The Vasily Bykov corvette taking part in the NWO was re-armed by installing the Tor-M2KM air defense system on the deck


In the process of conducting special operations against the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation on Ukrainian territory, the Russian military make changes to certain types of weapons, taking into account the experience of modern military operations. For example, the patrol ship (corvette) "Vasily Bykov" of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Navy (project 22160 of the same type) taking part in the NWO was rearmed by installing the tactical air defense system "Tor-M2KM" on its deck.


On June 4, residents of Sevastopol recorded the appearance of the mentioned air defense system on the aft part of the upper deck of the said ship of the third rank. Probably, this non-standard decision in the organization of the air defense system is a necessary measure.

The thing is that the ship's air group should be based on the stern of the corvette. It can include 1 helicopter (Ka-27PS, Ka-29 or Ka-52K, depending on the mission being performed) and 2-4 different UAVs located in the hangar nearby. At the same time, the standard air defense system consists of eight Igla-S or Verba MANPADS and two 1 mm MTPU-14,5 Sting mounts, which can fire at a distance of 2 km and a height of 1,5 km for air targets.

Considering that the place of landing and takeoff of the rotorcraft is now occupied by a large-sized air defense system, the work of the ship's air group becomes extremely difficult. Therefore, it is likely that in the project 22160, i.e., in the design of the ship, adjustments (changes) will be made after some time.

We remind you that the Black Sea Fleet now has 4 corvettes of this project, 2 more are under construction. Recently, on May 16, the Sergey Kotov patrol ship entered the Black Sea Fleet. Each such corvette can carry up to 8 cruise missiles of the Caliber family.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mister-red Offline mister-red
    mister-red 7 June 2022 20: 42
    +2
    A few years ago there was an idea that such an option is possible. Well, damn it, what are they thinking about, protecting a ship of 1500 tons with several MANPADS. Further phrase Lavrov.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 June 2022 22: 07
    0
    So already there were similar photos and news. The land-based air defense system is simply attached to a suitable place for the crab
  3. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
    Yuri V.A (Yuri) 8 June 2022 03: 47
    +1
    This is how the module turned out
  4. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 8 June 2022 07: 38
    0
    Previously, the navy thought and acted faster ... Go bronzed ...
  5. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 8 June 2022 09: 26
    0
    here we waited for the promised modules laughing , so you can drive the Iskander launcher, well, or Tornado, we have a lot of such modules in the army ...
  6. wlkw Offline wlkw
    wlkw (Vladimir) 8 June 2022 09: 30
    +1
    Judging by the composition of the armament, this is generally a peacetime ship.
    1. Peace Peace. Offline Peace Peace.
      Peace Peace. (Tumar Tumar) 9 June 2022 02: 13
      0
      Don't talk, talk to the pirates to walk.
  7. Sidor Bodrov Offline Sidor Bodrov
    Sidor Bodrov 9 June 2022 16: 36
    0
    If there were a couple of "Shells" on the "Moscow", then they would not have drowned him.

Принимающий участие в СВО корвет «Василий Быков» довооружили, установив на палубе ЗРК «Тор-М2КМ»


В процессе проведения ВС РФ спецоперации против ВСУ на украинской территории российские военные вносят изменения в те или иные виды вооружений, учитывая опыт современных боевых действий. Например, принимающий участие в СВО патрульный корабль (корвет) «Василий Быков» Черноморского флота ВМФ РФ (проект 22160 одноименного типа) довооружили, установив на его палубе тактический ЗРК «Тор-М2КМ».


4 июня жители Севастополя зафиксировали появление упомянутого ЗРК на кормовой части верхней палубы указанного корабля третьего ранга. Вероятно, это нестандартное решение в организации системы ПВО является вынужденной мерой.

Все дело в том, что на корме корвета штатно должна базироваться корабельная авиагруппа. В нее может входить 1 вертолет (Ка-27ПС, Ка-29 или Ка-52К в зависимости от выполняемой миссии) и 2-4 различных БПЛА, находящихся в ангаре рядом. При этом штатная система ПВО состоит из восьми ПЗРК «Игла-С» или «Верба» и двух морских тумбовых пулеметных установок МТПУ-1 «Жало» калибра 14,5 мм, которые могут вести огонь на дальность в 2 км и высоту 1,5 км по воздушным целям.

Учитывая, что место посадки и взлета винтокрылой машины теперь занято крупногабаритным средством ПВО, работа корабельной авиагруппы становится крайне затруднительной. Поэтому есть вероятность, что в проект 22160, т. е. в конструкцию корабля, будут через некоторое время внесены корректировки (изменения).

Напоминаем, что у Черноморского флота сейчас 4 корвета данного проекта, еще 2 строятся. Недавно, 16 мая, в состав ЧФ вошел патрульный корабль «Сергей Котов». Каждый такой корвет может нести до 8 крылатых ракет семейства «Калибр».
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. mister-red Офлайн mister-red
    mister-red 7 июня 2022 20:42
    +2
    Ещё несколько лет назад была мысль, что такой вариант возможен. Ну блин, о чём они думают, защищая корабль в 1500т несколькими ПЗРК. Далее фраза Лаврова.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 июня 2022 22:07
    0
    Так уже были подобные фото и новости. Сухопутный ЗРК просто крепят на подходящее место крабля
  3. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
    Юрий В.А (Юрий) 8 июня 2022 03:47
    +1
    Вот такой получился модуль
  4. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 8 июня 2022 07:38
    0
    Раньше флотские шустрее думали и делали...Забронзовели поди...
  5. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 8 июня 2022 09:26
    0
    вот и дождались обещанные модули laughing , так можно и пусковую Искандера загнать, ну или Смерча, у нас таких модулей в армии много...
  6. wlkw Офлайн wlkw
    wlkw (Владимир) 8 июня 2022 09:30
    +1
    Судя по составу вооружения, это вообще корабль мирного времени.
    1. Миру Мир. Офлайн Миру Мир.
      Миру Мир. (Тумар Тумар) 9 июня 2022 02:13
      0
      Неговори, ток до пиратов ходить.
  7. Сидор Бодров 9 июня 2022 16:36
    0
    Стояли бы на "Москве" пара "Панцирей", тогда бы его и не утопили.