Israel's daring raid on Latakia could change the course of the Syrian conflict

Late in the evening of September 17, the Syrian province of Latakia, located on the Mediterranean coast, was attacked by air from Israel. Four Israeli F-16 fighter jets were allegedly involved in the raid, in addition, missile attacks from the sea were carried out. Unfortunately, this attack turned into tragic consequences for Russia.



Immediately after the attack, Syrian media reported that the air defense forces managed to repel enemy attacks. According to the head of the Syrian network for human rights, Ahmad Kazem, seven residents of the city were injured as a result of the incident. Some sources claim that when repelling the attack, the Russian military first used the S-400.

This is not the first time Israel has committed such acts of aggression. However, this time the attack was not just on Syrian territory, but on objects located in close proximity to the Khmeimim air base, where the Russian air forces are based. Got and the neighboring province of Tartus, where the logistics point of the Russian fleet is located.

In addition, another extremely serious event occurred during the raid that could affect Russian-Israeli relations. At about 23 pm (just at the time when the attack on Latakia was carried out), the Russian reconnaissance aircraft Il-20, which was returning to Khmeimim, disappeared from the radars. On board were 15 Russian troops.

Almost immediately after the loss of the IL-20, three main versions of what happened were put forward:

1. The aircraft crashed as a result of the Israeli attack.

2. The plane accidentally came under fire from Syrian air defense systems, which reflected an attack on Latakia (this version was originally put forward by CNN, and now the Russian Defense Ministry is leaning towards it).

3. The culprit of the death of IL-20 is a French ship. The fact is that at the same time, the Russian Ministry of Defense recorded missile launches from the French frigate Auvergne, located in the Mediterranean Sea off the Syrian coast.

None of the parties claimed responsibility for the disappearance of the Russian aircraft. In its usual manner, Israel chose to refrain from commenting. RIA News quoted the press officer of the Israeli army:

We do not comment on messages from abroad


Washington categorically denied the possibility of its participation in an air raid on Latakia (while the Pentagon refused to name a possible organizer of the attack). Later, Paris announced its non-involvement in the incident.

So, at the moment, the main version is the second: there was a "friendly fire." First, it was put forward by CNN, citing its own sources in the US defense department. At the same time, the channel noted that the Israeli side is responsible for the “flurry of attacks on Syria,” which the air defense tried to repel. The Israeli army refused to comment not only on the Russian agency, but also on the US CNN.

At about 11 o’clock the RF Ministry of Defense determined this version as working. The spokesman for the department, Major General Igor Konashenkov, emphasized that the IL-20 has a much more efficient reflective surface than the Israeli F-16s. Therefore, the Syrian air defense systems shot him down with a S-200 complex missile.

Russia is not inclined to blame Syria for what happened. Since the real blame lies with Israel, which notified Moscow of its attack on Latakia just a minute before the incident. As a result, the Russian plane did not have time to fly into a safe zone.

Hiding behind a Russian plane, Israeli pilots set it under fire from Syrian air defense systems

- stated Konashenkov.

The question of firing on Syrian territory from a French warship remains open. Even if France is not involved in the death of the plane, the question arises: what does the ship of the NATO country do near the coast of Syria?

Recently, Washington has often spoken about the need for a new strike on Syrian territory. For the sake of this, a provocation with chemical weapons was being prepared in the province of Idlib, about which Russia warned. On the eve of Moscow and Ankara reached an important agreement that the counter-terrorist operation of the Syrian army in Idlib will not begin in the foreseeable future, and that Russian and Turkish troops will ensure security in the demilitarized zone on the contact line between the ATS army and the militants.

And, although the United States formally approved this agreement, it cannot be ruled out that Washington is disappointed with the disruption of the prepared scenario, which consisted of provocation and subsequent American attacks on Syria. The United States has rich experience in acting with other people where it is not possible to act on its own. And whose hands it is - France or Israel - is a secondary question. The bottom line is that the anti-Syrian aggression took place and, in all likelihood, 15 Russian soldiers were killed in its course.

What will be the response of Moscow to the hostile actions of Tel Aviv? It’s hard to say. However, it can be assumed that Russia will take measures to withdraw Israel from the "Syrian game." If Israeli planes now strike with impunity on Iranian and Syrian targets on the territory of the SAR, such a practice may soon be banned. Such a move by Moscow will significantly complicate Israel's achievement of its goals in Syria, which will undoubtedly affect the course of the conflict as a whole.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Former optimist Offline Former optimist
    Former optimist (Former optimist) 18 September 2018 14: 39
    0
    what does a NATO ship do near the coast of Syria?

