Why is the moon still not owned by the Americans?


Conspiracy theories against the god of light


Apollo - this is how the ancient Greeks called their god of light. But for many, this word is associated primarily with the program of American manned flights to the moon. For some reason, many people think that the United States landed on a satellite of our planet only once. In fact, the United States completed six successful landings. During recent expeditions - Apollo 15, Apollo 16, and Apollo 17 - the Yankees even brought a Lunar roving vehicle with them. This is such a bulky jeep. Many probably saw him in pictures and photos.


In 1972, when the last landing took place, it seemed to ordinary Americans that the Moon would forever become the "property" of the United States. The question, of course, is not possession of its surface (legal aspects are a separate and very difficult topic). It was just then that it was popular to represent lunar colonies and even cities, which would dot the surface of the satellite by the year 2000. All this, as is known, did not happen. Instead of beautiful fantasies, in December last year we received the “Directive No. 1” signed by Trump. It talks about the very vague plans of the United States to fly again to our satellite. The moon again became the number one target, NASA's Martian ambitions were again sacrificed.

But why the United States all this time did not fly to the moon? After all, there was tremendous experience and Technology. According to the conspiracy theorists, the reason is simple - the United States came up with everything. Like, there were no flights to the moon, and all the evidence obtained is fake. We will not understand in detail now that such a point of view is absurd. However, it is worth noting that the Americans themselves came up with the Lunar conspiracy: they conditionally believe that its author is a certain Bill Casing. In 1976, he published the book "We Never Were On the Moon." Casing also published the book “How to Live on One Dollar a Day” and a number of other “priceless” works for science. In turn, Soviet cosmonauts, including Alexei Leonov, as well as scientists from the USA and the USSR, were always sharply skeptical against the Lunar conspiracy.

Prestige is more expensive than money

It is difficult to describe the feelings that Americans experienced in the USSR in the early 60s. The Soviet Union at that time could boast not only the first manned flight into space, but also the first artificial Earth satellite in history. And the Soviet Luna-2 became the first station in the world to reach the surface of a satellite. For many Americans, the confrontation with the USSR (or, at least, its space component) seemed forever lost. But not to NASA specialists. While overseas politicians We needed a symbol of superiority over the Communists, and they got it to the full extent: after the successful implementation of the Apollon program, the Soviet space industry was forever in the role of catching up. Excluding, perhaps, everything related to multimodular orbital stations.

The success cost the Americans very, very expensive. According to NASA’s curator of the site’s history, Steve Garber, the final price of the Apollo program ranged from $ 20 to $ 25,4 billion by 1969 standards. Or about 140 billion by modern standards. For comparison: now NASA's annual budget is $ 20 billion. However, any person already understands that the amount spent on flights to the moon is literally astronomical. Probably someday it will cost so much the salvation of all mankind from any global cosmic threat. Another case in which the USA will be able to make such expenses in the future is a clear understanding of the incredible benefits that such an investment will bring. Moreover, the profit should be multiple and almost guaranteed. Finally, the third option - a large-scale space project can be financed by the leading countries of the world together. One example is the International Space Station. Although the ISS, recall, is often criticized precisely for its cost.


The moon is not needed?

Not to say that the Apollo missions were useless, on the scientific side. If during the first expedition 20 kg of lunar rocks were collected, then during the last expedition - 110. On the other hand, it is quite obvious that from the point of view of the benefits for science, all this was not worth the money spent. It was possible to explore the moon with the help of interplanetary stations and automatic lunar rovers. Critics will object that the experience gained during human landings is invaluable when it comes to creating a full-fledged lunar colony. And they will be absolutely right. On the other hand, it can be said with almost complete certainty that now there is no urgent need for such a colony. As it was not before. Both the United States and the Soviet Union had enough weapons on Earth to guarantee the destruction of each other. A base on the moon would not fundamentally change anything.

It is noteworthy that the exploration of the moon was partially "torpedoed" by NASA astronauts. Sami, of course, not wanting to. The samples they collected showed that the content in the moon dust of the light elements that are needed to maintain life support is relatively small. But not everything is so simple. The Earth’s satellite has iron, aluminum and titanium. Helium-3 is also the lighter of the two stable helium isotopes. The moon, which has no atmosphere, retains significant amounts of it in the surface layer. According to some estimates, up to 2,5 million tons. It is assumed that lunar reserves can be used for thermonuclear fusion and provide earthlings with energy for thousands of years to come.

