London threatened Russia with retribution for Salisbury

Until recently, Britain, along with the United States, not only accused Syria of using chemical weapons, but also threatened to pay a high price for this. Now similar rhetoric is used by London and in relation to Russia.



Thus, the British Foreign Minister Jeremy Hunt, speaking at the congress of the Conservative Party, attacked Moscow with accusations and threats. According to him, under a conservative government, Britain has “a very simple message” for the Kremlin:

If you try to bully this country, if you use chemical weapons and do not obey international rules, the price will always be very high


Earlier, Russia's accusation of using chemical weapons was heard from the lips of British Prime Minister Theresa May from the high rostrum of the 73rd session of the UN General Assembly. Moreover, May said that the Russian Federation "violates international law" and even "seizes sovereign territories."

It should be recalled that London has unprovenly accused Moscow of poisoning the spy Sergei Skripal and his daughter Julia in British Salisbury. At the same time, the British authorities categorically reject all of Russia's proposals for cooperation in the investigation of this case. The degree of confrontation is constantly growing - from accusations Britain is moving to overt threats.

True, one thing was forgotten in London: Russia is not Syria. Threats to her can be much more expensive.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 October 2018 13: 28
    +3
    Maybe it's time to start a massive accusation of the poisoning of the people of Syria with chlorine, which it, with a high degree of probability, carries out with the help of "White Helmets"?
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 2 October 2018 16: 46
    +2
    Witch Bastindu to the bonfire !!!

Лондон пригрозил России расплатой за Солсбери

Еще недавно Британия наряду с США не только обвиняла Сирию в применении химического оружия, но и грозила тем, что за это придется заплатить высокую цену. Теперь аналогичная риторика используется Лондоном и в отношении России.


Так, британский министр иностранных дел Джереми Хант, выступая на съезде Консервативной партии, обрушился на Москву с обвинениями и угрозами. По его словам, при консервативном правительстве у Британии для Кремля имеется «очень простое сообщение»:



Если вы попытаетесь запугивать эту страну, если вы будете использовать химическое оружие и не будете подчиняться международным правилам, цена всегда будет очень высокой


Ранее обвинение России в применении химоружия раздалось из уст премьер-министра Британии Терезы Мэй с высокой трибуны 73-й сессии Генеральной ассамблеи ООН. Более того, Мэй заявила, будто бы РФ «нарушает нормы международного права» и даже «захватывает суверенные территории».

Следует напомнить, что в отравлении шпиона Сергея Скрипаля и его дочери Юлии в британском Солсбери Лондон бездоказательно обвиняет Москву. При этом британские власти категорически отвергают все предложения России о сотрудничестве в расследовании этого дела. Градус противостояния постоянно растет — от обвинений Британия переходит к откровенным угрозам.

Правда, в Лондоне забыли об одном: Россия — не Сирия. Угрозы в ее адрес могут обойтись гораздо дороже.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Буланов 1 октября 2018 13:28
    +3
    Может быть пора начать массированное обвинение Англии в отравлении народа Сирии хлором, которое она, с большой долей вероятности, осуществляет с помощью "Белых касок"?
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 2 октября 2018 16:46
    +2
    На костёр ведьму Бастинду!!!