    If the author asks me, I don’t know. Worse, I suspect that serious changes can not be expected.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 September 2018 17: 34
    +1
    -Very very bad and tragic ... -The Russian military died again ... -And they set us up again ... vile and insidious and vile ... and classically Semitic-vulgar-out of silence ...

    -Of course, there will be no "answer" from Russia ... -and Israel will get away with it once again ... -Jewish pilots will receive awards, encouragements ... together with them, the Americans and Ukropovtsy will be very happy about the grief of Russia and ISIS and all sorts of ... "public" ...
    -But in vain did the Israelis do this ...- oh. How in vain ... -They will regret another thousand times, one hundred thousand times, a million times ... that this happened ... with the Russian crew ...
    -Israel again drove itself "on the roof" ...- Then again there will be bitter tears, tearing at his side-locks, groaning and wailing ... -And maybe there will be another "Sholem Aleichem" who will again begin to describe the suffering of the Jewish people (will write another "violinist on the roof") and so on ... other ... suffering ... -But who is driving you to this "roof" now ...? -Or they themselves wanted to show themselves "as high as possible" ...
    -Okay ... today you can still rejoice and cynically rant ... -And tomorrow .. ???
    -And tomorrow..? -And tomorrow.???
    -Oh, what kind of Israeli Jews are fools that did this ... -Simim is not scary ..? -And Russia .. and the Russians .. and the children of the dead Russians ..? -What goosebumps didn’t run ...?
    -Yes .., really, the inhabitants of Russia will not forget this ... -What will our government do there "in response" ... -Most likely-nothing ... -Everything will cover up as always ... -But the Russian people are good will remember ... -oh .., you shouldn't have done it ...
    -Well ... but for now rejoice ... have fun ... jerk.
    1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
      Syoma_67 (Semyon) 18 September 2018 21: 25
      0
      Israel does not live very badly and will not regret anything. And the fact that a Russian plane was shot down by a Russian rocket is a matter of mines. defense: why give out weapons to someone who is not falling and then they do not control it. And if Israel does something wrong, they will stop treating the Russian government - and who would be worse off?
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 18 September 2018 20: 20
    +4
    They kissed too much with Natanyahu and allowed the Allied bombing too much. The pacification of the aggressor always ends with the blood of the pacifier. it is a pity that our leadership did not learn simple truths and is constantly stepping on the same rake ....
  4. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 18 September 2018 23: 50
    +1
    In war, as in war, alas!
    My sincere condolences to the families and friends of the fallen Russian Warriors!
    News reports and the official release of the RF Ministry of Defense about this next military loss (not the first and, alas, not the last), about the alleged Syrian "friendly fire" (at the same time when the French frigate launched four anti-aircraft (??! Well, not anti-ship the Frenchman launched his rockets, for what purposes? not a closed, but an open hand fracture ?! "
    Regarding the alleged "there will be a cruel" response "to the Israelis for a vile" set up "", then, probably, those few readers who still believe in this, I will disappoint, and do not go to grandma, "it will be like tady!" so, in short:
    - "Tell me, what happened to your 'Lysukha'?"
    - "She drowned!" request ... I’m very surprised if it is different!
    Peace for everyone!!!
  5. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 19 September 2018 06: 59
    +1
    It is possible that the French are also guilty of the death of the aircraft, but it will be possible to speak confidently about this if they find any evidence when lifting the wreckage. As for Israel, its impudence is most likely dictated by the interests of the United States, which threaten to strike at Syria. For peace of mind, they need accurate data on our air defense systems in Latakia, and they can be obtained only by attacking targets near our bases. The feelings of what is happening are vile, but you can not give in to the first emotions. The guys died, performing their duty to Russia, their eternal memory.
  6. Tolik_74 Offline Tolik_74
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 19 September 2018 12: 07
    +2
    How much Russia will endure antics, then pend.osaf, now abramov. How many? In one gulp, they can erase Israel from the map of the Middle East. What else should they code to cover everyone with one salvo. I do not understand.

Дерзкий налет Израиля на Латакию может изменить ход сирийского конфликта

Поздним вечером 17 сентября сирийская провинция Латакия, расположенная на побережье Средиземного моря, подверглась воздушной атаке со стороны Израиля. В налете предположительно участвовали четыре израильских истребителя F-16, кроме того, наносились ракетные удары со стороны моря. К сожалению, эта атака обернулась трагическими последствиями для России.


Сразу после нападения сирийские СМИ сообщили, что силам противовоздушной обороны удалось отразить удары противника. По данным главы Сирийской сети по правам человека Ахмада Казема, в результате случившегося были ранены семь жителей города. Некоторые источники утверждают, что при отражении атаки российские военные впервые применили С-400.



