The Drive about the destruction of the An-225: The second "Mriya" is still waiting in the wings


During the fighting for the Gostomel airport near Kyiv on February 28, the largest transport aircraft of the existing An-225 Mriya (in Ukrainian, “dream”) was damaged by fire. Local media write that the restoration of the flying machine will require about three billion dollars and more than five years of work, if at all possible.



As The Drive, in turn, writes, Kyiv has a hope that another “Dream” can rise from the “ashes of oblivion”. The second An-225 glider was located at the Antonov plant near the Ukrainian capital for decades. With a strong desire, the aircraft can be completed by manufacturing the wing, tail unit and developing the electronic filling.


The construction of the second "Mriya" began in 1989, but the collapse of the USSR in 1991 led to a delay in the implementation of the project, and work was stopped three years later. "Antonov" has already tried to resume the construction of the second "Mriya", but did not receive the necessary funding.

The completion of the second An-225 aircraft will probably not be among the main priorities of the state, but it will become a “pride” for the country and a symbol of its future strengthening, media writes.
  • Photos used: SE "Antonov"
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 2 March 2022 13: 58
    +2
    What state? Urkania will be reduced to Kukuevshchina with all the debts accumulated since 1991 and the infrastructure destroyed during demilitarization with denazification. that's all, it will be the land of wild cherries and small sunflowers.
    1. EVYN WIXH Offline EVYN WIXH
      EVYN WIXH (EVYN WIXH) 2 March 2022 14: 07
      -1
      No, well, at the expense of the sunflower, you are in vain. Sunflowers are normal. I saw it myself.
      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 2 March 2022 14: 12
        +3
        The sunflower kills the soil and if you do not follow the technology, it becomes smaller. It is more profitable to sell sunflowers and some "farmers" in pursuit of profits are now left without fields and crops. Nothing grows but weeds. I have already seen enough of a sunflower in Russia.
  2. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 2 March 2022 15: 25
    +2
    Wet dreams of banderlogs..
  3. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 2 March 2022 19: 26
    +1
    It remains only to start and finish. The main thing is WHY? This mastodon was made to transport large-sized elements of Buran and Energy to Baikonur. Nobody needed him anymore. Take-off of three kilometers (at least, under the most favorable conditions) around the world is only in 10 airports. What to carry and where? Spending loot for prestige? Please take and spend. Build an economy, you can fool around.
    1. Vladimir Daetoya (Vladimir Daetoya) 2 March 2022 20: 21
      0
      Something wrong with the numbers. Almost all international airports in the states and on the small Caribbean islands have a runway of 4 km. As for space programs - who knows... Space tourism is becoming popular and having the largest launch platform at an altitude of 12 km can be economically beneficial.
  4. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 2 March 2022 23: 20
    0
    Quote: Vladimir Daetoya
    Something wrong with the numbers. Almost all international airports in the states and on the small Caribbean islands have a runway of 4 km. As for space programs - who knows... Space tourism is becoming popular and having the largest launch platform at an altitude of 12 km can be economically beneficial.

    We will carry tourists when we put Caliber, Zircons, and so on. Space in our very poor country is needed as a navigation tool, communications and space intelligence. In other words, military space. To grab a tsytsu and for iiii at the same time with one hand is only if you are dealing with a cow.
  5. Mouse Offline Mouse
    Mouse (Andrei) 3 March 2022 02: 37
    +4
    The plane is not Ukrainian! Soviet. Those are two big differences. Ukraine is no more. Little Russia, apparently, will again live and Ukrainians will live in it.
  6. Pavel57 Offline Pavel57
    Pavel57 (Paul) 3 March 2022 13: 34
    +1
    Restoration for 3 billion. Something a bit too much even for a unique aircraft.
  7. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 11 March 2022 21: 26
    0
    Quote from Maus
    The plane is not Ukrainian! Soviet. Those are two big differences. Ukraine is no more. Little Russia, apparently, will again live and Ukrainians will live in it.

    Political slogans mean nothing in technology. The owner of the product is the one who has the original documentation in his hands. It could be you personally. Buy them from the Antonovskaya firm, and you will be the owner of the project. Today, this is the company. Ukrainian. Here, let them look for loot, and restore this useless iron.
  8. Vla53 Offline Vla53
    Vla53 (Vladimir Kolmakov) April 7 2022 23: 42
    0
    Ukrainians will fly on a broomstick, what kind of aircraft???

The Drive об уничтожении Ан-225: Вторая «Мрия» всё еще ждет своего часа


Во время боев за аэропорт Гостомель недалеко от Киева 28 февраля пожаром был поврежден самый большой транспортный самолет из ныне существующих Ан-225 «Мрия» (по-украински, «мечта»). Местные СМИ пишут о том, что для восстановления летательной машины потребуются около трех миллиардов долларов и более пяти лет работы, если это вообще возможно.



