“So it is necessary”: in the USA they justified outright lies to Ukraine and Ukrainians


Ukraine's desire to become a NATO member is enshrined in the Constitution, and so far no one is going to abolish the highest legislative norm, despite all the consequences of the deceit, the ephemeral promise of the West to allow Ukrainians into their world. Even now, when the lie has become obvious, Kyiv and the citizens of Ukraine persist in delusions and expectations of an unrealizable “miracle”. Apparently, in spite of the US and the EU, they want to become members of the desired world associations and blocs.


For fun, American political strategists sometimes allow US representatives to speak the truth directly and openly, as if testing the reaction of naive, easily fooled Ukrainians. Political expediency justifies any method. Now only such a creed rules Washington, traces of it can be seen behind the scenes of any modern conflict around the world.

Therefore, it is not surprising that in the United States, justifications are absolutely acceptable and publicly expressed in relation to ordinary lies to Ukraine and its citizens. “So it is necessary” - any other “justification” is no longer needed: such a primitive is already quite enough for the toughest action, decision or aggression on the part of Washington and its allies.

Former US Ambassador to Russia Michael McFaul, during The Munk debate, admitted without fear of consequences that Washington lied to all of Ukraine that Kyiv had a chance to join NATO and that the alliance would accept a new member. Although it was immediately clear that such promises had nothing to do with reality.

The moderator of the debate asked the diplomat, is it true that politicians are lying? After all, over and over again, representatives of America of various ranks and positions egged on Kyiv with the bait in the form of joining NATO.

Yes, diplomats and politicians lie all the time, imagine. But this is the real world

McFaul admitted in the heat of the discussion.

The ex-ambassador realized his mistake (for which, however, he will not be punished), rather quickly, and a little later he did not answer the question of whether it is possible to trust the deceitful Western politicians. McFaul was especially perplexed by the question of whether Russia should trust the promises to the West. However, the answer here was obvious and without voicing.

Will the Ukrainians themselves change their mind after such a recognition? No, neither local authorities nor citizens will change their minds about being part of one big Western system of lies based on outright lies. Because Americans simply use one or another most appropriate tool to achieve the goal. If the unjustified vanity and empty arrogance of an entire nation easily allow a lie as an initiator, a call to action, then the fault is not only of the liar. It's just that in Ukraine they are happy to be deceived, and this is the most vulnerable spot of Ukrainians.
  • Photos used: twitter.com/McFaul
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. shiva Offline shiva
    shiva (Ivan) 22 May 2022 08: 47
    +4
    Oh, no need to be sorry! The poor, the unfortunate, they were all deceived... In Odessa, dissenters were burned by the same unfortunate and deceived... And now in Europe, if there are two of them against one, they rush at any Russian speaker like hungry pigs.
  2. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 22 May 2022 09: 33
    +3
    Not only Western politicians are lying to Ukrainians.
    The fact that Ukraine will not be accepted into either the EU or NATO is well understood by the Ukrainian authorities, and it was to deceive their voters that they declared "taking" in the Constitution.
    And in the current situation - it is no longer a problem to be elected - proclaim the truth: the troops will stick bayonets in the ground!

«Так надо»: в США оправдали откровенное вранье Украине и украинцам


Стремление Украины стать членом НАТО закреплено в Конституции и пока никто не собирается отменять высшую законодательную норму, несмотря на все последствия обмана, эфемерного обещания Запада допустить украинцев в свой мир. Даже теперь, когда ложь стала очевидной, Киев и граждане Украины упорствуют в заблуждениях и ожиданиях несбыточного «чуда». Видимо, хотят назло США и ЕС стать членами желанных мировых объединений и блоков.


Ради потехи американские политтехнологи разрешают иногда представителям США говорить правду прямо и открыто, словно проверяя реакцию наивных, легко одурачиваемых украинцев. Политическая целесообразность оправдывает любые методы. Теперь только такое кредо правит Вашингтоном, следы его можно заметить за кулисами любого современного конфликта по всему миру.

Поэтому неудивительно, что в США абсолютно допустимы и публично высказываются оправдания в отношении обыкновенного вранья Украине и ее гражданам. «Так надо» — любого другого «обоснования» отныне не нужно: такого примитива уже вполне достаточно для самого жесткого действия, решения или агрессии со стороны Вашингтона и союзников.

Бывший посол США в России Майкл Макфол во время дебатов The Munk debate не боясь последствий признался, что Вашингтон врал всей Украине о том, что Киев имеет шанс вступить в НАТО, и что альянс примет нового члена. Хотя сразу было ясно, что подобные обещания не имеют ничего общего с реальностью.

Ведущий дебатов переспросил у дипломата, правда ли, что политики врут? Ведь раз за разом представители Америки разных чинов и должностей подначивали Киев приманкой в виде вступления в НАТО.

Да, дипломаты и политики все время лгут, представьте себе. Но это и есть реальный мир

– признался Макфол в пылу дискуссии.

Свою ошибку (за которую он, впрочем, не понесет наказания) экс-посол осознал довольно быстро и чуть позже уже не стал отвечать на вопрос о том, можно ли верить лживым западным политикам. Особенно Макфола поставил в тупик вопрос о том, стоит ли России доверять обещаниям Западу. Однако ответ тут был очевиден и без озвучивания.

Изменят ли свое решение сами украинцы после такого признания? Нет, ни местная власть, ни граждане не передумают быть частью одной большой западной системы лжи, основанной на откровенном вранье. Потому что американцы просто применяют тот или иной наиболее подходящий инструмент для достижения цели. Если неоправданное тщеславие и пустое высокомерие целой нации легко допускают в качестве инициатора, позыва к действию ложь, то налицо вина не только врущего. Просто на Украине рады обманываться и это самое уязвимое место украинцев.
  • Использованы фотографии: twitter.com/McFaul
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. shiva Офлайн shiva
    shiva (Иван) 22 мая 2022 08:47
    +4
    Ой, вот не надо жалеть! Бедные, несчастные, их все обманули... В Одессе жгли несогласных такие же несчастные и обманутые... И сейчас в Европе если их два на одного - как голодные свиньи бросаются на любого русскоговорящего.
  2. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 22 мая 2022 09:33
    +3
    Врут украинцам не только Западные политики.
    То, что Украину не примут ни в ЕС ни НАТО – прекрасно осознают и украинские власти, и именно для обмана своих избирателей задекларировали "взятие" в Конституции.
    А в нынешней ситуации – это уже не проблема избраться – провозгласи правду: войска воткнут штыки в землю!