By the way, Russia really wanted to become a pioneer here. “We are talking now about the thermonuclear energy of the future and a new environmental type of fuel that cannot be obtained on Earth. It is about the industrial exploration of the moon for the extraction of helium-3, ”said the then head of RSC Energia Nikolai Sevastyanov in 2005. However economic difficulties that flared up especially after 2013 “cut their wings” to almost all of Russia's lunar ambitions. Now the extraction of helium-3 on the moon is definitely not a question of tomorrow. And not even the day after tomorrow. Is it worth it to worry about? Probably not. Settlement is one thing, and technical and financial risks are another. Even assuming that money for the development of lunar resources would be found, it is not a fact that as they were extracted, new difficulties would not be revealed.


There will be no new race

Summarize. American astronauts did not land on the surface of the moon after the Apollo program was completed for several reasons:

- The giant price of manned expeditions to the moon;
- Victory over the Soviet Union in the lunar (in the broad sense - space) race;
- The lack of acute scientific indispensability to send a person to the surface of a satellite;
- Risks of a technological nature. The danger of the death of the colonists.

The only thing that during the Cold War could push the Americans to a new landing on the moon is the new incredible success of the Soviet Union. However, then it would probably already be about Mars. Now the United States has again set its sights on the moon for one simple reason: there are simply no other real goals for the American space program. The Apollo program was replaced by the Space Shuttle program. Now there is no Apollo, no Space Shuttle. And they want to abandon the ISS around the mid-2020s.


Here it is necessary to clarify: the Americans want to get not so much on the surface of the satellite as on its orbit. For this, NASA, together with partners, intends to build a new Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway orbital station, where people will live, but the crew will be smaller than on the ISS. In theory, this station can be used for landing on the moon itself, and even as a “port” for the exploration of Mars, although plans in this direction are very vague and have not yet been determined. It must be assumed that the further progress of the Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway will pose new challenges that will most likely be solved without Russia.
Author:
Photos used: https://www.nasa.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. anten Offline
    anten (Victor) 10 September 2018 18: 29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    “The Mars rover discovered a working toilet on Mars,” brought back in the century before last by the Atlantis expedition, which had started from Cape Canaveral with three astronauts and one woman. Now we can say for sure that the USA visited not only the Moon and the Sun, but also Mars.
  2. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 11 September 2018 15: 54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    “Blessed is he who believes” ... The flight of Americans to Mars is one of the greatest Yankee scams drawn in “Hangar-18.” Yes, if today they had such technologies that delivered them there and back, alive and unharmed, then ours an earthly companion would long ago have been staked and occupied by the Americans, by their nature swindlers and charlatans, but cheeky and arrogant men, which you can’t take from them, the blood of their ancestors, notorious scumbags, makes itself felt, but ... not from Senka’s hat , the moon can’t beat them even with modern technology, I’m not so yu about such an insurmountable obstacle to their cherished planet as the Van Allen radiation belt.
  3. Vladimir65 Offline
    Vladimir65 20 September 2018 20: 02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    American astronauts did not land on the surface of the moon. Leonov, after the film “Time of the First”, where he was the chief consultant, cannot be trusted at all, and cringing before the self-proclaimed heiress of the Russian throne does not go into any gates at all.
  4. Anatoly Kalina Offline
    Anatoly Kalina (Anatoly Kalina) 1 October 2018 05: 44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    2014 NASA officially recognizes the lack of "lunar" technology. NASA’s latest documents on the recently stopped Constellation return to the moon by 2020 revealed the fact that NASA is technically not ready to send a mission to the moon with a human being. This means that today there is simply nothing to rely on from the famous Apollo program, and until recently, this fact was taboo.
    Is There Any Hope For A Moon Base? (Is there any hope of finally building a lunar base? - NEXUS Magazine, Australia, 2014, August. Http://www.aulis.com/moonbase2014.htm
    The credo of the magazine is to search and present "hard-to-reach information." The magazine regularly goes on sale in Australia, the UK, New Zealand and the USA.
    Here's the translation of this article - http://igor-grek.com/publ/hronos/nasa_no_apollo/8-1-0-7

Почему Луна до сих пор не принадлежит американцам?


Конспирологи против бога света

Аполлон — именно так древние греки называли своего бога света. Но для многих это слово ассоциируется, прежде всего, с программой американских пилотируемых полетов на Луну. Многие почему-то думают, что США высаживались на спутник нашей планеты всего один раз. В действительности Соединенные Штаты выполнили шесть успешных посадок. Во время последних экспедиций — «Аполлон-15», «Аполлон-16» и «Аполлон-17» — янки даже прихватили с собой Lunar roving vehicle. Это такой громоздкий «джип». Многие наверняка видели его на картинках и фото.




