US poll: 60 percent of Americans doubt Biden's mental fitness for the presidency


In the United States, the next presidential election is still far away, but the local population has already gotten tired of the previous and current head of state. Now the majority of American citizens are against Donald Trump and Joe Biden running again for this post. This is indicated by a sociological survey conducted by the Harvard Center. political research, writes the local publication Axios.


According to the results, 70% of respondents believe that Biden, who will turn 2024 in November 82, is not desirable to run for a second term. At the same time, 45% of respondents called him an unfit president, 30% indicated that he was very old, and 25% said that it was time to change something.

When asked if Biden was “mentally fit” to be president of the United States, 60% said they questioned his suitability. Moreover, among those with Republican views, this opinion is shared by 90% of respondents, and among Democrats - over 25%.

The publication also recalled that in the potential primaries of the US Democratic Party, only 30% reported that they would support Biden. At the same time, Vice President Kamala Harris won only 18% of the vote, and Vermont Senator Bernie Sanders - 8%.

As for Trump, the researchers found that his position is stronger than that of Biden, but this is not enough to return to the Oval Office. 60% of those polled do not want him to run again. 36% called him unsustainable, 33% said he would "divide America" ​​again, and 30% said he was responsible for the events at the Capitol on January 6, 2021.

At the same time, Trump is the clear favorite of the US Republican Party in the primaries among other potential candidates from this political force. Among Republicans polled, 56% said they would cast their votes for him. Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis is second most popular among Republicans with 16%, while former Vice President Mike Pence scored 7%.

Thus, the difference between Trump and Biden is that the former is supported not only by his supporters, but also by party members, although this is still not enough to win early, and the latter is guaranteed to be deprived of recognition from voters and political forces. It should also be added that 74-year-old Hillary Clinton has already announced that she will not go to the polls.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mark1 Offline mark1
    mark1 3 July 2022 18: 44
    +1
    60% of Americans still doubt, but 40% already know for sure ...)))
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 3 July 2022 18: 54
    0
    The remaining 40% are patients in the same room #6 as Grandpa Joe.
  3. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 3 July 2022 19: 06
    +3
    Isn't it all the same?
    Whoever becomes the next President of the United States, he will not be pro-Russian.
    And the inevitable nuances will not play a decisive role!
    1. k7k8 Offline k7k8
      k7k8 (vic) 3 July 2022 19: 49
      0
      With what fright should the President of the States be pro-Russian? His job is to be categorically pro-American.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  4. nikanikolich Offline nikanikolich
    nikanikolich (nikola) 3 July 2022 19: 20
    +1
    Trump is a stupid person, Biden is a senile - this is the result of the primaries
  5. Krapilin Offline Krapilin
    Krapilin (Victor) 3 July 2022 19: 49
    +1
    America is ruled by Satan - what does Biden or someone else have to do with it?!
  6. k7k8 Offline k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 3 July 2022 19: 54
    0
    The president of any country should not be of retirement age at the end of his presidential term. Otherwise, we get the gerontocracy that is now observed in almost all key countries.
  7. - Who do you think is this weak old man?
    - Don't say, you can't know it.
    - This is a giant of thought, the grandfather of American democracy ...

  8. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 4 July 2022 12: 51
    0
    When asked if Biden was “mentally fit” to be president of the United States, 60% said they questioned his suitability. Moreover, among those with Republican views, this opinion is shared by 90% of respondents, and among Democrats - over 25%.

    Honestly, it's scary that 75% of Democrats are not afraid of anything ....

Опрос в США: 60 процентов американцев сомневаются в умственной пригодности Байдена для должности президента


В США ещё далеко до очередных президентских выборов, но местное население уже порядком успело устать от предыдущего и действующего главы государства. Сейчас большинство американских граждан против того, чтобы Дональд Трамп и Джо Байден баллотировались снова на этот пост. На это указывает социологический опрос, проведенный Гарвардским центром политических исследований, пишет местное издание Axios.


