In the United States, the assembly of the first "silent" supersonic aircraft is almost completed


The American company Lockheed Martin is completing the assembly of the X-59 experimental supersonic aircraft. According to The Drive, the aircraft has the longest nose of any aircraft of its size. To see in front of him, the pilot will be forced to use the external vision system eXternal Vision System (XVS), based on high-definition video cameras.


The X-59's bizarre-looking snout is part of an overall design designed to reduce the force of supersonic impacts, which have long been a hindrance to commercial supersonic flights. The first flight of the new aircraft is due at the end of this year.



The "silence" of the X-59 will consist in the fact that the sonic boom of a jet aircraft will be barely audible. However, before the full operation of the aircraft, the designers must conduct a series of studies. It remains to be seen if the X-59 will be able to handle the expected stresses, including turbulence, maneuvering, and multiple takeoffs and landings. The built-in sensors in the X-59 will give you an idea of ​​the loads during the flight.

According to NASA, the aircraft currently uses a chassis from an F-16 fighter, a cockpit canopy from a T-38 trainer, part of an engine from a U-2 reconnaissance aircraft, and a control stick from an F-117 stealth fighter.
  • Photos used: Lockheed Martin, NASA
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Aviator Offline Igor Aviator
    Igor Aviator (Igor Aviator) 16 February 2022 15: 38
    +3
    Dummy! This "Pinocchio" is supersonic - only the nose. And the engine air intakes are subsonic. A controlled wedge that doses the intake of air into the engine is not seen from the word "completely". The length of the air intake is typical for a SUBSONIC power plant. Purely a PR action, shoot in front of suckers-journalists. to justify drank dough. Basilio the cat and Alice the fox are resting. Ostap Ibragimovich nervously smokes on the sidelines...
    1. Uncle Vanya Susanin (Ivan) 17 February 2022 09: 30
      +1
      How many projects of such exotic aircraft were there in the USA? A huge number, and where are they now? Of course, I understand that the developments in some of them formed the basis of aircraft flying to this day, but IMHO their percentage is negligible!
      1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunner miner) 17 February 2022 18: 44
        -2
        Americans are famous for projecting, cutting funds. One swindler Elon Musk is worth something, as well as the creators of the F-35. laughing tongue
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. T1000 Offline T1000
    T1000 (T1000) 19 February 2022 01: 10
    +1
    So that the Americans do not invent it flies like September ... clearly
  3. EpIvIaK Offline EpIvIaK
    EpIvIaK (Ian) 3 March 2022 14: 17
    0
    The United States needs to hurry, more and more often they say that their excess wealth, unlimited as a house of cards, can collapse. And they will not have time to make super weapons (well, I mean, not nuclear weapons, etc., but super weapons for other reasons). And then China and all that.
  4. Yatva Offline Yatva
    Yatva (I) 25 March 2022 07: 30
    0
    ))) you might think that our radars work according to engine noise !!!...)))

В США почти завершена сборка первого «бесшумного» сверхзвукового самолета


Американская компания Lockheed Martin завершает сборку экспериментального сверхзвукового самолета X-59. По информации издания The Drive, летательная машина имеет самый длинный нос из всех самолетов такого размера. Чтобы видеть перед собой, пилот будет вынужден использовать систему внешнего видения eXternal Vision System (XVS), основанную на видеокамерах высокого разрешения.


Причудливо выглядящая «морда» X-59 является частью общей конструкции, разработанной для уменьшения силы сверхзвуковых ударов, которые долгое время были препятствием на пути коммерческих сверхзвуковых рейсов. Первый полет новый самолет должен совершить в конце этого года.



«Бесшумность» X-59 будет состоять в том, что звуковой удар реактивного самолета будет едва слышен. Однако до того, как начать полноценную эксплуатацию самолета, конструкторы должны провести ряд исследований. Необходимо узнать, сможет ли X-59 выдерживать ожидаемые нагрузки, включая полет в условиях турбулентности, маневрирования, многочисленные взлеты и посадки. Встроенные в X-59 датчики дадут представление о нагрузках при полете.

По данным НАСА, в настоящее время в самолете использованы шасси от истребителя F-16, фонарь кабины от учебно-тренировочного Т-38, часть двигателя от самолета-разведчика U-2 и ручка управления от истребителя-невидимки F-117.
  • Использованы фотографии: Lockheed Martin, NASA
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. hig Офлайн hig
    hig 16 февраля 2022 15:38
    +3
    Пустышка! У этого "Буратино" сверхзвуковой - только нос. А воздухозаборники двигателя - дозвуковые. Управляемый клин, дозирующий поступление воздуха в двигатель - не видать от слова "совсем", Длина воздухозаборника характерна для ДОЗВУКОВОЙ силовой установки. Чисто пиар акция, запулить перед лохами- журналюгами. чтоб оправдать попил бабла. Кот Базилио и лиса Алиса - отдыхают. Остап Ибрагимович нервно курит в сторонке...
    1. Дядя Ваня Сусанин (Иван) 17 февраля 2022 09:30
      +1
      Сколько было проектов таких экзотических ЛА в США? Огромное количество, и где теперь они? Я конечно понимаю, что наработки по некоторым из них легли в основу самолётов летающих и по сей день, но имхо процент их ничтожно мал!
      1. gunnerminer Офлайн gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 17 февраля 2022 18:44
        -2
        Американцы славятся прожектами , распилами средств . Один аферист Илон Маск чего стоит, а так же создатели Ф-35. laughing tongue
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Т1000 Офлайн Т1000
    Т1000 (T1000) 19 февраля 2022 01:10
    +1
    Чтобы американцы не выдумали это летает как сентябрьское ... вно
  3. EpIvIaK Офлайн EpIvIaK
    EpIvIaK (Ян) 3 марта 2022 14:17
    0
    США надо торопиться, всё чаще же говорят, что их сверх богатства безграничные как карточный домик могут рухнуть. И не успеют они сделать супер оружия (ну, имеется ввиду, не оружие ядерное и т.п, а супер оружие по другим соображениям). А тут Китай и всё такое.
  4. Ятва Офлайн Ятва
    Ятва (Я) 25 марта 2022 07:30
    0
    ))) можно подумать, что наши РЛС работают по шуму двигателя!!!...)))