Russia has twice saved Ukraine from a nuclear disaster

Ukraine was one step away from a recurrence of the Chernobyl disaster. This was told by the former Minister of Transport and Communications Nezalezhnoy Evgeny Chervonenko. According to the ex-official, last year there were two such terrible technological accidents at once - at the Zaporizhzhya NPP and at the South Ukrainian NPP.



The essence of the problem is as follows. At Ukrainian nuclear power plants are domestic-made reactors. Under the agreement, all scheduled preventive work on them should be carried out by Rosatom. The term of their current repair is steadily approaching, which should be made no later than 2023-2025. However, Kiev headed for breaking ties with the Russian Federation, including in the energy sector.

And it began a long time ago. The first experiments with American fuel rods from Westinghouse started back in 2007. Fuel was installed at the Zaporizhzhya NPP and at the same time at the Czech Temelin NPP, which was not originally designed for this purpose. American fuel rods filled with "uranium pellets" visually represent a "square" in cross section, and Russian - a "hexagon". Due to the non-standard design form, the fuel assemblies in the reactor began to behave abnormally. Fortunately, the alarm systems turned on, the reactors were shut off, and tragedy was then avoided.

Recall that the disaster at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant also occurred due to experiments with the reactor. Then it covered not only Ukraine, but also the countries of Scandinavia, as well as Central Europe. Zaporizhzhya nuclear power plant is today the largest in Europe and the fourth in the world. 20% of all electricity in Nezalezhnaya is generated at its four power units. It is terrible to imagine the scale of a radiation disaster in the event of a disaster on it.

And the situation after the Maidan in 2014 is only getting worse. Once again, Westinghouse crawled out, and with the connivance of the Kiev authorities, another dangerous experiment began with Ukraine’s nuclear power plants. Skilled nuclear workers are fleeing Nezalezhnaya, some of which are accepted by Russia and China. A series of emergency situations at Ukrainian nuclear power plants is growing, despite attempts by the authorities to hide information about them. In 2017, most likely, because of American fuel rods, they were forced to stop the third power unit at a nuclear power plant near Nikolaev. This year, the same problems arose at the Khmelnitsky nuclear power plant. There was information about an emergency with a power unit at the Zaporizhzhya NPP this summer. The former Ukrainian minister also confirms this:

Last year, almost two terrible accidents occurred at the South Ukrainian and my native Zaporizhzhya NPP - the largest in the world. Almost led to the second and third Chernobyl. Do you know who saved us? The "aggressor" saved.


It was possible to prevent disasters only due to the fact that Russia and Ukraine are connected by a common energy system, and our nuclear scientists did not allow the Ukrainian frequency to fall, which could simply “break”.

Kiev puts Rosatom in a very difficult situation.

On the one hand, under the agreement, after Nezalezhnaya used non-standard fuel rods, the Russian corporation is free from warranty obligations for the safety of Ukrainian nuclear power plants.

On the other hand, if you do not intervene, then Ukraine may be covered by several new Chernobyls. This will mean the death or terrible consequences of radiation sickness for millions of innocent people, both in Ukraine itself and in the Rostov, Voronezh and Belgorod regions bordering on it, as well as in the Kuban. There is nothing to say about the image losses of Russian nuclear energy.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия уже дважды спасла Украину от ядерной катастрофы

Украина была в одном шаге от повторения Чернобыльской катастрофы. Об этом рассказал бывший министр транспорта и связи Незалежной Евгений Червоненко. По словам экс-чиновника, в прошлом году таких страшных техногенных аварий могло произойти сразу две – на Запорожской АЭС и на Южно-Украинской АЭС.


Суть проблемы заключается в следующем. На украинских атомных станциях стоят реакторы отечественного производства. По договору все планово-предупредительные работы на них должен производить «Росатом». Неуклонно приближается срок их текущего ремонта, который должен быть произведен не позднее 2023-2025 годов. Однако Киев взял курс на разрыв связей с Российской Федерацией, в том числе, в сфере энергетики.



И началось это давно. Первые эксперименты с американскими топливными стержнями от компании Westinghouse стартовали еще в 2007 году. На Запорожскую АЭС и параллельно на чешскую АЭС "Темелин" было установлено топливо, изначально конструктивно для этого не предназначенное. Американские топливные стержни, заполненные «урановыми таблетками», визуально представляют собой в поперечном сечении «квадрат», а российские – «шестиугольник». Из-за нестандартной формы конструкции тепловыделяющие сборки в реакторе начали вести себя в нештатном режиме. К счастью, включились аварийные системы, реакторы заглушили, и трагедии тогда удалось избежать.

Напомним, что катастрофа на Чернобыльской АЭС также произошла из-за экспериментов с реактором. Тогда накрыло не только Украину, но и страны Скандинавии, а также досталось Центральной Европе. Запорожская атомная электростанция является сегодня крупнейшей в Европе и четвертой во всем мире. 20% всего электричества в Незалежной вырабатывается именно на ее четырех энергоблоках. Страшно представить масштаб радиационного бедствия в случае катастрофы на ней.

И ситуация после Майдана 2014 года только усугубляется. Опять вылезла компания Westinghouse, и при попустительстве киевских властей начались очередные опасные эксперименты с атомными энергостанциями Украины. Квалифицированные работники атомной отрасли бегут из Незалежной, некоторых из них принимает Россия и Китай. А череда ЧП на украинских АЭС растет, несмотря на попытки властей скрыть информацию о них. В 2017 году, вероятнее всего, из-за американских топливных стержней были вынуждены остановить третий энергоблок на АЭС под Николаевом. В текущем году те же проблемы возникли и на Хмельницкой атомной электростанции. Проходила информация о ЧП с энергоблоком на Запорожской АЭС этим летом. Это же подтверждает и бывший украинский министр:

В прошлом году чуть не произошли две страшные аварии на Южно-Украинской и родной для меня Запорожской АЭС — самой большой в мире. Чуть не привели ко второму и третьему Чернобылю. А знаете, кто нас спас? "Агрессор" спас.


Предотвратить катастрофы удалось лишь благодаря тому, что Россия и Украина связаны общей энергосистемой, и наши атомщики не позволили упасть частоте украинской, которую могло просто «разорвать».

Киев ставит «Росатом» в очень сложную ситуацию.

С одной стороны, по договору после того, как Незалежная использовала нестандартные топливные стержни, российская корпорация свободна от гарантийных обязательств за безопасность украинских АЭС.

С другой стороны, если не вмешиваться, то Украину могут накрыть несколько новых «Чернобылей». Это будет означать гибель или страшные последствия от лучевой болезни для миллионов ни в чем не повинных людей, как на самой Украине, так и в пограничных с нею Ростовской, Воронежской и Белгородской областях, а также на Кубани. Про имиджевые потери российской атомной энергетики и говорить нечего.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://assettype.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти