть и имеют большую дальность полета без дозаправки и могут нести значительное количество различных авиационных средств поражения (АСП), но уступают западным «одноклассникам».

На основе российских Су-27/30 китайцы разработали свои J-11/16 с радарами АФАР, новыми каналами передачи информации, системами РЭБ и внедрением композитных материалов, что сделало их боеспособней даже Су-35С ВКС РФ. Более того, китайцы увеличили своё преимущество за счет новых ракет «воздух-воздух», которые лучше российских Р-73М. Китайская PL-10 оснащена инфракрасной ГСН с повышенной устойчивостью к воздействию, а PL-15 имеет ГСН с АФАР и превосходит по дальности AIM-120C/D США. КНР также испытывает ракету «воздух-воздух» PL-X (PL-17) большой дальности – 400 км.

Китай – второе государство после США, разработавшее, начавшее эксплуатацию и серийное производство по-настоящему малозаметного истребителя пятого поколения – J-20A «Могучий дракон». В варианте J-20B его характеристики станут ещё лучше. В целом, ВВС КНР быстро наращивают свой боевой потенциал для конкуренции с США.

При этом российский Су-57, хоть он и имеет превосходные показатели маневренности и скорости, всё ещё не заслужил доверия, чтобы именоваться продвинутой системой вооружения – у него есть недостатки, которые не позволяют отнести его к классу по-настоящему малозаметных. Тем не менее в нём устранены проблемы Су-27/30 за счет значительно сниженной заметности и появления хорошего радара АФАР. Но Су-57 очень мало.

За развитием китайского потенциала в этой области должны внимательно следить даже в тех странах, которые не включают КНР в свои оценки непосредственных угроз. Возможность передачи технологий из Китая в Россию в сфере боевой авиации потенциально может повысить уровень угрозы, которую представляют для НАТО российские ВВС в долгосрочной перспективе

– подытожило СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 февраля 2022 15:10
    0
    свидетельством тому является объемный доклад Королевского объединённого института оборонных исследований (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, Великобритания),

    Это же наши враги! Зачем эту пургу выставлять на всеобщее обозрение. Разговаривал с одноклассником, он 20 лет летал на всём, что летает. В авиации, нам пока, нет равных.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 февраля 2022 16:02
    +1
    На ВО была статья лет 5 назад, что уже тогда приграничные войска Китая превосходили дальневосточные России в 4 раза по численности техники.

    А с качеством китай постепенно справляется.
  3. Teaser Офлайн Teaser
    Teaser (Василий) 3 февраля 2022 18:44
    -7
    Цитата: сталевар
    свидетельством тому является объемный доклад Королевского объединённого института оборонных исследований (Royal United Services Institute, RUSI, Великобритания),

    Это же наши враги! Зачем эту пургу выставлять на всеобщее обозрение. Разговаривал с одноклассником, он 20 лет летал на всём, что летает. В авиации, нам пока, нет равных.

    Это вашему другу рассказывали всю дорогу замполиты, а он взял, чудак, - и поверил...
    Полагать, что советская, а тем более - российская авиация опережает американскую - это инфантильность на уровне детского сада. Младшей группы. Или просто злостный самообман. Страусиная позиция.
    А в последние лет 10 - да, и Китай тоже обогнал Россию - и уже навсегда.
    1. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
      EMMM 3 февраля 2022 23:29
      +3
      И в чём же обогнал?
      Даже аналог "Изделию 117" не смог сделать, а про "30-ку", с которой мы бьёмся уже столько лет и речи не идёт. Кстати у штатов тоже нет аналогов
  4. Teaser Офлайн Teaser
    Teaser (Василий) 4 февраля 2022 00:52
    -3
    Цитата: EMMM
    И в чём же обогнал?
    Даже аналог "Изделию 117" не смог сделать, а про "30-ку", с которой мы бьёмся уже столько лет и речи не идёт.

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xian_WS-15
    https://militarywatchmagazine.com/article/j-20-ws15-engine-leader-thrust

    Кстати у штатов тоже нет аналогов

    fool feel
    http://airwar.ru/enc/engines/f135.html
  5. Дон36 Офлайн Дон36
    Дон36 (Дон36) 4 февраля 2022 16:34
    +1
    Значит у Су-57 есть недостатки,а у ржавеющих Ф-35 и Ф-22,невидимое покрытие которых смывается не только дождем,но и сыростью в облаках,прямо вундерваффе...ха ха...Проблема Су-57 только в том,что в ВКС РФ их еще мало и они не смогут серьезно повлиять на исход конфликта,если он начнется сегодня,из за своей малочисленности. Китай все еще закупает авиадвигатели в РФ,а их РЛС...достаточно вспомнить недавние статьи о китайских беспилотниках,с которыми у китайцев полный провал,чтобы понять,что никаких суперРЛС у Китая сегодня в боеготовом состоянии нет
  6. Teaser Офлайн Teaser
    Teaser (Василий) 5 февраля 2022 07:46
    -2
    Цитата: Дон36
    Значит у Су-57 есть недостатки, а у ржавеющих Ф-35 и Ф-22, невидимое покрытие которых смывается не только дождем, но и сыростью в облаках, прямо вундерваффе...ха ха...

    "Мечты, мечты, где ваша сладость?!" lol
  7. александр клевцов (александр клевцов) 6 февраля 2022 13:09
    0
    Придёт время и они нам всё вспомнят, Даманский и прочее, даже наши уступки территории не помогут, от этой страны надо держаться как можно дальше и не оголять границу или мы поплатимся всем что осталось, будут гнать до Европы...