Britain regrets helping Putin become president

Former Mi-6 intelligence chief Richard Dierlaw told The Times that his organization assisted the Russian leader, Vladimir Putin, in the campaign in 2000.



According to the intelligence officer, then a “KGB officer” came to him and asked to arrange a conversation between the current president of the Russian Federation, who was then only a candidate, and Tony Blair, who in 2000 held the post of Prime Minister of the United Kingdom. I wonder where in 2000 the incumbent employee of the KGB-committee, liquidated 9 years ago, came from.

After long deliberation and deliberation, the British agreed to meet. A representative of the Russian special services suggested meeting in St. Petersburg during the premiere of the opera War and Peace, which was to take place in this city.

Richard Dearlaw expressed his deep regret that he was involved in Putin's rise to power, helping him “consolidate his reputation,” but then the relationship between Russia and Britain was excellent. The ex-head of British intelligence on this occasion said:

Good relations [between the countries] lasted one and a half to two years, then they became difficult because the features of the Putin regime became more and more obvious.


In general, the British intelligence did not put it on that.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 1 October 2018 16: 57
    +1
    But what about Russia now regrets that it intervened in the presidential elections in the United States, and with its help this mu ... Trump, but if Hillary would be president now, and there would be peace in the whole world ... Well, nothing , next time all the democratic forces of America will unanimously vote for the new President of the United States, Vladimir Volfovich, God bless him, then we will wash our boots in the Hudson Bay, or the waters of the Potomaco ... the only thing you have is Big Ben, pack it in boxes, otherwise our "Calibers" would not beat them.
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline Kuzmitsky
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 2 October 2018 13: 14
      +1
      That would be lucky for the Americans! With such a president, they certainly will not be bored.

Британия сожалеет, что помогла Путину стать президентом

Бывший руководитель разведывательной службы Ми-6 Ричард Дирлав сообщил английскому изданию The Times, что его организация в 2000 году оказывала помощь в предвыборной компании российскому лидеру Владимиру Путину.


По словам разведчика, тогда на него вышел «офицер КГБ» и попросил организовать беседу между нынешним президентом РФ, который тогда был только кандидатом, и Тони Блэром, занимавшим в 2000 году пост премьер-министра Соединенного Королевства. Интересно, откуда в 2000 году взялся действующий сотрудник КГБ – комитета, ликвидированного 9 лет назад?



После длительных раздумий и совещаний, англичане согласились на встречу. Представитель российской спецслужбы предложил встретиться в Санкт-Петербурге во время премьерного представления оперы «Война и мир», которая должна была пройти в этом городе.

Ричард Дирлав выразил свое глубокое сожаление, что оказался причастен к приходу Путина к власти, помогая ему «закрепить репутацию», но ведь тогда взаимоотношения между Россией и Британией были превосходными. Экс-глава английской разведки по этому поводу заявил:

Хорошие отношения [между странами] продлились полтора-два года, затем они стали затруднительными, поскольку черты путинского режима стали все более очевидными.


В общем, не на того поставила английская разведка.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 1 октября 2018 16:57
    +1
    А как же сейчас Россия сожалеет,что вмешалась в выборы президента США,и с её помощью президентом США стал этот му..... Трамп,а была бы сейчас президентшей Хиллари,и был бы мир во всём мире....Ну ничего,в следующий раз все демократические силы Америки единогласно проголосуют за нового президента США-Владимира Вольфовича,дай ему Бог здоровья,вот тогда то мы и помоем свои сапоги в Гудзоновом заливе,или акватории Потомако...А вы,англичане,начинайте потихоньку разбирать одну единственно стоящую у вас вещь-Биг Бэн,фасуйте его в ящики,а то как бы их наши "Калибры" не потрепали.
    1. porter Офлайн
      porter (Сергей) 2 октября 2018 13:14
      +1
      Вот повезло бы американцам! С таким президентом им точно скучать не придется.