US Air Force planes spend hours searching for S-300 in Syria

The second day off the coast of Syria, the US Air Force strategic reconnaissance aircraft RC-135V "plies" the airspace. He "registered" there immediately as the Russian heavy transport An-124 Ruslan began to fly to the Khmeimim airbase, and the Sparta-3 container ship entered Tartus, where the Russian Navy's logistics base is located.



And the Syrian Foreign Ministry on September 28, 2018 reported that it was counting on receiving the S-300 in the next two weeks. So the Americans and their allies are concerned about the information that Syria may have these air defense systems in the near future. For domestic consumption in the Western media, they show bravado and indifference. But in fact, they are really excited about what is happening and are afraid of the consequences. So the strategic reconnaissance aircraft is on duty there.

Washington and other interested capitals are well aware that the S-300 can only be transferred to Syria in two ways. On ships and ships by sea or by air, using the An-124 Ruslan (similar to smaller aircraft technique does not fit).

Strategic intelligence officer with tail number 64-14848 "works" from the Greek naval air base of the Court of Bay (island of Crete). And although it doesn’t come closer to the Russian air base Khmeimim than at a distance of 55-60 km, now we should expect the appearance of Russian specialized electronic warfare systems in Syria to counter this “sharp-sighted falcon”.
  • Used photos: http://voicesevas.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vik669 Offline vik669
    vik669 (vik669) 2 October 2018 14: 19
    +3
    No need to seek adventures on their own .opu - they will find you!

Самолеты ВВС США проводят часы в поисках С-300 в Сирии

Вторые сутки у побережья Сирии «бороздит» воздушное пространство стратегический самолёт-разведчик ВВС США RC-135V. Он «прописался» там сразу, как на авиабазу Хмеймим начали прилетать российские тяжелые транспортники Ан-124 «Руслан», а в Тартус, где находится база материально-технического обеспечения ВМФ России, зашёл контейнеровоз «Спарта-3».


Да и сирийский МИД 28 сентября 2018 года сообщал, что рассчитывает на получение С-300 в ближайшие две недели. Так что американцы и их союзники обеспокоены информацией, что у Сирии в ближайшее время могут появиться эти ЗРК. Для внутреннего потребления в западных СМИ они демонстрируют браваду и безразличие. Но на самом деле, они реально взволнованы происходящим и боятся последствий. Вот и дежурит там стратегический разведывательный самолет.



В Вашингтоне и других заинтересованных столицах прекрасно понимают, что С-300 можно перебросить в Сирию только двумя способами. На судах и кораблях по морю или по воздуху, при помощи Ан-124 «Руслан» (в самолёты меньшего класса подобная техника не помещается).

Стратегический разведчик с бортовым номером 64-14848 «работает» с греческой военно-морской авиабазы Суда Бей (остров Крит). И хотя к российской авиабазе Хмеймим он не приближается ближе, чем на расстояние в 55-60 км., теперь стоит ожидать появления на территории Сирии российских специализированных систем РЭБ, для противодействия этому «зоркому соколу».
Использованы фотографии: http://voicesevas.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. vik669 Офлайн
    vik669 (vik669) 2 октября 2018 14:19
    +3
    Не надо искать приключений на свою .опу - они вас сами найдут!