Далеко не первый раз Израиль совершает подобные акты агрессии. Однако на этот раз атаке подверглась не просто сирийская территория, а объекты, расположенные в непосредственной близости от авиабазы «Хмеймим», где базируются российские ВКС. Досталось и соседней провинции Тартус, где расположен пункт материально-технического обеспечения российского флота.

Кроме того, в ходе налета произошло еще одно крайне серьезное событие, которое может повлиять на российско-израильские отношения. Около 23 часов вечера (как раз в то время, когда осуществлялся налет на Латакию) с радаров пропал российский разведывательный самолет Ил-20, который возвращался на Хмеймим. На его борту находилось 15 российских военнослужащих.

Практически сразу после пропажи Ил-20 были выдвинуты три основные версии случившегося:

1. Воздушное судно рухнуло в результате израильской атаки.

2. Самолет случайно попал под огонь сирийских средств ПВО, которые отражали нападение на Латакию (эту версию первоначально выдвинул телеканал CNN, теперь к ней склоняется и Минобороны РФ).

3. Виновником гибели Ил-20 является французский корабль. Дело в том, что в это же самое время российское министерство обороны зафиксировало запуски ракет с французского фрегата Auvergne, находящегося в Средиземном море недалеко от сирийского побережья.

Ни одна из сторон не взяла на себя ответственность за исчезновение российского самолета. В своей обычной манере Израиль предпочел воздержаться от комментариев. РИА Новости приводит слова сотрудницы пресс-службы израильской армии:

Мы не комментируем сообщения из-за рубежа


Вашингтон категорически опроверг возможность своего участия в воздушном налете на Латакию (при этом в Пентагоне отказались назвать возможного организатора атаки). Позже и Париж заявил о своей непричастности к инциденту.

Итак, на данный момент главной версией является вторая: имел место «дружественный огонь». Сначала ее выдвинул телеканал CNN, ссылаясь на собственные источники в оборонном ведомстве США. При этом телеканал отметил, что израильская сторона ответственна за «шквал ударов по Сирии», которые ПВО пытались отразить. Израильская армия отказалась давать комментарии не только российскому агентству, но и американскому CNN.

Около 11 часов и министерство обороны РФ определило эту версию в качестве рабочей. Официальный представитель ведомства генерал-майор Игорь Конашенков подчеркнул, что у самолета Ил-20 эффективная отражающая поверхность намного больше, чем у израильских F-16. Поэтому сирийские средства ПВО сбили его ракетой комплекса С-200.

Россия не склонна винить Сирию в случившемся. Поскольку истинная вина лежит на Израиле, который уведомил Москву о своей атаке на Латакию всего за минуту до инцидента. В результате российский самолет не успел вылететь в безопасную зону.

Прикрываясь российским самолетом, израильские летчики подставили его под огонь средств ПВО Сирии

– заявил Конашенков.

Остается открытым и вопрос о стрельбе по сирийской территории с французского военного корабля. Даже если Франция непричастна к гибели самолета, возникает вопрос: что делает корабль страны НАТО вблизи берегов Сирии?

В последнее время Вашингтон часто говорил о необходимости нового удара по сирийской территории. Ради этого готовилась провокация с химоружием в провинции Идлиб, о чем предупреждала Россия. Накануне Москва и Анкара достигли важной договоренности о том, что контртеррористическая операция сирийской армии в Идлибе в обозримом будущем не начнется, а российские и турецкие войска будут обеспечивать безопасность в демилитаризованной зоне на линии соприкосновения армии САР и боевиков.

И, хотя данную договоренность формально одобрили США, нельзя исключать, что в Вашингтоне разочарованы срывом подготовленного сценария, который заключался в провокации и последующем нанесении американских ударов по Сирии. У США есть богатый опыт действовать чужими руками там, где не удается действовать своими. А чьи это руки — Франции или Израиля — вопрос вторичный. В сухом остатке имеем то, что антисирийская агрессия состоялась и в ее ходе, по всей вероятности, погибли 15 российских военных.

Каким будет ответ Москвы на недружелюбные действия Тель-Авива? Пока сказать сложно. Однако можно предположить, что Россия предпримет меры по выводу Израиля из «сирийской игры». Если сейчас израильские самолеты практически безнаказанно наносят удары по иранским и сирийским объектам на территории САР, то в скором времени подобная практика может оказаться под запретом. Такой шаг Москвы существенно осложнит Израилю достижение своих целей в Сирии, что безусловно скажется на ходе конфликта в целом.
Автор: Елена Громова
Использованы фотографии: http://blogspot.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бывший оптимист (Бывший оптимист) 18 сентября 2018 14:39
    0
    что делает корабль страны НАТО вблизи берегов Сирии?

