Sanctions are not terrible: oil reserves in Russia will last for decades

Very often ill-wishers from near and not very foreign countries, wishing to speak derogatoryly about Russia, use the expression “gas station country”.



To their great disappointment, Russia is not only a “gas station country”, but also a “coal mine country”, a “gold mine country”, a “gas column country” and a “uranium storage country” and much more. with envy look the countries of the world, deprived of natural wealth.

In an interview with Russian journalists, the rector of the Russian State Geological Exploration University named after Sergo Ordzhonikidze (MGRI-RGGRU) Vadim Kosyanov said that mineral reserves in Russia will be enough for mining for many decades to come.

So, in particular, there will be enough oil for 33 years of production, gas for 47 years, coal for 71 years, iron ore for 76 years, gold for 11 years, and uranium for 15 years. The rector noted that we are talking only about explored deposits and production using existing today of technologies.

According to Vadim Kosyanov, the current level of extraction of minerals fully provides the economy Russia has a global average growth rate, but to achieve an economic breakthrough, a significant increase in investment in the extractive industry is needed.

Discussing the problem of import substitution in the industry under the conditions of sanctions, the rector noted that the greatest dependence on imports is observed in special software and hardware complexes, marine geophysical and drilling equipment.

At the same time, the Russian development of drilling and geodetic equipment is worthy of competition with imported ones.

Summing up, we can say that in spite of all ill-wishers, minerals will allow Russia not only to survive, but also to live very well even under the most severe sanctions and isolation.
  • Used Photos: depositphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Санкции не страшны: запасов нефти в России хватит на десятилетия

Очень часто недоброжелатели из ближнего и не очень зарубежья, желая уничижительно высказаться о России, употребляют выражение «страна-бензоколонка».


К их большому разочарованию, Россия не только «страна-бензоколонка», но и «страна-угольная шахта», «страна-золотой прииск», «страна-газовая колонка» и «страна-кладовая урана» и еще много чего, на что с завистью смотрят страны мира, обделенные природными богатствами.



В беседе с российскими журналистами ректор Российского государственного геологоразведочного университета им. Серго Орджоникидзе (МГРИ-РГГРУ) Вадим Косьянов заявил, что запасов полезных ископаемых в России хватит для добычи еще на много десятков лет вперед.

Так, в частности, нефти хватит на 33 года добычи, газа – на 47 лет, угля – на 71 год, железных руд – на 76 лет, золота – на 11 лет, урана – на 15 лет. Ректор отметил, что речь идет только о разведанных месторождениях и о добычи при помощи существующих на сегодня технологий.

По мнению Вадима Косьянова, существующий на сегодня уровень добычи полезных ископаемых вполне обеспечивает экономике России среднемировые темпы развития, но для получения экономического прорыва нужно значительное увеличение инвестиций в добывающую отрасль.

Обсуждая проблему импортозамещения в отрасли в условиях санкций, ректор отметил, что наибольшая зависимость от импорта наблюдается в специальных программно-аппаратных комплексах, морском геофизическом и буровом оборудовании.

При этом, российские разработки бурового и геодезического оборудования составляют достойную конкуренцию импортным.

Подводя итог, можно сказать, что назло всем недоброжелателям полезные ископаемые позволят России не просто выжить, но и очень неплохо жить даже в условиях самых жестких санкций и изоляции.
Использованы фотографии: depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти