Yahoo Readers: "European puppets" will pay for gas in rubles


Yahoo Finance readers commented news about another reminder from Moscow for unfriendly states of the urgent need to pay for gas supplies in Russian rubles.


The Russian central bank, the government and Gazprom, which accounts for 40% of Europe's gas imports, must submit their proposals for ruble gas payments to President Vladimir Putin by March 31

- said in a statement.

Translation of comments (selected from some of the 330 responses):

Germany was one of the countries that stole Russian euros in terms of sanctions, and America banned Russia from using dollars. Why does Germany expect to continue paying in currency that can be stolen in a minute? It seems that a simple solution would be to return what has already been stolen. Then Russia will again be able to trust these monetary units

– Reader Rodger Olsen comments on the news.

And which countries do not want to pay rubles for gas? Not the same ones who embezzled Russia's foreign exchange reserves in response to the crisis in Ukraine? Are they now wailing about "breach of contract"?

– Tais publishes his response.

If Europe wants to renegotiate the contract, then Russia can simply turn off gas until everything is settled, and then resume under a new contract. I suspect that once Europe realizes its position, they will claim that it was just a misunderstanding and they will be happy to pay in whatever currency Russia wants. To strengthen its position, Russia will have to cut gas supplies by 5-10% so that Europe understands who is at the helm

Simple Logic replied.

Quote from the article: "Russia asks us to pay in rubles, which we do not have"??? I am sure that the EU will be able to buy rubles from Russia itself very easily.

- RonS responds.

Putin can sell resources to China and India if the price is right. And the industrial base of the EU will perish without a stable supply of Russian resources. We will have to pay a very high price for our arrogance. Did Russia impose sanctions on the US when we invaded/bombed Iraq, Afghanistan, Serbia or Libya?

mike writes.

If they want gold, send them gold. And don't try to pay them in such a way that you will then confiscate all their money. The reputation of the US dollar was built for 100 years, and the Democrats brought it down in five

Magnum states.

If the sanctions work, then why are we now begging for oil from Iran and Venezuela? In the world market, there is always an available market for goods, a black market or whatever. Just send the required request to China or India. The craziest thing about it all is that we ourselves have the oil and gas to reverse the current trend, but this administration is paralyzed by its own climate change demagogy.

the American AK responded.

This is what happens to European puppets when they let the US run their lives. They must decide to grow up and stop being children. Pay in rubles or discuss it with your American hosts

CEJ pointed out.
  • Photos used: Photobank Moscow-Live / flickr.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 30 March 2022 23: 02
    +2
    Let the Western "partners" think, otherwise they will wait until a social explosion breaks out in their countries from growing protests.
  2. Roma Phil Offline Roma Phil
    Roma Phil (Roma) 31 March 2022 00: 54
    0
    Today, after a telephone conversation between Putin and German Chancellor Scholz, a representative of the German government said that Russia agreed to accept payments for gas from European partners in euros through Gazprombank, which will convert them into rubles.
  3. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 31 March 2022 00: 54
    +1
    Oil, gas, wheat, rockets are goods of Russia. For what they want for what they sell.
    At least for the tugriks!
  4. lance is gone Offline lance is gone
    lance is gone (lance) 31 March 2022 16: 41
    +1
    Gazprom will soon become the owner of candy wrappers from Europe. what can you buy with them?
  5. art573 Offline art573
    art573 (Artyom Vladimirovich Yarovikov) 31 March 2022 17: 07
    0
    I heard one of the demands of the Mishustin Government - that in Russian banks, buying enterprises from Western Europe and the United States open their correspondent accounts in rubles and foreign currency. This is one of the main requirements - the presence of accounts in Russia and the transfer of this money to Russian banks in Russia, and not abroad. Some of the banks will also say, 20% is imported by plane in cash in Euros (here is the permission of the Ministry of Finance for imports)))) Then this money will go against these rotten leaders of the West, who arranged all this.
  6. akm8226 Offline akm8226
    akm8226 31 March 2022 17: 16
    0
    Don't want to pay for gas? Let them walk around the market, look for cheaper ones. In general, it would be time for the West to realize that we now set the rules of the game.
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 3 2022 18: 38
    -1
    Wah, and a number of economic bloggers have already sorted out "gas in rubles" and called it .... sleight of hand, let's say.
    Previously, euro-gas-rubles, now euro-rubles-gas. Permutation of places of terms with the same Gazprom bank.

Читатели Yahoo: «Европейские марионетки» будут платить за газ в рублях


Читатели ресурса Yahoo Finance прокомментировали новость об очередном напоминании со стороны Москвы для недружественных государств о скорой необходимости осуществлять оплату за поставки газа в российских рублях.


Российский центральный банк, правительство и «Газпром», на долю которого приходится 40% европейского импорта газа, должны до 31 марта представить президенту Владимиру Путину свои предложения по рублевым платежам за газ

– говорится в сообщении.