Как в свою очередь пишет The Drive, у Киева есть надежда, что из «пепла забвения» может восстать еще одна «Мечта». Второй планер Ан-225 десятилетиями находился на заводе «Антонова» близ украинской столицы. При большом желании самолет можно доделать, изготовив крыло, хвостовое оперение и разработав электронную начинку.


Строительство второй «Мрии» началось в 1989 году, но распад СССР в 1991-м привел к задержке реализации проекта, и через три года работа была остановлена. «Антонов» уже пытался возобновить строительство второй «Мрии», но не получил необходимого финансирования.

Доработка второго самолета Ан-225, вероятно, не войдет в число главных приоритетов государства, но она станет «предметом гордости» для страны и символом ее грядущего укрепления, пишет СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: ГП «Антонов»
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 2 марта 2022 13:58
    +2
    Какого государства? урканию сократят до кукуевщины со всеми долгами набранными с 1991 и разрушенной в ходе демилитаризации с денацификацией инфраструктурой. все, это будет край дикой вишни и мелкого подсолнуха.
    1. EVYN WIXH Офлайн EVYN WIXH
      EVYN WIXH (EVYN WIXH) 2 марта 2022 14:07
      -1
      Не, ну на счет подсолнуха это Вы зря. Подсолнух там нормальный. Сам видел.
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 2 марта 2022 14:12
        +3
        Подсолнух убивает почву и если не соблюдать технологию он мельчает. Подсолнух продавать выгоднее и отдельные "фермера" в погоне за прибылями теперь остались без полей и урожаев. Не растет ничего кроме сорняка. Насмотрелся уже на подсолнух в России.
  2. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 2 марта 2022 15:25
    +2
    Влажные мечты бандерлогов..
  3. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 2 марта 2022 19:26
    +1
    Осталось только начать и кончить. Главное- ЗАЧЕМ? Этот мастодонт делали для транспортировки крупногабаритов на Байконур элементов Бурана и Энергии. Больше он на хрен никому не был нужен. Взлётка в три километра (минимум, при самых благоприятных условиях) по всему миру есть только в 10 аэропортах. Что возить и куда? Тратить бабло для престижа? Пожалуйста, берите и тратьте. Построите экономику, можно и пошалить.
    1. Владимир Даэтоя (Владимир Даэтоя) 2 марта 2022 20:21
      0
      Что-то с цифрами не того. Практически все международные аэропорты в штатах и на маленьких карибских островах имеют ВПП 4 км. А насчет космических программ - кто знает... Космический туризм становится популярен и иметь самую большую стартовую платформу на высоте 12 км может оказаться экономически выгодным.
  4. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 2 марта 2022 23:20
    0
    Цитата: Владимир Даэтоя
    Что-то с цифрами не того. Практически все международные аэропорты в штатах и на маленьких карибских островах имеют ВПП 4 км. А насчет космических программ - кто знает... Космический туризм становится популярен и иметь самую большую стартовую платформу на высоте 12 км может оказаться экономически выгодным.

    Возить туристов будем, когда Калибры, Цирконы, и прочее поставим на поток. Космос в нашей очень не богатой стране нужен как навигационный инструмент, связь и космическая разведка. Иначе говоря- военный космос. Хватать за цыцу и за ииии одновременно одной рукой- это только если с коровой имеешь дело.
  5. Maus Офлайн Maus
    Maus (Андрей) 3 марта 2022 02:37
    +4
    Самолет не украинский! Советский. Это две большие разницы. Украины больше нет. Малороссия по видимому опять будет жить а в ней украинцы.
  6. Pavel57 Офлайн Pavel57
    Pavel57 (Павел) 3 марта 2022 13:34
    +1
    Восстановление за 3 млрд. Что то многовато даже для уникального самолета.
  7. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 11 марта 2022 21:26
    0
    Цитата: Maus
    Самолет не украинский! Советский. Это две большие разницы. Украины больше нет. Малороссия по видимому опять будет жить а в ней украинцы.

    Политические лозунги в технике ничего не значат. Хозяин изделия тот, у кого в руках находятся подлинники документации. Это можете быть лично вы. Выкупите их у Антоновской фирмы, и будете владельцем проекта. На сегодня- это конкретно эта фирма. Украинская. Вот, пусть ищут бабло, и восстанавливают это никому не нужное железо.
  8. Вла53 Офлайн Вла53
    Вла53 (Владимир Колмаков) 7 апреля 2022 23:42
    0
    Украинцы будут летать на метле, какие к лешему самолёты ???