Howitzers supplied to Ukraine quickly fail, going to Poland for repairs


The operation of howitzers supplied to Ukraine from Western countries is not without problems. Shashank Joshi, editor of the defense department of the British magazine The Economist, wrote about this on June 6 on his Twitter account (a social network banned in the Russian Federation).


It should be noted that a representative of a major media outlet shared with subscribers information that he himself recently learned.

I recently learned one interesting thing: Ukraine is losing a lot of artillery due to poor maintenance, some of it has to be sent back to Poland for repairs. On the one hand, Ukraine is adopting Western equipment much faster than some expected. But it's not without problems

– said the journalist.


However, what the journalist expected is not entirely clear. Commentators reminded him that Ukrainian artillerymen “felt” howitzers from NATO countries only 1,5 months ago. At the same time, real hostilities are taking place on the territory of Ukraine. We have to move weapons systems over very different terrain. Russian manned and unmanned aircraft operate in the sky, and counter-battery radars and artillery operate on the ground.

That is why howitzers fail quickly, and there can be no question of any careful handling of them or other weapons systems in principle. Repair in Poland is also quite logical, understandable and justified, since there is a logistics center where they are brought from Western countries, and there are enterprises for servicing capricious weapons, which differ from unpretentious Soviet weapons in this way.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Lesnik Offline Lesnik
    Lesnik (Lesnik) 7 June 2022 10: 52
    -5
    Russia will "zasemipolatit" and "zahiroshimit" all Nazis! Wait!

  4. Valentin Borisov (Valentin) 7 June 2022 12: 16
    +2
    The problem is not that the howitzers break, but that they thresh day and night in the Donbass. Write about how, under the "complete dominance of Russia in the air", these howitzers calmly arrived and ride between Poland and the Donbass
    1. Awaz Offline Awaz
      Awaz (Walery) 7 June 2022 12: 59
      0
      Well, duck, the RF Ministry of Defense honestly sometimes shows why this happens in its videos. At first, the video from the MO can be seen how they detect the target, and then all the fun begins, when they seem to show that they are shooting somewhere in the same area where they found the target, only by the shadows from the trees and buildings you can see that several hours have passed and almost never these videos do not show the real defeat of some target. Okay, if the enemy is completely suckers and sat down and waits for them to be hit, then this can be understood, but they don’t work at all along the way in mobile groups and columns. You can see how many videos from the Armed Forces of Ukraine where they calmly drive in columns in broad daylight, often these columns move in the immediate vicinity of the front. Most recent videos from the bridge near Severodonetsk .. Yes, under normal conditions, not a single vehicle should break through there. Any movement should be stopped immediately .. And they bring in troops and take them out ..
  5. anclevalico Offline anclevalico
    anclevalico (Victor) 22 July 2022 07: 51
    0
    And how many lives do they manage to take before they "fail"?

Поставляемые Украине гаубицы быстро выходят из строя, отправляясь в Польшу на ремонт


Эксплуатация поставляемых Украине гаубиц из западных стран проходит не без проблем. Об этом 6 июня написал в своем Twitter-аккаунте (соцсеть, запрещенная в РФ) редактор отдела обороны британского журнала The Economist Шашанк Джоши (Shashank Joshi).


Нужно отметить, что представитель крупного СМИ поделился с подписчиками информацией, которую недавно узнал сам.

Недавно я узнал одну интересную вещь: Украина теряет много артиллерии из-за плохого обслуживания, часть ее приходится отправлять обратно в Польшу для ремонта. С одной стороны, Украина осваивает западное оборудование гораздо быстрее, чем некоторые ожидали. Но это не без проблем

– сообщил журналист.


Впрочем, чего ожидал журналист, не совсем понятно. Комментаторы напомнили ему, что украинские артиллеристы «пощупали» гаубицы из стран НАТО всего 1,5 месяца назад. При этом на территории Украины идут реальные боевые действия. Приходится перемещать системы вооружений по самой разной местности. В небе работает российская пилотируемая и беспилотная авиация, а на земле – контрбатарейные РЛС и артиллерия.

Именно поэтому гаубицы и выходят быстро из строя, и ни о каком бережном обращении с ними или другими системами вооружений не может быть речи в принципе. Ремонт в Польше также вполне логичен, понятен и обоснован, поскольку там находится логистический центр, куда они свозятся из стран Запада, и имеются предприятия по обслуживанию капризного вооружения, которое этим и отличается от неприхотливого советского оружия.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Lesnik Офлайн Lesnik
    Lesnik (Lesnik) 7 июня 2022 10:52
    -5
    Россия всех нацистов «засемиполатит» и «захиросимит»! Ждите!

  4. Валентин Борисов (Валентин) 7 июня 2022 12:16
    +2
    Проблема не в том,что гаубицы ломаются,а в том ,что они день и ночь молотят по Донбассу.Пишите о том ,как ,при "полном господстве России в воздухе" ,эти гаубицы спокойно доехали, и катаются между Польшей и Донбассом
    1. AwaZ Офлайн AwaZ
      AwaZ (Walery) 7 июня 2022 12:59
      0
      ну дак , МО РФ честно иногда показывает почему так происходит в своих роликах . Сначала ролика от МО можно увидеть как они обнаруживают цель , а дальше начинается все самое интересное , когда вроде бы показывают что куда то пуляют в той же местности где они находили цель , только по теням от деревьев и построек видно что прошло несколько часов и почти никогда в этих роликах не видно реальное поражение какой то цели . Ладно , если противник совсем лохи и сели и ждут когда по ним нанесут удар , тогда это можно понять , но по мобильным группам и колоннам , вообще по ходу не работают. Вы поглядите сколько роликов от ВСУ где они спокойно колоннами средь бела дня ездят , часто эти колонны движутся в непосредсвтенной близости фронта . Совсем недавние ролики с моста под Северодонецком .. Да внормальных условиях там ни одно транспортное средство не должно прорываться . Любое движение должно купироваться сразу же .. А они и завозят войска и вывозят..
  5. anclevalico Офлайн anclevalico
    anclevalico (Виктор) 22 июля 2022 07:51
    0
    А сколько они жизней успевают забрать перед тем, как "выйдут из строя"?