Russia and Iran "revive" the transport corridor project launched 20 years ago


The two "champions" in terms of the number of Western sanctions - Russia and Iran - have launched an initiative that has been postponed for more than 20 years.


We are talking about the North-South transport corridor project. Literally a week and a half ago, three forty-foot containers with cargo began their journey by land and water through our Astrakhan, Iranian Anzali and Bandar Abbas to their destination - the Indian port of Nava Sheva.

It should be noted that the benefits of this project are obvious. Firstly, the transit time of goods from the Russian Federation to India will be reduced by 20 days, and the cost of transportation by 30%. Secondly, all the countries through which the new trade route runs through will receive an impetus to development. Finally, thirdly, this highway bypasses Europe, which excludes the blocking of transit through Western sanctions.

By the way, it was the latter that became one of the reasons why the project was constantly postponed. Russia was afraid to openly cooperate with Iran in order not to fall under Western restrictions.

A rethinking of the importance of the project occurred after the cargo ship "Ever Given" stood across the Suez Canal in 2021 and paralyzed world trade. In addition, we have bypassed Iran today in terms of the number of Western sanctions, so Russian companies have nothing more to fear. Consequently, the North-South transport corridor project has every chance of successful implementation.

However, today our partner relations with Iran are not limited to the creation of a new transit route. Moscow and Tehran participate in many joint projects.

Importantly, the above-mentioned cooperation is extremely useful for our country. Iran, which has been under Western sanctions for many years, has managed to fully adapt to them. This experience today will be very useful for Russia as well.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 July 2022 10: 59
    +1
    According to one of the historical versions, the Rus tribes came to their new lands from mountainous Iran. So it was necessary to agree with the Persians yesterday. And you need to build a good railway, through which these sea containers can be sent to India and back. Now there is a unification of ancient civilizations - China, India, Iran, Russia (especially if you count from the Scythians) against modern upstarts, such as the United States. So it will become true - who are the States for history - caliphs for an hour or a civilization strong in time?
  2. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 1 July 2022 14: 06
    +2
    Finally! It is high time. Iran is a natural partner of Russia
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 5 July 2022 07: 13
      0
      Look what the "life-giving" sanctions are doing, and Iran suddenly became a close partner. And before that, he was spread rot for the sake of the Zionists and "partners" from the EU, tore up already concluded contracts, and so on ...

Россия и Иран «возрождают» проект транспортного коридора, запущенный 20 лет назад


Два «чемпиона» по количеству западных санкций – Россия и Иран – приступили к реализации инициативы, отложенной более чем на 20 лет.


Речь идет о проекте транспортного коридора «Север – Юг». Буквально полторы недели назад три сорокафутовых контейнера с грузами начали свой путь по суше и воде через нашу Астрахань, иранские Энзели и Бендер-Аббас в пункт назначения – индийский порт Нава-Шева.

Стоит отметить, что выгоды от данного проекта очевидны. Во-первых, время транзита товаров из РФ в Индию сократится на 20 дней, а стоимость транспортировки – на 30%. Во-вторых, импульс к развитию получат все страны, через которые пролегает новый торговый путь. Наконец, в-третьих, данная магистраль идет в обход Европы, что исключает блокировку транзита посредством западных санкций.

К слову, именно последние стали одной из причин, по которым проект постоянно откладывался. Россия опасалась открыто сотрудничать с Ираном, чтобы не попасть под западные ограничения.

Переосмысление важности проекта произошло после того, как в 2021 году сухогруз «Эвер Гивен» встал поперек Суэцкого канала и парализовал мировую торговлю. Кроме того, по количеству западных санкций мы сегодня обошли Иран, поэтому опасаться российским компаниям больше нечего. Следовательно, проект транспортного коридора «Север – Юг» имеет все шансы на успешную реализацию.

Впрочем, созданием нового транзитного пути сегодня наши партнерские отношения с Ираном не ограничиваются. Москва и Тегеран участвуют во многих совместных проектах.

Что немаловажно, вышеупомянутое сотрудничество крайне полезно для нашей страны. Иран, который много лет находится под западными санкциями, сумел полностью к ним приспособиться. Данный опыт сегодня будет весьма полезен и России.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 июля 2022 10:59
    +1
    По одной из исторических версий, племена русов пришли на свои новые земли из горного Ирана. Так что договориться с персами нужно было еще вчера. А нужно построить хорошую ж/д, по которой и пускать эти морские контейнеры в Индию и обратно. Сейчас происходит объединение древних цивилизаций - Китай, Индия, Иран, Россия (особенно если считать от скифов) против современных выскочек, типа США. Вот и станет истиной - кто такие Штаты для истории - калифы на час или сильная по времени цивилизация?
  2. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 1 июля 2022 14:06
    +2
    Наконец-то! Давно пора. Иран естественный партнёр России
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 5 июля 2022 07:13
      0
      Ты смотри, что санкции "животворящие" делают- и Иран вдруг, стал близким партнёром. А раньше его гнобили в угоду сионистов и "партнёров" из ЕС, разрывали уже заключённые контракты и прочее...