How the Baltics were left without new houses, roads, rolls and eggs


The flywheel of the new "Cold War" between Russia and the West is just beginning to unwind, but it is already clear who will be its first victim. This is the Baltic States, which, finally, will have to really pay for their proprietary Russophobia. The “wind of big changes” barely blew out, but the “three sisters” already found themselves in the epicenter of a perfect storm, from which they cannot swim out on their own.


Over the past few years, we have regularly told how the Baltic states are digging a hole for themselves, carrying out total de-industrialization, voluntarily destroying their fishing and canning industries, quarreling with their main business partners in the person of Russia and Belarus and losing transit flows coming from them. Now the process of self-destruction of the three "independent" republics has already reached the terminal stage.

Without bread and eggs


The food industry in the Baltics did not even have time to recover from the consequences of the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, when energy prices began to rise in 2021. Up to 80% of the expenses of agricultural enterprises fall on the purchase of animal feed, electricity and labor costs. And the first two positions increased in price by at least 2-3 times. The cost of grain in the EU countries is now at its peak, and the Balts have broken off cooperation with Russia and Belarus for purely political reasons.

Last year, 2021, Moscow increased grain exports to the Baltic states, and wheat could replace the fallen coal at the moment, but the authorities of the “independent” republics turned out to be the same economic masochists. A significant part of bakery products was baked from Russian and Ukrainian grain in the Baltics. Now she will have to forget about Russian wheat. In Ukraine, due to active hostilities, the sowing season is unlikely to take place this year, so one should not expect a generous harvest. Now the Balts, apparently, will eat cakes.

Expensive grains also mean an increase in the cost of animal feed. Poultry farm owners complain that rising costs will either run out of chicken and eggs in their stores, or they will have to lay off staff. In order to grow wheat and other agricultural crops on their own, there are also a lot of problems that the Balts have created for themselves. Until recently, the "three sisters" received most of the mineral fertilizers from Belarus and Russia. However, its Russophobic and "Lukashenko-phobic" policies they brought the matter to the point that they were left without the usual supplies. At the same time, the price of fertilizers in neighboring Poland and Germany jumped from 220 euros per ton to 1100-1200 euros, that is, five times.

At these rates, next year's harvest will be "golden", and if you do not use fertilizers, then it will turn out to be meager and still very expensive.

Building


Not the best way things are in the construction sector. So, after February 24, 2022, prices for all types of building materials rose sharply in the Baltic States - from 20% to 200%. For example, in Latvia, Russian steel and steel products accounted for 50% of the market. Today, a ton of metal costs 3000 euros there against 640-720 euros, which were quite recently. The metal came mainly from three countries - Russia, Belarus and Ukraine, and now it simply does not exist physically for obvious reasons. Also, there is no bitumen, which is produced from Russian oil and is necessary for the construction of houses and roads.

The cost of construction projects has already increased by at least 30%, and this is not the limit. Developers demand to recalculate the estimate, taking February 24, 2022 as a starting point, otherwise they can simply abandon the construction site. Terminating existing contracts and not entering into new ones seems to them the most correct solution in the current situation.

So, the project of completion and modernization of the television tower, located in the Riga district of Zakusala, was actually frozen, which was supposed to turn into a full-fledged business complex. In Estonia, the tender for the construction of a bridge in the port city of Pärnu failed due to the fact that the customer did not have enough money to satisfy the most minimal requests of contractors. By the way, the implementation of the Rail Baltica railway project, which has a frank anti-Russian military purpose, turned out to be questionable. There is no money for the construction of the Ulemiste terminal in Estonia as part of Rail Baltica, and European partners also refuse to index the cost of completing the construction of the railway station in the center of Riga.

Well, that's nice.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) April 1 2022 13: 56
    +2
    this territory will eventually be deserted, possibly turned into a nuclear cattle burial ground for Germans and French), so the Balts need roads in the EU, and not in their own farm)
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 1 2022 13: 57
    +4
    They have been without eggs for a long time - stupid aunts rule. Feminism, it does not cause vomiting at all, if aunts and men cut wood in the same way, work in mines, in the steel industry. But when you just scream about equal rights... Somehow it's one-sided.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 1 2022 14: 00
    +5
    Ideal conditions have been created for the exemplary flogging of the Tribaltics by Russia and Belarus. The losses from the blockade of these territories are small, but the political effect is huge. What will the Tribalts sing in the Council of Europe when they lose goods from Russia and Belarus? They will shout - And what are we for?
    1. Dingo Offline Dingo
      Dingo (Victor) April 1 2022 17: 42
      +1
      This proverb also went around under Soviet rule. I remember her very well.
  4. yo yo Offline yo yo
    yo yo (Vasya Vasin) April 1 2022 14: 09
    +1
    How will the Baltic states live now without eggs? There will be nothing to call when you walk.
  5. shiva Offline shiva
    shiva (Ivan) April 1 2022 16: 01
    -1
    Marzhetsky:
    Sergey, you are so kind, caring, understanding, sympathetic .... If I were a woman, I would get married.))
    And if not - well, nice!
    Seriously, you don't have to rely on the mercy of the toothy shark of capitalism, when you, in spite of someone, sawed off your hand and wallow in your own bloodshed, and the shark swims nearby. Nothing personal, just business...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 1 2022 18: 30
      +2
      Sergey, you are so kind, caring, understanding, sympathetic .... If I were a woman, I would get married.))
      And if not - well, nice!