Согласно результатам, 70% респондентов считают, что Байдену, которому в ноябре 2024 года исполнится 82 года, не желательно идти на второй срок. При этом 45% опрошенных назвали его негодным президентом, 30% указали, что он очень стар, а 25% сказали, что пора что-то менять.

На вопрос о том, «соответствует ли Байден умственному состоянию» для работы президентом США, 60% высказались, что сомневаются в его пригодности. Причем, среди лиц республиканских взглядов такого мнения придерживаются 90% опрошенных, а среди демократов – свыше 25%.

Издание также напомнило, на потенциальных праймериз Демократической партии США лишь 30% сообщили, что поддержат Байдена. При этом вице-президент Камала Харрис набрала всего 18% голосов, а сенатор от штата Вермонт Берни Сандерс – 8%.

Что касается Трампа, то исследователи выяснили, что его положение более прочное, чем у Байдена, однако этого недостаточно, чтобы вернуться в Овальный кабинет. 60% опрошенных не хотят, чтобы он снова баллотировался. 36% назвали его неустойчивым, 33% указали на то, что он снова «разделит Америку», а 30% сказали, что он несет ответственность за события в Капитолии 6 января 2021 года.

При этом Трамп является явным фаворитом Республиканской партии США на предварительных выборах среди других потенциальных кандидатов от этой политсилы. Среди опрошенных республиканцев 56% заявили, что отдадут свои голоса ему. Губернатор Флориды Рон ДеСантис второй по популярности среди республиканцев с 16%, а бывший вице-президент Майк Пенс набрал 7%.

Таким образом, разница между Трампом и Байденом состоит в том, что первого поддерживают не только его фанаты-сторонники, но и однопартийцы, хотя этого все рано мало для победы, а второй гарантированно лишен признания со стороны избирателей и политсилы. Нужно также добавить, что 74-летняя Хиллари Клинтон уже заявила, что не пойдет на выборы.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
    mark1 3 июля 2022 18:44
    +1
    60% американцев еще сомневаются, но 40 то процентов уже точно знают...)))
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 3 июля 2022 18:54
    0
    Остальные 40%-пациенты той же палаты №-6,что и дедушка Джо.
  3. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 3 июля 2022 19:06
    +3
    Не все ли равно?
    Кто бы ни стал следующим Президентом США – про-российским он не будет.
    А неизбежные нюансы определяющей роли не сыграют!
    1. k7k8 Офлайн k7k8
      k7k8 (vic) 3 июля 2022 19:49
      0
      С какого перепугу президент Штатов должен быть пророссийским? Его работа быть категорически проамериканским.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. nikanikolich Офлайн nikanikolich
    nikanikolich (nikola) 3 июля 2022 19:20
    +1
    Трамп неумный человек, Байден маразматик-таков итог праймериз
  5. Крапилин Офлайн Крапилин
    Крапилин (Виктор) 3 июля 2022 19:49
    +1
    Америкой правит сатана - причём тут Байден или ещё кто?!
  6. k7k8 Офлайн k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 3 июля 2022 19:54
    0
    Президент любой страны не должен быть пенсионного возраста на момент окончания президентских полномочий. В противном случае мы получаем наблюдаемую сейчас практически во всех ключевых странах геронтократию.
  7. — Кто, по-вашему, этот маломощный старик?
    — Не говорите, вы не можете этого знать.
    — Это - гигант мысли, дедушка американской демократии...

  8. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн Дом 25 Кв. 380
    Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 4 июля 2022 12:51
    0
    На вопрос о том, «соответствует ли Байден умственному состоянию» для работы президентом США, 60% высказались, что сомневаются в его пригодности. Причем, среди лиц республиканских взглядов такого мнения придерживаются 90% опрошенных, а среди демократов – свыше 25%.

    Честно говоря, пугает, что 75% демократов ничего не боятся ....