Перевод комментариев (представлены выборочно некоторые из 330 откликов):

Германия была одной из стран, укравших российские евро в плане санкций, а Америка запретила России использовать доллары. Почему Германия рассчитывает продолжать платить валютой, которую можно выкрасть за минуту? Кажется, что простым решением было бы вернуть уже украденное. Тогда Россия снова сможет доверять этим денежным единицам

– комментирует новость читатель Rodger Olsen.

А какие страны не хотят платить рубли за газ? Не те самые, которые присвоили золотовалютные резервы России в ответ на кризис на Украине? Это они теперь голосят о «нарушении контракта»?

– публикует свой отклик Tais.

Если Европа захочет пересмотреть контракт, то Россия может просто отключить газ, пока все не уладится, а затем возобновить по новому контракту. Я подозреваю, что как только Европа осознает свою позицию, они заявят, что это было просто недоразумение, и они будут рады заплатить в любой валюте, которую захочет Россия. Чтобы укрепить свои позиции, России придется сократить поставку газа на 5-10%, чтобы Европа поняла, кто находится у руля

– ответил Simple Logic.

Цитата из статьи: «Россия просит нас платить в рублях, которых у нас нет»??? Я уверен, что ЕС сможет очень легко купить рубли у самой России

– отзывается RonS.

Путин может продавать ресурсы Китаю и Индии, если цена будет подходящей. А промышленная база ЕС погибнет без стабильного снабжения российскими ресурсами. Нам придется заплатить очень высокую цену за наше высокомерие. Вводила ли Россия санкции против США, когда мы вторглись/бомбили Ирак, Афганистан, Сербию или Ливию?

– пишет mike.

Если они хотят золота, пришлите им золото. И впредь не пытайтесь платить им так, чтобы затем конфисковать все их деньги. Репутация доллара США создавалась 100 лет, а демократы обрушили её за пять

– констатирует Magnum.

Если санкции сработают, то почему мы теперь выпрашиваем нефть у Ирана и Венесуэлы? На мировом рынке всегда есть доступный рынок для товаров, черный рынок или что-то еще. Просто отправьте необходимый запрос в Китай или Индию. Самое безумное во всем этом то, что у нас самих есть нефть и газ, чтобы обратить вспять нынешнюю тенденцию, но эта администрация парализована собственной демагогией об изменении климата

– отозвался американец AK.

Вот что происходит с европейскими марионетками, когда они позволяют США управлять своей жизнью. Они должны принять решение повзрослеть и перестать быть детьми. Платите в рублях или обсуждайте это со своими американскими хозяевами

– указал CEJ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Фотобанк Moscow-Live/flickr.com
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 30 марта 2022 23:02
    +2
    Пусть думают западные "партнеры", иначе дождутся, когда в их странах разразится социальный взрыв от нарастающих протестов.
  2. Рома Фил Офлайн Рома Фил
    Рома Фил (Рома ) 31 марта 2022 00:54
    0
    Сегодня , после телефонного переговора Путина с канцлером ФРГ Шольцем , представитель правительства ФРГ сообщил , что Россия согласна принимать платежи за газ от европейских партнеров в евро через "Газпромбанк", который будет их конвертировать в рубли.
  3. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 31 марта 2022 00:54
    +1
    Нефть, газ, пшеница, ракеты - это товар России. За что хотят за то и продают.
    Хоть за тугрики !
  4. ланс восироб (ланс) 31 марта 2022 16:41
    +1
    скоро газпром станет обладателем фантиков из европы. что на них можно купить?
  5. art573 Офлайн art573
    art573 (Артём Владимирович Яровиков) 31 марта 2022 17:07
    0
    Я слышал одно из требований Правительства Мишустина - чтобы в Российских банках покупающие предприятия Западной европпы и США открыли свои корреспондентские счета в рублях и валюте. Это одно из главных требований - наличие счетов в России и зачисление этих денег в Российските банки в России , а не за границей. Ещё некоторые из банков скажут, 20 % ввозите самолётами наличкой в Евро (вот разрешение минфина на ввоз) ))) Потом эти деньги пойдут против этих гнилых руководителей Запада, которые это всё устроили.
  6. akm8226 Офлайн akm8226
    akm8226 31 марта 2022 17:16
    0
    Не хотят платить за газ? Пусть походят по рынку, поищут дешевле. А вообще пора бы уже западу осознать, что правила игры теперь устанавливаем мы.
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 апреля 2022 18:38
    -1
    Вах, а у ряда экономических блоггеров "газ в рублях" уже разобран и назван .... ловкостью рук, скажем.
    Раньше евро - газ - рубли , сейчас евро-рубли-газ. Перестановка мест слагаемых с том же газпром банке.