Gift to Crimea: a nuclear installation will appear on the border with Ukraine

The problem of Crimea’s water supply has long been heard. In 2014, the Kiev authorities blocked the North Crimean Canal, which provided about 85% of the peninsula's water supply. The results were not slow to affect: the agriculture was seriously affected, the productivity of fruit and berry orchards fell, rice growing in the Crimea generally died.



Worse still, a real environmental disaster has occurred in the north of the peninsula due to a shortage of fresh water. The city of Armyansk has been poisoned for the second month by an acid cloud that periodically rises from a giant, dried acid sump. But this can only be the beginning. The fact is that in the northern Crimea there are other chemical industry enterprises whose activities require a large amount of fresh water.

The task of water supply of the peninsula had to be started four years ago. A special scientific group from St. Petersburg came to the conclusion that this cannot be done without desalination of sea water. But how much time will it take, and what will result in consumers?

The difficulty is that the desalination process requires a lot of energy. Even the capacities of the launched Sevastopol and Simferopol thermal power plants are not enough for this, and tariffs can grow, according to some estimates, 4-5 times. The conclusion is obvious - only nuclear power can solve the situation.

Nuclear plants in the Crimea began to be built in 1975 in the Kerch region. Even a third of its capacity could completely cover the electricity needs of the peninsula. However, the tragedy at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, as well as protests by the local public, prevented its launch. One of the arguments against it was that the Crimean Nuclear Power Plant was located in a seismically dangerous zone. Today, experts say that the seismic activity of the peninsula does not pose a danger to a modern nuclear power plant with its safety systems. So, for decades, American, Iranian and Turkish nuclear power plants have been functioning perfectly in regions where they regularly “shake”. Moreover, the Crimean seismic activity by force does not go with them in any comparison.

It turns out, the Crimean NPP to be? Not certainly in that way. In Ukraine, the unfinished station was torn off like sticky, not only valuable equipment, but even rails were sold for scrap. The restoration of the nuclear power plant near Kerch requires enormous resources and approximately ten years in terms of time. Crimea cannot wait so much.

Today we can really talk only about desalination plants in a nuclear reactor. Structurally, it is something like the engine compartment of a nuclear submarine, which is much simpler and cheaper to implement than a full-fledged nuclear power plant. They can be located in the north of Crimea, in Chongar solonchaks, near Perekop. There, near the Ukrainian border, salt waste from the desalination process will be stored.

Rosatom already has successful experience in building such atomic desalination plants, in 1967 a similar installation began to work in the modern Kazakhstan city of Aktau. It is known that Israel is actively engaged in the desalination of sea water. The United Arab Emirates also receives 70% of its drinking water from its desalination plants. So, the construction of nuclear desalination plants in the Crimea is so far the only peaceful option to solve the water supply problem of the peninsula.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 24 September 2018 21: 21
    +1
    The dam turns out to be a shot in his leg ?! Now the screams will begin to heaven!
  2. Petrol cutter Offline Petrol cutter
    Petrol cutter (Vitali) 24 September 2018 21: 40
    +2
    Well, since there are no other options, you have to do it. Wells will not give so much water.
    1. Agaugu Offline Agaugu
      Agaugu (Grajdanin) 14 October 2018 19: 56
      0
      - Or maybe just transfer the chemical plant TO ANOTHER REGION where there is everything you need?
      - No sir! They didn’t tell us anything about this! We urgently need intergalactic gears!
      - Vasya, give me some firewood! Jupiter at the rate of our dereablya!
  3. olegstaz Offline olegstaz
    olegstaz (Oleg) 24 September 2018 23: 16
    -1
    it's silly to evaporate water by the sea when the sun does it for free. It is only necessary to install the refrigerator, powered by solar panels and condense water from the air.
    1. 17085 Offline 17085
      17085 (Dmitriy) 25 September 2018 17: 48
      +2
      Quote: olegstaz
      it's silly to evaporate water by the sea when the sun does it for free. It is only necessary to install the refrigerator, powered by solar panels and condense water from the air.

      The Arab Emirates with their sun are building atomic desalination plants, in your opinion, fools. They don’t even have winter, but what do Crimeans do in winter with your magnanimity?
    2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
      Vkd dvk (Victor) 30 September 2018 19: 26
      0
      Quote: olegstaz
      it's silly to evaporate water by the sea when the sun does it for free. It is only necessary to install the refrigerator, powered by solar panels and condense water from the air.

      If you were a little more educated, you could calculate the water content in the air at a temperature of, say, 30 degrees Celsius and at a humidity of 60%. Weak to understand relative and absolute humidity? To help?
      1. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
        Vkd dvk (Victor) 30 September 2018 19: 38
        0
        What the hell is this?
  4. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 30 September 2018 19: 22
    0
    And what, let the Ukrainians remember their trips for salt. Chumatsky fishing is not dead? Let's help them remember.
  5. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 30 September 2018 19: 37
    0
    http://airducts.ru/i-d-diagramma/ Будь вы несколько более образованы, то изучили бы вначале вот это. Диаграмму Молье. И не писали бы глупости.
  6. The comment was deleted.

Подарок Крыму: на границе с Украиной появится ядерная установка

Проблема водоснабжения Крыма давно на слуху. В 2014 году киевские власти перекрыли Северо-Крымский канал, который обеспечивал порядка 85% снабжения полуострова водой. Результаты не замедлили сказаться: серьезно пострадало сельское хозяйство, упала урожайность фруктовых и ягодных садов, рисоводство в Крыму вообще умерло.


