Why the transfer of Turkish S-400s to Ukraine is impossible


The United States is negotiating with Turkey over the supply of Russian S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems by Ankara to Ukraine. Earlier, Turkey received these weapons from Russia under a bilateral agreement concluded back in 2017.


After the transfer of Russian systems to Turkey, the United States threatened Erdogan with sanctions and excluded Ankara from the F-35 fifth-generation fighter-bomber program. Now Washington is offering Ankara to send S-400s to help Kiev, promising to supply other air defense systems in return, as well as F-35s.

Meanwhile, the Turkish president is unlikely to take such a step, as this will become his political "hara-kiri". This opinion was expressed by Russian military expert Alexei Leonkov.

The transfer of such complexes to a third party is contrary to the terms of arms supply agreements. Therefore, their transfer will entail a number of consequences for Turkey. Erdogan will not take such a step

- said the expert in an interview with the newspaper LOOK.

Such a step could lead to a complete break between Ankara and Moscow. In addition, the purchase of Russian weapons was once necessary for the needs of Turkey's air defense and took place in defiance of Washington, which demonstrated the decisiveness and independence of the Turkish leader.

In addition, there are no military specialists in Ukraine who can deal with the “Turkish” S-400s. The Russians, if necessary, having more powerful weapons systems, will be able to destroy the export versions of their anti-aircraft missile systems.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sidor Bodrov Offline Sidor Bodrov
    Sidor Bodrov 21 March 2022 16: 00
    +4
    For American chebureks, the main thing is to withdraw the S-400 from Turkey so that they, in which case, would not threaten them. - They are scared to death.
  2. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) 21 March 2022 16: 12
    +2
    They all understand that the S-400 of Turkey, and in general everything and not only the S-400, will not save Ukraine already. They need to embroil Russia and Turkey with this.
  3. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 21 March 2022 22: 12
    +1
    Quote: Sidor Bodrov
    For American chebureks, the main thing is to withdraw the S-400 from Turkey so that they, in which case, would not threaten them. - They are scared to death.

    You got excited. Turkey and USA. Mosquito and tank. NATO countries. Well, let's say Turkey and Greece were allowed to hang out. Because of Cyprus. But because of the pieces of iron ... A fight with Turkey is the closure of the Straits for NATO ships. All Black Sea NATO satellites will die in a minute. A quarrel in a noble family will also destroy the northern part of NATO. WHAT UNION???
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 22 March 2022 13: 54
    0
    And the Turks will find a third option and give the complexes to Iran! Here will be a joke.

Почему передача турецких С-400 Украине невозможна


США ведут переговоры с Турцией по поводу поставки Анкарой российских зенитно-ракетных комплексов С-400 Украине. Ранее Турция получила это вооружение от России в рамках двустороннего договора, заключенного еще в 2017 году.


После передачи Турции российских комплексов Соединенные Штаты пригрозили Эрдогану санкциями и исключили Анкару из программы по производству истребителей-бомбардировщиков пятого поколения F-35. Теперь же Вашингтон предлагает Анкаре отправить С-400 в помощь Киеву, обещая взамен поставить другие системы ПВО, а также F-35.

Между тем, турецкий президент вряд ли пойдет на такой шаг, поскольку это станет его политическим «харакири». Такое мнение высказал российский военный эксперт Алексей Леонков.

Передача таких комплексов третьей стороне противоречит условиям договоров о поставке вооружений. Поэтому их передача повлечет за собой ряд последствий для Турции. Эрдоган на такой шаг не пойдет

– отметил эксперт в интервью газете ВЗГЛЯД.

Подобный шаг может привести к полному разрыву Анкары с Москвой. Кроме того, покупка российских вооружений была в свое время необходима для нужд противовоздушной обороны Турции и произошла в пику Вашингтону, что продемонстрировало решительность и независимость турецкого лидера.

Кроме того, на Украине нет военных специалистов, которым под силу разобраться с «турецкими» С-400. Россияне же в случае необходимости, имея более мощные системы вооружений, смогут уничтожить экспортные варианты своих зенитно-ракетных комплексов.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сидор Бодров 21 марта 2022 16:00
    +4
    Для американских чебуреков главное - у Турции изъять С-400, чтобы они, в случае чего, им не угрожали. - Боятся они их до зарезу.
  2. Valera75 Офлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 21 марта 2022 16:12
    +2
    Они все понимают что С-400 Турции,да вообще всё а не только С-400,не спасёт уже Украину.Им надо рассорить этим Россию и Турцию.
  3. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 21 марта 2022 22:12
    +1
    Цитата: Сидор Бодров
    Для американских чебуреков главное - у Турции изъять С-400, чтобы они, в случае чего, им не угрожали. - Боятся они их до зарезу.

    Вы погорячились. Турция и США. Комар и танк. Страны НАТО. НУ, скажем, Турции с Грецией позволили потусоватся. Из-за Кипра. Но из-за железок ... Драка с Турцией- это закрытие Проливов для кораблей НАТО. Все черноморские НАТОвские сателлиты сдохнут в минуту. Ссора в благородном семействе развалит и северную часть НАТО. КАКОЙ СОЮЗ???
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 22 марта 2022 13:54
    0
    А турки найдут третий вариант и подарят комплексы Ирану! Вот будет хохма.