      I have been happily married for a long time. smile
      "Well, that's nice," referred to the fact that the anti-Russian railway is having difficulty implementing it.
  6. Poligraf Poligrafovich (Vadim Vorobyov) April 1 2022 18: 02
    +1
    ... "Long road in the dunes"...
  7. FGJCNJK Offline FGJCNJK
    FGJCNJK (Nikolai) April 1 2022 23: 04
    0
    And how they shouted at all corners in Riga quite recently - "Suitcase - station - Russia" or "We feed Russia." Well, today, for example, on April 1, the gas supply to Latvia was turned off and this is far from an April Fool's joke.
  8. power day Offline power day
    power day (power day) April 2 2022 07: 05
    0
    Baltics, this is the story of fools fighting with windmills ..
    And serve them well..
  9. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunner miner) April 4 2022 14: 12
    0
    The problems of the Baltic states do not concern the Russian population. Russians are more interested in learning about their real economic prospects. Their families, their locality, their region.

Как Прибалтика осталась без новых домов, дорог, булок и яиц


Маховик новой «Холодной войны» России с Западом еще только начинается раскручиваться, но уже сейчас очевидно, кто станет его первой жертвой. Это Прибалтика, которой, наконец, придется по-настоящему расплатиться за свою фирменную русофобию. «Ветер больших перемен» едва задул, но «три сестрицы» уже очутились в эпицентре идеального шторма, из которого им самостоятельно не выплыть.


В течение нескольких последних лет мы регулярно рассказывали, как Прибалтика сама себе роет яму, проведя тотальную деиндустриализацию, добровольно уничтожив свою рыболовецкую и консервную отрасль, разругавшись с главными деловыми партнерами в лице России и Белоруссии и потеряв идущие от них транзитные потоки. Теперь процесс саморазрушения трех «незалежных» республик подошел уже к терминальной стадии.

Без хлеба и яиц


Пищевая отрасль Прибалтики даже не успела оправиться от последствий пандемии коронавируса в 2020 году, как в 2021-м начался экстремальный рост цен на энергоносители. До 80% расходов сельскохозяйственных предприятий приходится на закупку кормов для животных, оплату электроэнергии и рабочей силы. И первые две позиции выросли в цене минимум в 2-3 раза. Стоимость зерновых в странах Евросоюза сейчас находится на пике, а сотрудничество с Россией и Белоруссией прибалты разорвали по чисто политическим причинам.

В прошлом 2021-м году Москва было нарастила экспорт зерновых в Прибалтику, и пшеница могла в моменте заменить собой выпавший уголь, но власти «незалежных» республик оказались те еще экономические мазохисты. Из российского и украинского зерна в Прибалтике пекли значительную часть хлебобулочных изделий. Про российскую пшеницу ей теперь придется позабыть. На Украине из-за активных боевых действий посевная в этом году едва ли состоится, потому щедрого урожая ожидать не стоит. Теперь прибалты, видимо, будут питаться пирожными.

Дорогие зерновые означают и возрастание стоимости кормов для животных. Владельцы птицефабрик жалуются, что из-за роста издержек либо в магазинах не будет куриного мяса и яиц, либо им придется увольнять персонал. С тем, чтобы вырастить пшеницу и иные аграрные культуры самостоятельно, тоже масса проблем, которые прибалты создали себе сами. Еще недавно большую часть минеральных удобрений «три сестрицы» получали из Белоруссии и России. Однако своей русофобской и «лукашенкофобской» политикой они довели дело до того, что остались без привычных поставок. При этом цена на удобрения в соседних Польше и Германии подскочила с 220 евро за тонну до 1100-1200 евро, то есть, в пять раз.

При таких расценках урожай следующего года будет «золотым», а если не использовать удобрения, то он получится скудным и все равно очень дорогим.

