Count everyone: Sberbank collects customer biometric data

On October 5, 2018, it became known that the Russian Sberbank began receiving biometric (voice) personal data of its customers from among Russian citizens. You can use the service both in the branches (offices) of the bank, and through a call to the contact center.



Prior consent for the collection and processing of biometrics can already be given on the Sberbank Online service, if you have such a desire. According to the staff of this largest Russian bank, obtaining such a consent will provide customers with an opportunity to confirm their identity much faster and safer. This is not only about voice calls to the call center, but also about the possibility of using other biometric parameters (for example, a fingerprint or a retina shot) in the foreseeable future. This will add convenience to customers and make their savings more secure.

Sberbank clarifies that the use of biometrics for identification and other services is carried out strictly in accordance with the current legislation of Russia. Indeed, previously, the Bank of Russia has established a list of threats that Russian credit organizations should consider when working with customer biometrics.

Now, from July 1, 2018, Russian banks can collect customer biometrics, with their consent, to organize remote identification. As for Sberbank, before the end of the year they promise to organize a similar service in 20% of branches in all regions where this bank is present, and by the end of 2019 to bring this opportunity to 100%. All collected confidential information will be in the Unified Biometric System (EBS). Its operator is Rostelecom, which should take care of its protection.
  • Photos used: https://ria.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Посчитают всех: Сбербанк собирает биометрические данные клиентов

5 октября 2018 года стало известно, что российский Сбербанк начал прием биометрических (голосовых) персональных данных своих клиентов из числа граждан России. Воспользоваться услугой можно как в отделениях (офисах) банка, так и через звонок в контактный центр.


Предварительное согласие на сбор и обработку биометрии уже можно дать на сервисе «Сбербанк Онлайн», если у вас есть подобное желание. По мнению сотрудников этого крупнейшего российского банка, оформление подобного согласия предоставит клиентам возможность значительно быстрей и безопасней подтверждать свою личность. Речь идет не только о голосовых звонках в колл-центр, но и про возможность использования других биометрических параметров (например, отпечаток пальца или снимок сетчатки глаза) в обозримой перспективе. Это добавит удобств клиентам и сделает их сбережения более защищенными.



В Сбербанке уточняют, что использование биометрии при идентификации и прочих услугах осуществляется строго в соответствии с действующим законодательством России. Ведь предварительно, Банк России установил перечень угроз, которые должны учитывать российские кредитные организации при работе с биометрией клиентов.

Теперь, с 1 июля 2018, российские банки могут собирать биометрию клиентов, при их согласии, для организации удалённой идентификации. Что касается Сбербанка, то до конца года там обещают организовать подобный сервис в 20% отделений во всех регионах, где присутствует этот банк, а к концу 2019 довести эту возможность до 100%. Вся собранная конфиденциальная информация будет находиться в Единой биометрической системе (ЕБС). Её оператором является «Ростелеком», который должен позаботиться о её защите.
Использованы фотографии: https://ria.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти