American expert revealed four main mistakes of the Kremlin in 2022


The pride of Europe in relation to Russia is a relative concept, it depends on the season. This is well known both in Brussels and in the Kremlin. Of course, the task of the first is to try to get away from such dependence, and for Moscow the main goal in this case will be not only to maintain temporary dependence, but also to expand it.


American energy expert Daniel Yergin, vice chairman of S&P Global, who was at the forefront of the US shale industry, is confident that Russian President Vladimir Putin has made a number of mistakes in 2022 that could cost the country dearly. He voiced his thoughts in an interview for the Bloomberg podcast.

The specialist predicts that now Europe is solving the dilemma of filling underground gas storages with raw materials. The problem that has arisen is to understand what successful replenishment of reserves means: whether it is only about warming homes in winter, but also about a functioning European industry. Such uncertainty, apparently, is known in Moscow as well.

But instead of strategic help, such information, and more than once, creates a false impression and does not allow drawing accurate conclusions and building an effective plan. Self-confidence and a mild form of disinformation are now the main problem for Moscow, the expert believes.

On this basis, Yergin singles out four serious mistakes that he thinks the Kremlin has made. Basically, these are tactical miscalculations, as a Western expert classifies them.

Firstly, Moscow clearly overestimated its army, especially in the confrontation with large-scale assistance to Ukraine from around the world. Secondly, they were convinced that no one in the world would support Kyiv so seriously. Thirdly, the leadership of the Russian Federation miscalculated, believing that the United States had just left Afghanistan and were in a depressed state, divided. And finally, fourthly, Putin relied on the fail-safe tool of the energy factor, the EU's dependence on gas and oil from Russia.

As Yergin says, not a single calculation has worked in full force, however, the Kremlin still believes in the effectiveness of similar theoretical calculations adopted earlier. However, the worst thing for the West is that they can really work in the near future, and all at the same time, because there is not as much gas in Europe as it is necessary. The implementation of at least one concept will entail the full implementation of the Kremlin's plans. In the end, Yergin comes to the conclusion that these miscalculations can be called not so much mistakes, but rather irrational decisions that, with the proper approach, could be changed (or prevented). All of them have a chance both not to come true, and to be fully realized.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 22 May 2022 10: 19
    +6
    Nonsense "experd" carries. The operation in Ukraine was launched not because “Putin overestimated or underestimated something”, but because Russia had no choice
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) 22 May 2022 20: 36
      0
      Of course, this is not nonsense. Except, perhaps, the conclusion

      ...the Kremlin still believes...

      This is perhaps the most - "Nonsense"

      No one really knows why Putin makes a whole host of decisions that seem to fail. But the main thing is that it doesn't matter.

      And the only important thing is that Ukraine is struck by Nazism (and even sadism on a racial basis) close to 90%.
      And there is no way to stop now. Otherwise, both we and our children will writhe in the basements of the SBU from torture only for knowing Russian... As well as Russian-speaking Ukrainians in 3-4 years. When they fulfill their main mission - delivering a mortal blow to Russia.
    2. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 23 May 2022 08: 55
      +1
      Of course, the "expert" is talking nonsense. That is why intelligence is furious now and it seems that its boss is everything ... Well, according to the latest data, Putin refused to meet with the military and he had a certain "blue daddy" at hand, where data is already entered from "verified sources" and he began to ask questions already from there to which he does not receive an answer, and he did not like it very much. Well, what did he want by creating a system of total toadying and sycophancy at all levels?
  2. Smilodon terribilis nimis 22 May 2022 10: 20
    +1
    About Afghanistan and the USA - some kind of nonsense. Putin may not have taken into account something, but the Americans, too. Will they write about their miscalculations or is it something else?
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 May 2022 10: 34
    +3
    All of them have a chance both not to come true, and to be fully realized.

    "Expert" at the level of a blonde.

    The blonde is asked: - "What is the chance to meet a dinosaur on the street?". She replies: - "50/50: either a meeting or not ..."
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 22 May 2022 10: 59
    0
    What kind of expert is this? Grandmothers on a bench at the entrance will be more knowledgeable and more accurate in forecasts.
  5. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 22 May 2022 11: 17
    +2
    "Expert" at the level of a blonde.

    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 May 2022 11: 29
      +2
      Blondes are different :-)

  6. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 May 2022 11: 25
    +6
    Probably Moscow hoped for the support of the special military operation by the Russian-speaking population of Ukraine and was mistaken. 30 years of agitation and propaganda are not in vain.
    What can be denazification without changing the state structure, which is possible only through the complete occupation of Ukraine.
    In this regard, the goal of the special military operation has also changed, which today boils down to the liberation of the DPR-LPR.
    An attempt to end the matter with an agreement with the nationalists not only failed miserably, but the Russian Federation was publicly and defiantly humiliated when the Ukrainian delegation was defiantly "delayed" in Belarus for several hours, and the delegation of Mr. Medinsky's negotiators continued to wait for them until they deigned to appear.
    Today, relying on the comprehensive support of the collective West, Ukraine is already trying to set conditions and refuses any negotiations with the Russian Federation without the participation of the West.
    Another “mistake” during the war is to supply the enemy with our energy resources, raw materials, fertilizers, pay interest on pre-war loans and borrowings, and allow enemy enterprises to work on their territory, earn and export what they have earned, and incl. and with these funds to wage war with the Russian Federation
  7. wasp Offline wasp
    wasp 22 May 2022 12: 31
    0
    These Western "Xperds" don't know Russia.
  8. Yuriy88 Offline Yuriy88
    Yuriy88 (Yuri) 22 May 2022 12: 37
    +4
    because there is no unity and there are traitors in power. , although not massively .. The results of her work in previous years appeared on the surface .. There is no machine tool building, no electronics .., shipbuilding at the level of boats .. For all this, for these tasks, their development, specific people were responsible .. And they they just didn’t do anything - this is work for the "5th column ..".. The army pulls out as much as it can .., learns on the go .. Perhaps the country really needs the most severe measures against those responsible for specific areas .. And who will to do this, everything is intertwined everywhere, there are no independent Peskov and Medinsky turned out to be the main heralds, Nabiullina the main economist .. And there is no one to ask from .. SMERSH should be SMERSH ..
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 22 May 2022 13: 01
      +8
      the fact that Putin cannot control everything is understandable, but then the question is who appointed such advisers who presented the wrong situation on the outskirts, and who kept this 5th column with him and you should not say that the tsar is good, and the boyars are bastards again . This is Putin himself, the first liberal in Russia, this is the fosterling of Yeltsin's nest and all these Nabiulins and Selivanovs are his people and he claimed them, which means that all this is the result of his consciously pursued policy
      1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
        Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 23 May 2022 20: 26
        +1
        The manager is responsible for the results of the work of subordinates. We have the results of 20 years of work of this labor collective
  9. vo2022smysl Offline vo2022smysl
    vo2022smysl (Common sense) 22 May 2022 18: 08
    0
  10. InanRom Offline InanRom
    InanRom (Ivan) 23 May 2022 00: 02
    0
    Here is the main current mistake (in addition to 20 years of trying to "like" the West)
    These are negotiations with the Nazis:

    Russia does not refuse negotiations with Ukraine, including at the highest level. This was stated by Assistant to the President of the Russian Federation and head of the Russian negotiating delegation Vladimir Medinsky

    и

    Earlier, the press secretary of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Peskov, during a conversation with reporters, said that Moscow had handed over to Kyiv a draft agreement between the countries and was waiting for a response.

    And unjustifiably "civilized" attitude towards Nazi criminals.
    When you look at the arrogant, well-fed faces of the surrendered "Azovites" and others like them, and you hear words from officials from above about the possibility of exchanging these non-humans for the godfather of the president ....
    and you see the same senseless and muddy negotiations "Moscow is waiting for an answer", many questions arise, including when and who will be responsible for all the mistakes ?!
  11. Evdokimov Sergey Yurievich 23 May 2022 06: 57
    0
    No one takes into account that one country (Russia) draws juice from so many states, destroys their economies economically, destroys myths here and there. Roughly speaking, the Bolsheviks have only one Moscow region, and no weapons, no factories, no food, only Western ones around, Russia has won. Now everything is the opposite - the army, navy, factories, etc. .. Therefore, do not panic, just live, time will put everything in its place.
  12. consultant Offline consultant
    consultant (Vladimir) 23 May 2022 10: 02
    0
    ...However, the worst thing for the West is that they can actually work in the near future, all at the same time, ... The implementation of at least one concept will entail the full implementation of the Kremlin's plans.

    Strange expert! He draws interesting conclusions, to simplify, it turns out that the Kremlin made mistakes that will lead to the implementation of its plans. So why then are these errors?
  13. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 23 May 2022 10: 21
    0
    An energy expert spoke about 4 mistakes the Kremlin made, among which he named, including:
    - Russia's reassessment of its army;
    - disbelief in the support of Ukraine by the West;
    - internal turmoil in the United States due to the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan ....
    Attention, the question is: is he definitely an energy expert? Are these conclusions related to energy?
  14. The comment was deleted.
  15. Victorio Offline Victorio
    Victorio (Victorio) 23 May 2022 12: 53
    -1
    I think work on the bugs is underway, and there are results.
  16. And W2 Offline And W2
    And W2 (And W2) 25 May 2022 14: 08
    0
    The US and London in 3 (three) days would restore order to the cemetery in Kyiv with their democratic methods. Previously, it was necessary to itch, they blocked the channel to the Crimea - to demolish the dam, turned off the light in the Crimea - to deprive Kyiv and Lvov of light. And raise the stakes. We have not condemned in absentia a goat demanding the destruction of children., Dr. Mengele ordered the castration of prisoners of war, cannibals who executed prisoners under video. There is such a method of justice to recognize a misanthrope and put OUTSIDE THE LAW. Earlier, I suggested damaging the sewers in Kyiv and Lvov, now there is an urgent need to use vacuum bombs in the government quarter, the Moscow Region, the SBU, let Zelinsky fight in the forefront or at a symposium for Bandera and Hitler. You need to be creative; sewerage is VERY DEMOCRATIC AND HUMANE.
  17. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 26 May 2022 13: 29
    0
    Yes, Putin clearly lacks his iksperds such as Larionov, Fursenkov, sand, so give us American vice-chairmen as well. Well, it's funny!

Американский эксперт раскрыл четыре главные ошибки Кремля в 2022 году


Горделивость Европы в отношении к России понятие относительное, она зависит от времени года. Об этом прекрасно знают как в Брюсселе, так и в Кремле. Разумеется, задача первого попытаться уйти от подобной зависимости, а для Москвы главной целью в таком случае будет не только сохранение временной зависимости, но и расширение ее.


Американский энергетический эксперт Дэниел Ергин, вице-председатель S&P Global, стоявший у истоков сланцевой промышленности США, уверен, что глава России Владимир Путин в текущем 2022 году совершил ряд ошибок, которые могут дорого обойтись для страны. Свои размышления он озвучил в интервью для подкаста агентства Bloomberg.

Специалист прогнозирует, что сейчас Европа решает дилемму заполнения подземных газовых хранилищ сырьем. Возникшая при этом проблема заключается в том, чтобы понять, что значит успешное восполнение запасов: идет ли речь только о тепле в жилищах зимой, но и о работающей европейской промышленности. Такая неопределенность, судя по всему, известна и в Москве.

Но вместо стратегической помощи подобная информация, причем поступающая неоднократно, создает ложное впечатление и не позволяет сделать точные выводы и построить действенный план. Самоуверенность и легкая форма дезинформации – это сейчас главная проблема Москвы, полагает эксперт.

Ергин выделяет на этой основе четыре серьезные ошибки, которые, как он думает, допустил Кремль. В основном это тактические просчеты, как их классифицирует западный эксперт.

Во-первых, в Москве явно переоценили свою армию, тем более в противостоянии с масштабной помощью Украине со всего мира. Во-вторых, там были убеждены, что никто в мире не станет так серьезно поддерживать Киев. В-третьих, руководство РФ просчиталось, полагая что США только вышли из Афганистана и пребывают в подавленном состоянии, разделены. И, наконец, в-четвертых, Путин полагался на безотказный инструмент энергетического фактора, зависимость ЕС от газа и нефти из России.

Как говорит Ергин, ни один расчет не сработал в полную силу, впрочем, в Кремле все еще верят в действенность подобных теоретических выкладок, принятых ранее. Однако, хуже всего для Запада то, что они могут действительно сработать в недалеком будущем, причем все одновременно, ведь газа в Европе не так много, как необходимо. Осуществление хотя бы одного концепта повлечет за собой полное воплощение планов Кремля. В конце концов Ергин приходит к выводу, что данные просчеты можно назвать не столько ошибками, но, скорее, иррациональными решениями, которые при должном подходе можно было изменить (или не допустить). Все они имеют шансы как не сбыться, так и всецело реализоваться.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 22 мая 2022 10:19
    +6
    Ерунду «эксперд» несёт. Операция на Украине начата не потому что «Путин что-то переоценил или недооценил» а потому что выбора у России не было
    1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 22 мая 2022 20:36
      0
      Конечно, это не ерунда. Кроме, разве что, вывода

      ...в Кремле все еще верят...

      Это, пожалуй, она самая - "Ерунда"

      Реально никто не знает почему Путин принимает целый сонм решений, кажушихся провальными. Но главное всё это не важно.

      А важно только то, что Украина поражена нацизмом (а то и садизмом по рассовому признаку) близко к 90%.
      И останавливаться уже нельзя ни в коем случае. Иначе и мы, и наши дети будут корчиться в подвалах СБУ от пыток только за знание русского... Как впрочем и русскоязычные украинцы года через 3-4. Когда выполнят главную свою миссию- нанесение смертельного удара России.
    2. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 23 мая 2022 08:55
      +1
      Конечно ерунду несёт "эксперт". Именно поэтому так шерстят сейчас разведку и похоже её начальник-все... Ну и по последним данным Путин отказался встречаться с военными и у него под рукой появилась некая " синяя папочка", куда заносятся данные уже из "проверенных источников" и он стал задавать вопросы уже оттуда на которые не получает ответа и это ему очень сильно не понравилось. Ну, а что он хотел создав систему тотального подхалимажа и лизоблюдство на всех уровнях?
  2. Smilodon terribilis nimis 22 мая 2022 10:20
    +1
    Про Афган и США - бред какой-то. Путин может и не учёл чего-то, но американцы - также. О своих просчётах они напишут или - это другое?
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 мая 2022 10:34
    +3
    Все они имеют шансы как не сбыться, так и всецело реализоваться.

    "Эксперт" на уровне блондинки.

    Блондинку спрашивают: - "Какой шанс встретить динозавра на улице?". Та отвечает: - " 50/50: либо встречу, либо нет..."
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 22 мая 2022 10:59
    0
    Что за эксперт такой? Бабушки на лавочке у подъезда и то осведомленнее будут и в прогнозах точнее.
  5. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 22 мая 2022 11:17
    +2
    "Эксперт" на уровне блондинки.

    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 мая 2022 11:29
      +2
      Разные бывают блондинки :-)

  6. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 мая 2022 11:25
    +6
    Вероятно Москва надеялась на поддержку специальной военной операции русскоязычным населением Украины и ошиблась. 30 лет агитации и пропаганды даром не проходят.
    Какая может быть денацификация без смены государственного устройства, которое возможно только через полную оккупацию Украины.
    В связи с этим изменилась и цель специальной военной операции, которая сегодня сводится к освобождению ДНР-ЛНР.
    Попытка закончить дело соглашением с националистами не только с треском провалилась, но РФ публично и демонстративно унизили когда в Беларуси делегация Украины демонстративно "задерживалась" на несколько часов, а делегация переговорщиков господина мединского их продолжала ожидать пока не соизволили явиться.
    Сегодня, опираясь на всестороннюю поддержку коллективного запада, уже Украина пытается ставить условия и отказывается от любых переговоров с РФ без участия запада.
    Другая “ошибка” во время войны поставлять врагу свои энергоресурсы, сырьё, удобрения, выплачивать проценты по довоенным кредитам и займам, а вражеским предприятиям позволять работать на своей территории, зарабатывать и вывозить заработанное, а в т.ч. и на эти средства вести войну с РФ
  7. guepe Офлайн guepe
    guepe 22 мая 2022 12:31
    0
    Эти западные "икспэрды" нихрена не знают Россию.
  8. Юрий88 Офлайн Юрий88
    Юрий88 (Юрий) 22 мая 2022 12:37
    +4
    потому что нет единства и предатели во власти.. Именно те, кто давал неверное прогнозы по Украине, по глубине санкция, по экономике..Путин не может один все вытягивать и сплошь контролировать.. Не зря же "5-я колонна " проявилась явно, хоть и не массово..Результаты ее работы в предыдущие года проступила на поверхности.. Станкостроения нет, электроники нет.., кораблестроение на уровне катеров..За это же все , за эти задачи, их развитие отвечали конкретные люди.. А они просто ничего не делали- это и есть работа на "5-ю колонну..".. Армия , как может вытягивает.., учится на ходу..Возможно в стране действительно нужны жесточайшие меры к ответственным за конкретные направления..А кто будет это делать, везде все переплетены, нет независимых Песков с Мединским оказались главными глашатаями, набиуллина главной экономисткой.. А спросить не с кого.. СМЕРШ надо СМЕРШ..
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 22 мая 2022 13:01
      +8
      то что Путин не может все контролировать это понятно, но тогда вопрос, а кто назначал таких советников, которые преподнесли не верную обстановку на окраине, а кто держал при себе эту 5-ю колонну и не стоит говорить что царь хороший, а бояре опять сволочи. Это сам Путин первейший либерал в России, это выкормыш гнезда Ельцина и все эти набиулины и селивановы это его люди и он их утверждал , а значит все это результат его осознанно проводимой политики
      1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 23 мая 2022 20:26
        +1
        За результаты работы подчиненных отвечает руководитель. Мы имеем итоги 20 летней работы этого трудового коллектива
  9. vo2022smysl Офлайн vo2022smysl
    vo2022smysl (Здравый Смысл) 22 мая 2022 18:08
    0
  10. InanRom Офлайн InanRom
    InanRom (Иван) 23 мая 2022 00:02
    0
    Вот главная нынешняя ошибка (помимо 20-летних попыток "понравится" западу)
    это переговоры с нацистами:

