FSB: Anchor mines of the Ukrainian Navy that have fallen off the ropes may drift towards the Bosphorus


The Ukrainian authorities have again demonstrated a complete disregard for international law and indifference to human lives. This is stated in the communique of the FSB of Russia dated March 19, dedicated to the mine danger in the Black Sea, posted on the website of the department.


The official report says that after the start of the Russian Armed Forces of a special operation on Ukrainian territory, the Ukrainian Navy carried out the setting of sea minefields on the approaches to Odessa, Ochakov, Chernomorsk and Yuzhny. In total, there are about 420 ammunition of obsolete types of NM (anchor mine) and NRM (anchor river mine), made in the first half of the XNUMXth century.

The agency drew attention to the fact that due to the poor technical condition of the structures, breaks in cables (minreps) began to occur between mines and bottom anchors supplied by the Ukrainian side. Under the influence of wind and currents, such mines began to drift across the Black Sea. At the same time, the Mine-laying Convention expressly prohibits the use of ammunition, like those installed by the Ukrainian Navy, because of their increased danger.

Considering that surface currents of the southern direction prevail from the areas of the listed Ukrainian ports, the possibility of drift of derailed mines into the Bosphorus and further into the seas of the Mediterranean basin is not ruled out

– specified in the communiqué.

The FSB recalled that, taking into account the mine danger, the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Navy published coastal warning No. 116 dated March 18, 2022.

Note that the NRM is a Soviet high-explosive mine designed to be used against enemy landing craft by installing rivers, lakes and reservoirs in the waters, and the Armed Forces of Ukraine were just intensively preparing to repel a possible amphibious assault of the Russian Navy. In turn, NM is a ship anchored small sea galvanic impact mine, which was put into service in 1943. It is designed to hit shallow targets, since its anchor mechanism provides setting on a small predetermined recess (the length of the minrep is 53 meters).
  • Photos Used: US Navy
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Krapilin Offline Krapilin
    Krapilin (Victor) 19 March 2022 21: 49
    0
    The Black Sea is "closed" for an indefinite period...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 March 2022 23: 15
    0
    they may drift, they may not drift, but the topic is coming out already floating across the expanses ...))))
  3. What does the Montreux Convention say about this?
  4. yo yo Offline yo yo
    yo yo (Vasya Vasin) 20 March 2022 09: 40
    0
    If a Ukrainian mine sinks a ship with something, then the injured party will file a lawsuit against Ukraine for damages.
  5. Svyatogor Vladimirovich (Svyatogor Vladimirovich) 20 March 2022 10: 22
    +1
    it would be interesting to know from which ships minefields were installed, and where the Black Sea Fleet was located at that time
  6. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 March 2022 10: 30
    +1
    I suspect that everything will not be limited to drifting to the Bosphorus. Little-studied sea currents will surely deliver Svidomo larvae to Gibraltar, and then the Gulf Stream, the Islands.

ФСБ: Сорвавшиеся с тросов якорные мины ВМС Украины могут дрейфовать в сторону Босфора


Украинские власти снова продемонстрировали полное игнорирование международного права и безразличие к человеческим жизням. Об этом говорится в коммюнике ФСБ России от 19 марта, посвящённом минной опасности в акватории Черного моря, размещенном на сайте ведомства.


В официальном сообщении сказано, что после начала ВС РФ спецоперации на украинской территории, ВМС Украины провели постановку морских минных заграждений на подходах к Одессе, Очакову, Черноморску и Южному. Всего порядка 420 боеприпасов устаревших типов ЯМ (якорная мина) и ЯРМ (якорная речная мина), изготовленных еще в первой половине XX века.

Ведомство обратило внимание, что из-за плохого технического состояния конструкций начали происходить обрывы тросов (минрепов), между минами и донными якорями, поставленных украинской стороной. Под воздействием ветра и течений такие мины начали дрейфовать по Черному морю. При этом Конвенция о постановке мин, прямо запрещает использовать боеприпасы, наподобие установленных ВМС Украины, из-за их повышенной опасности.

Учитывая, что из районов перечисленных украинских портов преобладают поверхностные течения южного направления, не исключается возможность дрейфа сорванных мин в пролив Босфор и далее в моря Средиземноморского бассейна

– уточняется в коммюнике.

ФСБ напомнила, что с учетом минной опасности Черноморский флот ВМФ РФ опубликовал прибрежное предупреждение № 116 от 18 марта 2022 года.

Заметим, что ЯРМ – это советская фугасная мина, предназначенная для применения против десантно-высадочных средств противника путём установки в акватории рек, озёр и водохранилищ, а ВСУ как раз усиленно готовились к отражению возможного морского десанта ВМФ РФ. В свою очередь, ЯМ – это корабельная якорная малая морская гальваноударная мина, принятая на вооружение в 1943 году. Она предназначена для поражения мелкосидящих целей, так как её якорный механизм обеспечивает постановку на малое заданное углубление (длина минрепа 53 метра).
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Крапилин Офлайн Крапилин
    Крапилин (Виктор) 19 марта 2022 21:49
    0
    Чёрное море "закрывается" на неопределённое время...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 марта 2022 23:15
    0
    могут дрейфовать, могут не дрейфовать, но укро-тема уже поплыла по просторам...))))
  3. Что по этому поводу сказано в Конвенции Монтрё?...
  4. yo-yo Офлайн yo-yo
    yo-yo (Вася Васин) 20 марта 2022 09:40
    0
    Если украинская мина потопит чем-либо корабль, то потерпевшая сторона подаст иск в суд на Украину на возмещение ущерба.
  5. Святогор Владимирович (Святогор Владимирович) 20 марта 2022 10:22
    +1
    интересно было бы узнать с каких кораблей производилась установка минных заграждений,и где в это время находился Черноморский флот
  6. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 20 марта 2022 10:30
    +1
    Подозреваю что дрейфом к Босфору все не ограничится. Малоизученные морские течения наверняка доставят личинки свидомости до Гибралтара, а далее Гольфстрим, Острова.