The era of prosperity of the EU due to cheap Russian energy is over


Reckless sanctions policy The West is beginning to bear fruit. According to Eurostat, inflation in the EU as of March for the first time in history reached 7,5% on an annualized basis.


Tellingly, Europe has been breaking price records for the fifth month in a row. At the same time, back in February, before the introduction of large-scale anti-Russian sanctions, inflation in the EU was 6%, which indicates an acceleration of the trend.

However, all of the above looks like flowers compared to forecasts. economic experts. Many of them believe that price growth in April could reach 10%, and in the coming months even reach 15%.

It should be noted that in this case we are talking about the average indicators for the EU. In countries dependent on energy imports, inflation rates are much higher than these.

Despite the assurances of European politicians about a temporary recession in the economy, in reality things are much worse. In fact, the EU is experiencing stagflation - an economic phenomenon in which there is a simultaneous decline in production and acceleration of inflation.

European leaders will not be able to restore growth or at least slow down the decline in industrial production in the foreseeable future. The days when the EU could thrive on cheap Russian energy are over. Thus, it is possible that hyperinflation is ahead of Europe, with all the ensuing consequences.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 6 2022 11: 12
    +1
    Soon coupons will be introduced for butter, bread, firewood....
    1. 1500014781401 Offline 1500014781401
      1500014781401 (Lyudmila) April 6 2022 11: 35
      +2
      We can give them a charity course for a young fighter on the topic: How we survived in the 90s.
  2. EpIvIaK Offline EpIvIaK
    EpIvIaK (Ian) April 6 2022 11: 36
    +2
    Europe, Europe. Now is not the old days. This confrontation is not in her interests. They will wait until it starts to get tough there, and there has been a lot of ground for this over the past 5 years. Especially the same France. And what if, in connection with the famine, people are drawn there from the south? Africa, etc. I remember straight "wanging" about the yoke from the south there. Logically, things can go like this.
    As always, only the US and England are less stressed. Yes and that...
  3. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) April 6 2022 11: 36
    +5
    That's why this vile Europe is not a pity at all. A gang of perverts, hypocrites, liars and crooks.
  4. Mikhail Novikov Offline Mikhail Novikov
    Mikhail Novikov (Mikhail Novikov) April 7 2022 08: 13
    0
    Something is not heard of liberal moaning about the "oil needle on which Russia is sitting." Where would we be now if Russia were not one of the world leaders in the export of energy resources?
  5. Polente the Wanderer April 8 2022 03: 17
    -1
    It will never stop if we continue to sell our "national" property for candy wrappers = beads. We are not sold modern production, technology. Will we have to use the papers received for gas as toilet paper? If the number of candy wrappers is very large and for 1 kopeck they will give 1000 dollars, but at the same time they will not sell us the necessary goods, then the cost of all goods within the country will only grow regardless of the ruble-currency exchange rates .... After a certain number of years, we can and will to produce the same modern integrated circuits in series for all industries, but even now we already have a critical situation with integrated circuits ...
    1. Sarmat Sanych Offline Sarmat Sanych
      Sarmat Sanych (Sarmat Sanych) April 11 2022 12: 05
      0
      Wanderer Polente, again hackneyed whining? Russia imported $1 billion worth of goods for these "wrappers" in Q2022 70 alone. They perfectly sell everything we need, plus the companies of the collective West have built production facilities and assets in Russia for ~ $ 20-600 billion over 800 years, according to the Boston Consulting Group. And these are real assets and not candy wrappers, they are here, you can’t take them away, we will confiscate them if we want, all preliminary decrees by the President and the Prime Minister were signed a month and a half ago.
      PS Finally, so as not to repeat nonsense, think about a simple question: if Western grandmas are so "just printed" and are "wrappers", then why do they need tens of thousands of productions in the EU and the USA and tear their fifth point - you can just "print wrappers" ?)) Guys, have you ever thought that in those matters where you are not a graduate with many years of experience - everything is much more complicated than what the inhabitants were told on YouTube-Internets?
      1. Polente the Wanderer April 14 2022 21: 40
        0
        we want to confiscate, all preliminary decrees by the President and the Prime Minister were signed a month and a half ago.

        Officially, our leadership constantly says that we will not confiscate anything. Furthermore

        The French group Societe Generale announced the termination of its banking and insurance activities in Russia. This was reported on the website of the organization. This group includes Rosbank. It is represented in Chelyabinsk by five branches and ten ATMs.
        According to Societe Generale, the shares of the French group in Rosbank will be sold to the Russian investment company Interros. Its owner is Vladimir Potanin.

        And FANTIKI because they are not provided with anything. The Fed consists of Private banks. If in the states they control the amount of their currency, then for others they will print as much as they need. When a crisis comes, they always keep savings in something real that they won’t take away (in gold, ...) but we prefer dollars , euro. It would be clear if they transfer rubles into foreign currency and immigrate ....
        And besides, the property of foreign companies can and could be confiscated, but there are either empty workshops or imported equipment for which spare parts will have to be obtained in a roundabout way at exorbitant prices (from the underground), assembly at factories of some of the imported components.
        We sell raw materials (gas, oil, wood ..) and buy products made from ours, incl. raw materials (paper, polyethylene, paints....)
        https://ru-stat.com/date-M201402-202104/RU/import/FI
      2. Polente the Wanderer April 14 2022 22: 14
        0
        On TV they showed a plot from painting cars -

        The paint and varnish line is imported, but no imported paints were brought. There are Russian paints, but the imported equipment does not allow the use of Russian paint
      3. Polente the Wanderer April 14 2022 22: 51
        +1
        Maybe a graduate will explain one of the details on the gold reserves of Germany. Is it still kept at Fort Knox or has the FRG returned it to its soil?
        Asking the question of what to exchange the dollar, as it was in accordance with the Bretton Woods (annulled) monetary system "the US dollar is recognized as an international settlement currency that can be exchanged for gold at the rate of $ 35 per troy ounce", you probably can’t ask. You can buy gold, but at market prices at the moment.
        The United States has a huge public debt (of which about 30% are treasury securities purchased by other states, including Russia) and the Debt-to-GDP ratio in 2021 = 42,8%. Maybe the specialist has other (Closed) data and vice versa?
  6. Polente the Wanderer April 8 2022 03: 20
    0
    It is necessary to switch to barter. For gas and other export goods, it is necessary to take the necessary equipment, technologies ..., and not pieces of paper
    1. Sarmat Sanych Offline Sarmat Sanych
      Sarmat Sanych (Sarmat Sanych) April 11 2022 12: 08
      0
      Wanderer Polente, this is the correct understanding of the topic. Thanks to the legalization of parallel imports and some other non-public measures, barter has also begun to operate. Still so active, but it's a matter of a couple of months
      1. Polente the Wanderer April 14 2022 21: 44
        0
        The formula of capitalism T-D-T does not work. They don’t sell us what we need, and buying in a roundabout way (parallel imports) will always be more expensive ...
  7. updidi Offline updidi
    updidi (Alexander Kazakov) April 10 2022 11: 45
    0
    It's high time to end this.

Эпоха процветания ЕС за счет дешевых российских энергоносителей закончилась


Необдуманная санкционная политика Запада начинает приносить свои плоды. Согласно данным Евростата, инфляция в ЕС по состоянию на март впервые в истории достигла отметки в 7,5% в годовом исчислении.


Что характерно, Европа обновляет рекорды цен уже пятый месяц подряд. При этом еще в феврале, до ввода масштабных антироссийских санкций, инфляция в ЕС составляла 6%, что указывает на ускорение тенденции.

Впрочем, все вышеупомянутое выглядит цветочками по сравнению с прогнозами экономических экспертов. Многие из них считают, что рост цен в апреле может достичь отметки в 10%, а уже в ближайшие месяцы и вовсе добраться до 15%.

Стоит отметить, что речь в данном случае идет о средних показателях по ЕС. В странах, зависимых от импорта энергоносителей, показатели инфляции гораздо выше приведенных.

Несмотря на заверения европейских политиков о временной рецессии в экономике, на деле все обстоит гораздо хуже. По сути, в ЕС наблюдается стагфляция – экономическое явление, при котором одновременно наблюдается падение производства и разгон инфляции.

Восстановить рост или хотя бы замедлить падение показателей промышленного производства европейским лидерам в обозримом будущем не удастся. Времена, когда ЕС мог процветать за счет дешевых российских энергоносителей, закончились. Таким образом, не исключено, что впереди Европу ждет гиперинфляция со всеми вытекающими последствиями.