    Россия не отказывается от переговоров с Украиной, в том числе и на высшем уровне. Об этом заявил помощник президента РФ и глава российской переговорной делегации Владимир Мединский

    и

    Ранее пресс-секретарь президента РФ Дмитрий Песков в ходе общения с журналистами сообщил, что Москва передала Киеву проект соглашения между странами и ждёт ответа.

    И неоправданно "цивилизованное" отношение к нацистским преступникам.
    Когда смотришь на наглые упитанные рожи сдавшихся "азовцев" и иже с ними, и слышишь сверху от официальных лиц слова о возможности обмена этих нелюдей на кума президента....
    и видишь такие же бессмысленные и мутные переговоры "Москва ждет ответа", возникает много вопросов,в том числе и когда и кто будет отвечать за все ошибки?!
  11. Ни кто не берет в расчет,что одна страна(Россия),вытягивает соки из стольких государств, крушит экономически их экономику,разрушает мифы там и здесь.А то что нам тяжело,так нам никогда легко не было и не будет.В гражданскую оставалась грубо говоря одна московская область у большевиков,и ни оружия ни заводов,ни продовольствия,кругом одни западные-победила Россия.Сейчас все наоборот-армия ,флот,заводы и тд..Поэтому не паникуйте ,просто живите,время расставит все по местам.
  12. konsult Офлайн konsult
    konsult (Владимир) 23 мая 2022 10:02
    0
    ...Однако, хуже всего для Запада то, что они могут действительно сработать в недалеком будущем, причем все одновременно, ... Осуществление хотя бы одного концепта повлечет за собой полное воплощение планов Кремля.

    Странный эксперт! Интересные выводы делает, если упростить, то у него получается, что Кремль допустил ошибки, которые приведут к реализации его планов. Так почему же тогда это ошибки?
  13. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн Дом 25 Кв. 380
    Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 23 мая 2022 10:21
    0
    Эксперт по энергетике рассказал о 4 ошибках кремля, среди которых он назвал, в том числе:
    - переоценку Россией своей армии;
    - неверие в поддержку западом украины;
    - внутренние неурядицы в США из-за вывода войск из Афганистана....
    Внимание, вопрос: а он точно эксперт по энергетике? А эти выводы точно касаются энергетики?
  14. Комментарий был удален.
  15. Викторио Офлайн Викторио
    Викторио (Викторио) 23 мая 2022 12:53
    -1
    думается работа над ошибками идет, и результаты есть.
  16. And W2 Офлайн And W2
    And W2 (And W2) 25 мая 2022 14:08
    0
    США и ЛОндон за 3 (три) дня навели бы порядок кладбищенский в Киеве своими демократическими методами. Раньше чесаться нужно было перекрыли канал в Крым - снести запруду, выключили свет в Крыму - лишить света Киев и Львов. И ставки повышать. У нас не осудили заочно козу требующую уничожать детей., доктора Менгеле приказавшего кастрировать военнопленных, людоедов казнивших пленных под видео. Есть такой метод правосудия признать человеконенавистником и поставить ВНЕ ЗАКОНА. Ранее я предлагал повредить канализацию в Киеве и Львове , сейчас срочно нужно использовать вакуумные бомбы в правительственном квартале, МО, СБУ пущай Зелинский в первых рядах воюет или на симпозиум к Бандере и Гитлеру. Творчески подходить надо канализация это ОЧЕНЬ ДЕМОКРАТИЧНО И ГУМАННО.
  17. bratchanin3 Офлайн bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 26 мая 2022 13:29
    0
    Да уж, Путину явно не хватает своих икспердов типа ларионовых, фурсенковых, песковых, так подавай ещё и американских вице-председателей. Ну смешно уже!