    Автор если у меня спрашивает, то не знаю. Хуже того, подозреваю, что и изменений серьёзных ждать не приходится.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 сентября 2018 17:34
    +1
    -Очень очень всё плохо и трагично... -Опять погибли российские военные... -и опять нас подставили...подленько и коварненько и гнусненько...и классически семитски-вульгарненько -из-под тишка...

    -Со стороны России никакого "ответа" конечно же не будет... -и Израилю очередной раз всё так и сойдёт с рук... -Еврейские лётчики получат награды , поощрения ...вместе с ними очень порадуются горю России и американы и укроповцы и игиловцы и ещё всякая-превсякая..."публика"...
    -Но зря израильтяне так поступили...-ох., как зря... -Они ещё тысячу раз , сто тысяч раз , миллион раз пожалеют..., что такое произошло ...с российским экипажем...
    -Израиль опять загнал себя "на крышу"...-Опять потом будет горькие слёзы лить , рвать на себе пейсы , стенать и голосить... -И может найдётся очередной "шолом алейхем" , который опять начнёт описывать страдания еврейского народа (напишет очередного "скрипача на крыше") и прочее...прочее ...страдальческое... -Но кто вас теперь-то на эту "крышу" загоняет... ? -Или самим захотелось показать себя "как можно выше"...
    -Ладно ...сегодня вы ещё можете радоваться и цинично разглагольствовать... -А завтра..???
    -А завтра..? -А завтра.???
    -Эх , какие же израильские евреи глупцы , что так поступили... -Самим-то не страшно..? -А Россия.., а россияне .., а дети погибших россиян..? -Что , мурашки по телесам не забегали..?
    -Да .., реально жители России такое не забудут...-Что там предпримет наше правительство "в ответ"... -скорее всего -ничего... -всё замнёт как всегда... -Но вот российский народ это хорошо запомнит... -ох.., зря вы это сделали...
    -Ну .., а пока радуйтесь ...веселитесь...ёрничайте.
    1. Сёма_67 Офлайн
      Сёма_67 (Семён) 18 сентября 2018 21:25
      0
      Израиль очень не плохо живёт и ниочём жалеть не будет. А то что Российский самолёт сбили Российской ракетой вопрос к мин. обороны: зачем раздают оружие кому непопадя а потом его не контролируют. А если Израилю что то сделают не так, они перестанут лечить российское правительство - и кому от этого будет хуже?
  3. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 18 сентября 2018 20:20
    +4
    Слишком много целовались с Натаньяху и непозволительно много допускали бомбардировок союзников. Умиротворение агрессора всегда заканчивается кровью умиротворителя. жаль, что наше руководство не усвоило простых истин и постоянно наступает на одни и те же грабли....
  4. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 18 сентября 2018 23:50
    +1
    На войне, как на войне, увы!
    Мои искренние соболезнования родным и близким погибших российских Воинов!
    Новостные сообщения и официальный релиз Минобороны РФ об этой очередной военной потере( не первой и, увы, не последней), о якобы сирийском "дружественном огне"( в то же время когда и французский фрегат произвёл пуск четырёх зенитных(??! ну не противокорабельные же свои ракеты француз запустил-это по каким целям?!) ракет) мне навеяли в памяти похожую сцену из фильма "Бриллиантовая рука"-"Я знаю, милый, ты меня жалеешь и поэтому не сказал правду о том, что у тебя под гипсом не закрытый, а открытый перелом руки?!"
    По поводу якобы "будет мстя жестокая-"ответка" израильтянам за подлую "подставу"", то, наверное, тех немногих читателей, которые ещё в это верят, разочарую-это и к бабке не ходи, "будет как тады!", примерно так, если вкратце:
    -"Скажите, а что же случилось с вашей "Лысухой'?"
    -"Она утонула!" request ...очень удивлюсь, если будет по-другому!
    Всем мира!!!
  5. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 19 сентября 2018 06:59
    +1
    Вполне возможно, что в гибели самолёта виновны и французы, но уверенно об этом можно будет говорить, если найдут какие-то свидетельства при подъеме обломков. Что касается Израиля, то его наглость скорее всего диктуется интересами США, которые грозятся нанести удар по Сирии. Для спокойствия им нужны точные данные о наших средствах ПВО в Латакии, а получить их можно, только атакуя цели рядом с нашими базами. Ощущения от происходящего мерзкие, но нельзя поддаваться первым эмоциям. Ребята погибли, выполняя свой долг перед Россией, вечная им память.
  6. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 19 сентября 2018 12:07
    +2
    Сколько Россия будет терпеть выходки, то пенд.осаф, теперь абрамов. Сколько? Одним залпом могут стереть Израиль с карты Ближнего Востока. Что еще они должны нашкодить, чтобы накрыть всех одним залпом. Не понимаю.