В 1972 году, когда состоялась последняя высадка, простым американцам казалось, что Луна навсегда стала «собственностью» США. Вопрос, конечно, не во владении ее поверхностью (юридические аспекты — отдельная и весьма непростая тема). Просто тогда было популярно представлять лунные колонии и даже города, которыми будет испещрена поверхность спутника к 2000 году. Всего этого, как известно, не произошло. Вместо красивых фантазий мы получили в декабре прошлого года подписанную Трампом «Директиву №1». В ней говорится о весьма туманных планах США снова лететь к нашему спутнику. Луна опять стала целью номер один, марсианские амбиции NASA снова принесены в жертву.

Но почему США все это время не летали на Луну? Ведь был колоссальный опыт и технологии. По мнению конспирологов причина простая — Соединенные Штаты всё придумали. Мол, полетов на Луну не было, а все полученные доказательства — подделка. Детально мы сейчас не будем разбираться в том, что такая точка зрения абсурдна. Стоит, впрочем, отметить, что Лунный заговор придумали сами американцы: условно считают, что его автор — некто Билл Кейсинг. В 1976 году он опубликовал книгу «Мы никогда не были на Луне». А еще Кейсинг опубликовал книгу «Как прожить на один доллар в день» и ряд других «бесценных» для науки произведений. В свою очередь, советские космонавты, включая Алексея Леонова, а также ученые США и СССР были всегда резко скептично настроены против Лунного заговора.

Престиж дороже денег

Сложно описать чувства, которые испытывали в отношении СССР американцы в начале 60-х. Советский Союз к тому времени мог похвастаться не только первым полетом человека в космос, но и первым в истории искусственным спутником Земли. А советская «Луна-2» стала первой в мире станцией, достигшей поверхности спутника. Многим американцам противостояние с СССР (или, по крайней мере, его космическая составляющая) виделось навсегда проигранным. Но только не специалистам NASA. В то время заокеанским политикам нужен был символ превосходства над коммунистами, и они его получили в полной мере: после успешной реализации программы «Аполлон» советская космическая индустрия навсегда оказалась в роли догоняющего. Исключая, пожалуй, всё, что касалось многомодульных орбитальных станций.

Успех обошелся американцам очень и очень дорого. По словам куратора сайта об истории NASA Стива Гарбера, финальная цена программы «Аполлон» составила от 20 до 25,4 миллиардов долларов США по меркам 1969 года. Или примерно 140 миллиардов по современным меркам. Для сравнения: сейчас годовой бюджет NASA составляет 20 миллиардов долларов. Впрочем, любой человек и так прекрасно понимает, что затраченная на полеты на Луну сумма в прямом смысле астрономическая. Наверное, когда-нибудь именно столько будет стоить спасение всего человечества от какой-нибудь глобальной космической угрозы. Другой случай, в рамках которого в будущем США смогут пойти на подобные траты — четкое понимание невероятной выгоды, которую принесет подобное вложение средств. Причем прибыль должна быть многократной и почти гарантированной. Наконец, третий вариант — масштабный космический проект могут финансировать ведущие страны мира сообща. Одним из примеров является Международная космическая станция. Хотя МКС, напомним, часто критикуют именно за ее стоимость.


Луна не нужна?

Не сказать, что миссии программы Аполлон были бесполезны, с научной стороны. Если в рамках первой экспедиции собрали 20 килограмм лунных пород, то во время последней — 110. С другой стороны, совершенно очевидно, что с точки зрения пользы для науки всё это не стоило затраченных средств. Исследовать Луну можно было с помощью межпланетных станций и автоматических луноходов. Критики возразят, что полученный в ходе высадок человека опыт бесценный, если говорить о создании полноценной лунной колонии. И будут совершенно правы. С другой стороны, можно почти с полной уверенностью утверждать, что сейчас острой необходимости в такой колонии нет. Как не было и раньше. И США, и Советскому Союзу для гарантированного уничтожения друг друга хватало оружия, которое было на Земле. База на Луне принципиально ничего бы не изменила.

Примечательно, что освоение Луны частично «торпедировали» астронавты NASA. Сами, конечно, не желая того. Собранные ими образцы показали, что содержание в лунной пыли легких элементов, которые нужны для поддержания жизнеобеспечения, относительно невелико. Но не все так однозначно. На спутнике Земли есть железо, алюминий и титан. А также гелий-3 — более легкий из двух стабильных изотопов гелия. Луна, у которой нет атмосферы, сохраняет значительные его количества в поверхностном слое. По некоторым оценкам до 2,5 миллионов тонн. Предполагается, что лунные запасы можно будет применять для термоядерного синтеза и обеспечить землян энергией на тысячи лет вперед.