Строительство


Не лучшим образом обстоят дела и в строительном секторе. Так, после 24 февраля 2022 года в Прибалтике резко поднялись цены на все виды строительных материалов – от 20% до 200%. Например, в Латвии на российскую сталь и изделия из нее приходилось 50% рынка. Сегодня тонна металла стоит там 3000 евро против 640-720 евро, которые были еще совсем недавно. Металл шел в основном из трех стран – России, Белоруссии и Украины, и теперь его просто нет физически по понятным причинам. Также нет битума, который производится из российской нефти и необходим для строительства домов и автомобильных дорог.

Себестоимость строительных проектов уже сейчас выросла минимум на 30%, и это не предел. Застройщики требуют пересчитывать смету, взяв за точку отсчета 24 февраля 2022 года, в противном случае могут просто бросить стройку. Расторгнуть действующие договоры и не заключать новые представляется им наиболее верным решением в сложившейся ситуации.

Так, фактически заморожен проект достройки и модернизации телевизионной башни, находящейся в рижском районе Закюсала, которая должна была превратиться в полноценный деловой комплекс. В Эстонии сорвался тендер на строительство моста в портовом городе Пярну из-за того, что у заказчика не хватило денег удовлетворить самые минимальные запросы подрядчиков. К слову, под вопросом оказалась реализация железнодорожного проекта Rail Baltica, которая имеет откровенное антироссийское военное предназначение. Нет денег на строительство в Эстонии терминала Ulemiste в рамках Rail Baltica, также европейские партнеры отказываются индексировать расходы на достройку железнодорожной станции в центре Риги.

Ну, и славно.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 1 апреля 2022 13:56
    +2
    эта территория будет со временем безлюдной, возможно превращена в ядерный скотомогильник немцев французов), так что прибалтам нужны дороги в ЕС, а не в своем хуторе)
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 апреля 2022 13:57
    +4
    Они уже давно без яиц - глупые тетки рулят. Феминизм, он совсем не вызывает рвоты, если тётки с мужиками одинаково валят лес, работают в шахтах, в сталелитейной промышленности. Но когда только вопить о равных правах... Как-то это однобоко.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 апреля 2022 14:00
    +5
    Созданы идеальные условия для показательной порки Трибалтики Россией и Белоруссией. Убытки от блокады этих территорий небольшие, а политический эффект огромный. Что трибалты запоют в Совете Европы, когда лишатся товаров из России и Белоруссии? Будут кричать - А нас за что?
    1. Динго Офлайн Динго
      Динго (Виктор) 1 апреля 2022 17:42
      +1
      Эта поговорка ходила и при Советской власти. Я ее очень хорошо помню.
  4. yo-yo Офлайн yo-yo
    yo-yo (Вася Васин) 1 апреля 2022 14:09
    +1
    Как же теперь будет жить Прибалтика без яиц?? Нечем будет позвянеть при хотьбе.
  5. shiva Офлайн shiva
    shiva (Иван) 1 апреля 2022 16:01
    -1
    Маржецкому:
    Сергей, вы такой добрый, заботливый, понимающий, сочувствующий.... Был бы я женщиной - вышел бы замуж.))
    А раз нет - ну и славно!
    Если серьезно - не надо уповать на милость зубастой акулы капитализма, когда вы назло кому-то отпилили себе руку и барахтаетесь в своей собственной кровище, а акула плавает рядом. Nothing personal, just business...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 апреля 2022 18:30
      +2
      Сергей, вы такой добрый, заботливый, понимающий, сочувствующий.... Был бы я женщиной - вышел бы замуж.))
      А раз нет - ну и славно!

      Я давно и счастливо женат. smile
      "Ну, и славно", относилось к тому, что антироссийская жд испытывает трудности при реализации.
  6. Полиграф Полиграфович (Вадим Воробьев) 1 апреля 2022 18:02
    +1
    ... "Долгая дорога в дюнах"...
  7. FGJCNJK Офлайн FGJCNJK
    FGJCNJK (Николай) 1 апреля 2022 23:04
    0
    А как орали на всех углах в Риге совсем недавно - "Чемодан - вокзал - Россия" или "Мы кормим Россию". Ну а вот сегодня например, 1 апреля, Латвии подачу газа отключили и это далеко не первоапрельская шутка.
  8. powerday Офлайн powerday
    powerday (powerday) 2 апреля 2022 07:05
    0
    Прибалтика, это история глупцов воюющих с ветряными мельницами..
    И поделом им..
  9. gunnerminer Офлайн gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 4 апреля 2022 14:12
    0
    Проблемы Прибалтики российского населения не касаются. Россиянам интереснее узнать про свои реальные эконмические переспективы. Своих семей, своего населенного пункта, своей области.