Что еще страшнее, из-за дефицита пресной воды на севере полуострова произошла самая настоящая экологическая катастрофа. Город Армянск второй месяц травит кислотное облако, периодически поднимающееся из гигантского пересохшего кислотоотстойника. Но это может быть только началом. Дело в том, что в северном Крыму расположены и другие предприятия химической промышленности, деятельность которых требует большого количества пресной воды.



Задачу водоснабжения полуострова необходимо было начинать решать еще четыре года назад. Специальная научная группа из Санкт-Петербурга пришла к выводу, что без опреснения морской воды сделать это невозможно. Но сколько это займет времени, и во что выльется потребителям?

Сложность в том, что процесс опреснения требует больших энергозатрат. Даже мощностей запущенных Севастопольской и Симферопольской теплоэнергостанций для этого не хватит, а тарифы могут вырасти, по некоторым подсчетам, в 4-5 раз. Вывод очевиден – ситуацию может разрешить только атомная энергетика.

АЭС в Крыму начинали строить в 1975 году в районе Керчи. Даже треть ее мощности могла полностью закрыть потребности полуострова в электроэнергии. Однако ее запуску помешала трагедия на Чернобыльской АЭС, а также протестные акции местной общественности. Одним из аргументов против было то, что Крымская атомная станция размещена в сейсмоопасной зоне. Сегодня эксперты утверждают, что сейсмическая активность полуострова не представляет опасности для современной АЭС с ее системами безопасности. Так, десятилетиями прекрасно функционируют американские, иранские и турецкие атомные станции, расположенные в регионах, где регулярно «потряхивает». При этом крымская сейсмическая активность по силе не идет с ними ни в какое сравнение.

Получается, Крымской АЭС быть? Не совсем так. При Украине недостроенную станцию ободрали как липку, на металлолом было распродано не только ценное оборудование, но даже рельсы. Восстановление АЭС под Керчью требует огромных средств и ориентировочно десяти лет по срокам. Крым столько ждать не может.

Сегодня речь может реально идти только об опреснительных установках на ядерном реакторе. Конструктивно – это что-то вроде двигательного отсека АПЛ, что гораздо проще и дешевле в реализации, чем полноценная АЭС. Расположить их могут на севере Крыма, в чонгарских солончаках, возле Перекопа. Туда же, возле украинской границы, будут складировать солевые отходы процесса опреснения.

«Росатом» уже имеет успешный опыт строительства подобных атомных опреснителей, в 1967 году подобная установка начала работать в современном казахстанском городе Актау. Известно, что активно занимается опреснением морской воды Израиль. 70% питьевой воды Объединенные Арабские Эмираты также получают со своих опреснительных заводов. Так что, строительство ядерных опреснителей в Крыму – это пока единственный мирный вариант решения проблемы водоснабжения полуострова.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://defence.ru

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 24 сентября 2018 21:21
    +1
    Дамба получается была выстрелом в свою ногу?! Сейчас вопли начнутся до небес!
  2. Бензорез Офлайн
    Бензорез (Виталий) 24 сентября 2018 21:40
    +2
    Ну, раз других вариантов нет-надо делать. Скважинами столько воды не дашь.
    1. AgaUgu Офлайн
      AgaUgu (Grajdanin) 14 октября 2018 19:56
      0
      - А может просто перенести сам хим завод В ДРУГОЙ РЕГИОН туда где есть все необходимое?
      - Нет сэр! Об этом нам ничего не говорили! Нам срочно нужны межгалактические шестерёнки!
      - Вася, поддайка дров! Юпитер по курсу нашего дережабля!
  3. olegstaz Офлайн
    olegstaz (Oleg) 24 сентября 2018 23:16
    -1
    глупо испарять воду у моря, когда это бесплатно делает солнце. Необходимо лишь установить холодильную машину, запитав её от солнечных батарей и конденсировать воду из воздуха.
    1. 17085 Офлайн
      17085 (Dmitriy) 25 сентября 2018 17:48
      +2
      Цитата: olegstaz
      глупо испарять воду у моря, когда это бесплатно делает солнце. Необходимо лишь установить холодильную машину, запитав её от солнечных батарей и конденсировать воду из воздуха.

      Арабские Эмираты с их солнцем строят атомные опреснители, по-вашему выходит, глупцы. У них даже зимы нет, а что делать крымчанам зимой с вашей великоумностью?
    2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
      Вкд Двк 30 сентября 2018 19:26
      0
      Цитата: olegstaz
      глупо испарять воду у моря, когда это бесплатно делает солнце. Необходимо лишь установить холодильную машину, запитав её от солнечных батарей и конденсировать воду из воздуха.

      Будь вы несколько более образованным, то смогли бы посчитать содержание воды в воздухе, при температуре, скажем, 30 градусов Цельсия и при влажности в 60%. Слабó разобраться в относительной и абсолютной влажности? Помочь?
      1. Вкд Двк Офлайн
        Вкд Двк 30 сентября 2018 19:38
        0
        Это с какого хрена?
  4. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк 30 сентября 2018 19:22
    0
    А что, пусть вспомнят украинцы свои поездки за солью. Чумацкий промысел не умер? Поможем им вспомнить .
  5. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк 30 сентября 2018 19:37
    0
    http://airducts.ru/i-d-diagramma/ Будь вы несколько более образованы, то изучили бы вначале вот это. Диаграмму Молье. И не писали бы глупости.
  6. Комментарий был удален.