Стать здесь первопроходцем, кстати, очень хотела Россия. «Мы говорим сейчас о термоядерной энергетике будущего и новом экологическом типе топлива, которое нельзя добыть на Земле. Речь идет о промышленном освоении Луны для добычи гелия-3», — заявил в 2005 году тогдашний глава РКК «Энергия» Николай Севастьянов. Однако экономические трудности, с особой силой вспыхнувшие после 2013 года, «подрезали крылья» почти всем лунными амбициям РФ. Теперь добыча на Луне гелия-3 — точно не вопрос завтрашнего дня. И даже не послезавтрашнего. Стоит ли из-за этого переживать? Вероятно, нет. Расчеты это одно, а технические и финансовые риски — другое. Даже если предположить, что деньги на освоение лунных ресурсов нашлись бы, не факт, что по мере их добычи не вскрылись бы новые трудности.


Новой гонки не будет

Подведем итог. Американские астронавты не высаживались на поверхности Луны после завершения программы «Аполлон» по нескольким причинам:

– Гигантская цена пилотируемых экспедиций на Луну;
– Победа над Советским Союзом в лунной (в широком смысле — космической) гонке;
– Отсутствие острой научной необоримости посылать человека на поверхность спутника;
– Риски технологического характера. Опасность гибели колонистов.

Единственное, что во времена холодной войны могло подтолкнуть американцев к новой высадке на Луне — новый невероятный успех Советского Союза. Впрочем, тогда бы речь уже, наверное, шла о Марсе. Сейчас же США вновь нацелились на Луну по одной простой причине: других реальных целей для американской космонавтики просто нет. В свое время на смену программе «Аполлон» пришла программа «Спейс шаттл». Сейчас уже нет ни «Аполлона», ни «Спейс шаттла». А от МКС хотят отказаться примерно в середине 2020-х годов.


Здесь нужно уточнить: американцы хотят попасть не столько на поверхность спутника, сколько на его орбиту. Для этого NASA совместно с партнерами намерено строить новую орбитальную станцию Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway, где будут жить люди, но экипаж будет меньше, чем на МКС. Эту станцию в теории можно будет использовать для посадок на саму Луну, и даже как «порт» для освоения Марса, хотя планы в этом направлении весьма туманны и пока еще не определены. Нужно полагать, дальнейший прогресс Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway поставит новые задачи, которые с большой долей вероятности будут решаться уже без России.
Автор: Илья Легат
Использованы фотографии: https://www.nasa.gov/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. anten Офлайн
    anten (Виктор) 10 сентября 2018 18:29
    0
    "Марсоход обнаружил на Марсе исправный унитаз", привезённый сюда ещё в позапрошлом веке экспедицией «Атлантис», стартовавшей с мыса Канаверал в составе трёх астронавтов и одной женщины. Теперь можно точно сказать, что США посещали не только Луну и Солнце, но и Марс.
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 11 сентября 2018 15:54
    +1
    "Блажен кто верует"...Полет американцев на Марс-это одна из величайших афёр янки,нарисованная в "Ангаре-18".Да если бы они сегодня обладали такими технологиями,которые доставили их туда и обратно,живыми и невридимыми,то наша земная спутница давным давно была бы застолблена и оккупирована американцами ,по своей природе аферистами и шарлатанами,но нахрапистыми и наглыми мужиками,чего от них не отнимешь,кровь их предков,отъявленных подонков,даёт о себе знать,но...не по Сеньке шапка,не по зубам им Луна даже при современных технологиях,я уж не говорю про такое непреодолимое препятствие к их вожделенной планете,как радиационный пояс Ван Аллена.
  3. Vladimir65 Офлайн
    Vladimir65 20 сентября 2018 20:02
    +1
    Американские астронавты не высаживались на поверхность Луны. Леонову после фильма "Время первых", где он был главным консультантом, вообще верить нельзя, а низкопоклонство перед самозваной наследницей российского престола вообще ни в какие ворота не лезет.
  4. Анатолий Калина (Анатолий Калина) 1 октября 2018 05:44
    +1
    2014 г. NASA официально признает отсутствие "лунных" технологий. Последние документы НАСА по недавно остановленной программе «Созвездие» возвращения на Луну к 2020 году обнародовали тот факт, что технически НАСА совершенно не готово послать на Луну миссию с человеком. Это означает, что из знаменитой программы “Аполлон” сегодня просто не на что опереться, и до последнего времени этот факт был табу.
    Is There Any Hope For A Moon Base? (Есть ли надежда построить, наконец, лунную базу? -- Журнал NEXUS, Австралия, 2014, август. http://www.aulis.com/moonbase2014.htm
    Кредо журнала - искать и представлять "труднодоступную информацию". Журнал регулярно поступает в продажу в Австралии, Великобритании, Новой Зеландии и США.
    Здесь перевод этой статьи - http://igor-grek.com/publ/hronos/nasa_no_apollo/8-1-0-7