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 6 апреля 2022 11:12
    +1
    Скоро талоны введут на масло, хлеб, дрова....
    1. 1500014781401 Офлайн 1500014781401
      1500014781401 (Людмила) 6 апреля 2022 11:35
      +2
      Можем им провести благотворительный курс молодого бойца по теме: Как мы выжили в 90-е.
  2. EpIvIaK Офлайн EpIvIaK
    EpIvIaK (Ян) 6 апреля 2022 11:36
    +2
    Европа, Европа. Сейчас не былые времена. Не в её интересах эта конфронтация. Они дождутся, что это у них там начнётся жесть, там и так за последние лет 5 много почвы для этого. Особенно та же Франция. А если в связи с голодом туда потянутся с юга люди? Африка и т.д. Вспоминаются прям "вангования" о иге с юга туда. Логически всё может сложится так.
    Как всегда лишь США и Англия в меньшем напряге. Да и то...
  3. Valera75 Онлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 6 апреля 2022 11:36
    +5
    Вот чего а эту мерзкую Европу не жалко вообще. Шайка извращенцев, лицемеров, лжецов и жуликов.
  4. Михаил Новиков (Михаил Новиков) 7 апреля 2022 08:13
    0
    Что-то не слышно либеральных стенаний по поводу "нефтяной иглы, на которой сидит Россия". Где бы мы сейчас были, если бы Россия не была одним из мировых лидеров по экспорту энергоресурсов?
  5. Странник Поленте 8 апреля 2022 03:17
    -1
    Она никогда не прекратится если мы так и будем продавать наше "национальное" достояние за фантики=бусы. Нам не продают современное производство,технологии. А бумажки полученные за газ мы должны будем в качестве туалетной бумаги использовать? Если количество фантиков будет очень много и за 1 копейку будут давать 1000 долларов, но при этом не продавать нам необходимые товары, то стоимость всех товаров внутри страны будет только расти невзирая на курсы рубля-валют.... Через энное количество лет может и будем производить те же современные интегральные схемы серийно для всех отраслей, но у нас и сейчас уже критическое положение с интегральными схемами...
    1. Сармат Саныч (Сармат Саныч) 11 апреля 2022 12:05
      0
      Странник Поленте, опять заезженое нытьё? Россия только за 1 кв.2022 импортировала товаров на $70 миллиардов за эти "фантики". Они прекрасно продают всё что нам необходимо плюс компании коллективного Запада построили в России производств и активов за 20 лет на ~$600-800 миллиардов по данным БостонКонсалтинг Груп. И это реальные активы а не фантики, они здесь, их не унесёшь, захотим конфискуем, всё предварительные указы Президентом и Премьером подписаны полтора месяца назад.
      P.S. Наконец, чтоб бред не повторять, задумайтесь над простым вопросом: если западные бабки так "просто печатаются" и являются "фантикми", то зачем им в ЕС и США десятки тысяч производств и рвать свою пятую точку - можно же просто "напечатать фантиков"?)) Ребята, вы никогда не задумывались что в тех вопросах где вы не дипломированный специалист с многолетним опытом - всё гораздо сложнее чем рассказали обывателям в ютюбах-интернетах?
      1. Странник Поленте 14 апреля 2022 21:40
        0
        захотим конфискуем, всё предварительные указы Президентом и Премьером подписаны полтора месяца назад.

        Официально постоянно наше руководство говорит что конфисковывать ничего не будем. Более того

        Французская группа Societe Generale объявила о прекращении своей банковской и страховой работы в России. Об этом сообщается на сайте организации. В эту группу входит Росбанк. Он представлен в Челябинске пятью отделениями и десятью банкоматами.
        По данным Societe Generale, акции французской группы в Росбанке продадут российской инвестиционной компании «Интеррос». Ее владелец — Владимир Потанин.

        А ФАНТИКИ потому что они ничем не обеспечены. ФРС состоит из Частных банков.Если в штатах они контролируют количество своей валюты то для других они напечатают сколько надо.Когда наступает кризис то всегда сохраняют сбережения в чем-то реальном которое не отнимут(в золоте,...) а у нас предпочитают доллары,евро.Понятно было бы если переводят рубли в валюту и иммигрируют....
        И к тому же собственность иностранных компаний может и можно было бы конфисковать но там или пустые цеха или импортное оборудование на которое запчасти придется окольными путями втридорога доставать(из подполы),сборка на заводах чего-то из комплектующих импортного производства.
        Мы продаем сырье(газ,нефть,древесину..) а покупаем произведенное из нашего в т.ч. сырья(бумагу,полиэтилен,краски....)
        https://ru-stat.com/date-M201402-202104/RU/import/FI
      2. Странник Поленте 14 апреля 2022 22:14
        0
        По телевизору показали сюжет из покраски автомашин-

        Лакокрасочная линия импортная, а краски импортные не привезли. Есть российские краски, но оборудование импортное не позволяет российскую краску использовать
      3. Странник Поленте 14 апреля 2022 22:51
        +1
        Может дипломированный специалист пояснит одну из деталей по золотому запасу ФРГ. Оно все еще хранится в Форт-Ноксе или ФРГ вернула его на свою землю?
        Задавать вопрос о том что обменять доллар, как было в соответствии с Бреттон-Вудской (аннулированной) валютной системой "доллар США признается международной расчетной валютой, которую можно обменять на золото из расчета 35 долларов за одну тройскую унцию", на золото наверное можно вообще не задавать.Купить можно золото, но по рыночным ценам на данный момент.
        У США огромный госдолг (из него около 30% казначейские бумаги купленные другими государствами в т.ч.Россией) и Соотношение долга к ВВП в 2021 г =42,8%.Может у специалиста другие (Закрытые) данные и все наоборот?
  6. Странник Поленте 8 апреля 2022 03:20
    0
    Надо переходить на бартер.За газ и другие экспортные товары надо брать необходимое оборудование,технологии..., а не бумажки
    1. Сармат Саныч (Сармат Саныч) 11 апреля 2022 12:08
      0
      Странник Поленте, вот это правильное понимание темы. Благодаря легализации параллельного импорта и некоторых других непубличных мер - бартер также начал действовать. Ещё так активно, но это дело пары месяцев
      1. Странник Поленте 14 апреля 2022 21:44
        0
        Формула капитализма Т-Д-Т не действует. Нам не продают то что нам надо, а покупать окольными (параллельный импорт) путями всегда будет обходится дороже...
  7. updidi Офлайн updidi
    updidi (Александр Казаков) 10 апреля 2022 11:45
    0
    Давно пора с этим заканчивать.