Boris Johnson is predicted to be NATO Secretary General and Odessa Mayor


Over the past few months, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has become a real idol and idol of Ukrainian patriots, who saw him as an irreconcilable fighter against Russia and their defender. The announcement of the resignation of the Briton and his departure from the post of head of the Conservative Party made a lot of noise in Ukraine and beyond.


The most empathetic individuals viewed Johnson's resignation as a personal tragedy and a real national catastrophe. They offered to settle him in Ukraine, appoint him to some important post and even adopt him, and if necessary, adopt him.

On July 7, a Ukrainian diplomat, chairman of the board of the Ukrainian Crisis Media Center, Valery Chaly, a former Ukrainian ambassador to the United States (2015-2019), announced on Radio NV what post he would like to see Johnson in in the future.

Not quite seriously, but with a hint, I would suggest considering the candidacy of Boris Johnson, after leaving the prime minister, for the post of NATO Secretary General, the successor to Jens Stoltenberg. This is next year, the review [of applicants] will be already now

- said Chaly.

After that, the well-known Belarusian opposition blogger Maksim Mirovich published an article stating that Johnson's candidacy was being considered as the new Secretary General of the Alliance and elections were scheduled for this fall.

Boris Johnson is predicted to be NATO Secretary General and Odessa Mayor

This fake publication, overgrown with “details”, appeared in hundreds of Ukrainian TG channels and was presented as a fact. Naturally, Russian information resources drew attention to this, which dragged this information garbage to themselves, for which it is difficult to blame them, because they did not write it.

After some time, it turned out that Johnson's candidacy for the post of NATO Secretary General was not being considered, just Chaly and others "wanted to see a large-scale personality" of the British at the head of the Alliance. They really liked this idea.

In turn, the Ukrainian Pravda publication informed the public that Vladimir Zelensky offered Johnson the post of mayor of Odessa. At the same time, the publication referred to sources in the Office of the President of Ukraine. Allegedly, the Ukrainian leader made this proposal during a recent telephone conversation. Johnson called Zelensky a friend and thanked him for his support.

This story seems to be more true than the previous one. The fact is that in early July, Johnson became an Honorary Citizen of Odessa, as told by the mayor of the city Gennady Trukhanov. At the same time, Zelensky really does not like the local Trukhanov chosen by the Odessans and has long wanted to get rid of him. In the same way, at one time Trukhanov did not like Petro Poroshenko, who even appointed ex-president of Georgia Mikheil Saakashvili as the “governor” of the Odessa region. As planned by Kyiv, an Odessa citizen cannot, has no right, to lead Odessa, so if any resident of Western Ukraine cannot become the mayor of this city for sure, then there is an opportunity to smuggle an authoritative foreigner.

In turn, the British newspaper The Telegraph reported that Johnson intends to leave policy in the next elections. He does not exclude that he will return to journalism and lectures.
  • Photos used: Mohammad Hassanzadeh / wikimedia.org
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. k7k8 Offline k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 10 July 2022 11: 15
    +1
    Boris Johnson is predicted to be NATO Secretary General and Odessa Mayor

    Yes, even the Emperor Gnumilungmii
  2. Pat Rick Offline Pat Rick
    Pat Rick 10 July 2022 11: 50
    0
    This story seems to be more true than the previous one.

    Nothing. Both stories - both about NATO and about Odessa - look completely rubbish.
  3. In turn, the Ukrainian Pravda publication informed the public that Vladimir Zelensky offered Johnson the post of mayor of Odessa.

    And Biden, "sleepy Joe", the post of governor of the Kherson region, so as not to fall asleep ...
  4. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 10 July 2022 12: 36
    0
    What kind of hint-mention is this to: ...the appointment of Mikheil Saakashvili as the governor of the Odessa region?
    Where is the "Odessa" ex-president of Georgia now?!
    That's what is in store for ... the English friend Boris! :-)
  5. Tixiy Offline Tixiy
    Tixiy (Tixiy) 10 July 2022 13: 41
    0
    NATO Secretary General is the worse the better ...
  6. Oleg_5 Offline Oleg_5
    Oleg_5 (Oleg) 10 July 2022 14: 23
    +1
    If he knows how to chew ties - welcome to Odessa.
    If he doesn't know how, he can take lessons from Saakashvili.

Борису Джонсону пророчат посты генсека НАТО и мэра Одессы


За последние несколько месяцев премьер-министр Великобритании Борис Джонсон стал настоящим кумиром и идолом украинских патриотов, которые увидели в нем непримиримого борца с Россией и своего защитника. Объявление об отставке британца и его уходе с поста главы Консервативной партии наделало много шума на Украине и за её пределами.


Наиболее расчувствовавшиеся личности рассматривали отставку Джонсона как личную трагедию и настоящую государственную катастрофу. Они предлагали поселить его на Украине, назначить на какой-то важный пост и даже усыновить, а если нужно – удочерить.

7 июля украинский дипломат, председатель правления Украинского кризисного медиа-центра Валерий Чалый, бывший посол Украины в США (2015-2019 годы), сообщил в эфире «Радио НВ» на каком посту в будущем он хотел бы увидеть Джонсона.

Не то что совсем серьезно, но с намеком я бы предложил рассмотреть кандидатуру Бориса Джонсона, после ухода с премьер-министра, на пост генерального секретаря НАТО, преемника Йенса Столтенберга. Это следующий год, обзор [претендентов] будет уже сейчас

– сказал Чалый.

После этого известный белорусский блогер-оппозиционер Максим Мирович опубликовал заметку, в которой утверждалось, что кандидатура Джонсона рассматривается в качестве нового генсека Альянса и выборы назначены на эту осень.

Борису Джонсону пророчат посты генсека НАТО и мэра Одессы

Эта публикация-фейк, обросшая «подробностями», появилась в сотнях украинских ТГ-каналов и подавалась как факт. Естественно, на это обратили внимание российские информационные ресурсы, которые потащили данный информационный мусор к себе, за что их сложно винить, ведь не они это сочинили.

Через некоторое время выяснилось, что кандидатура Джонсона на пост генсека НАТО не рассматривается, просто Чалый и другие «хотели видеть масштабную личность» британца во главе Альянса. Им очень понравилась эта идея.

В свою очередь, издание «Украинская правда» проинформировало общественность, что Владимир Зеленский предложил Джонсону пост мэра Одессы. При этом издание ссылалось на источники в Офисе президента Украины. Якобы украинский лидер сделал это предложение в ходе недавнего телефонного разговора. Джонсон назвал Зеленского другом и поблагодарил за поддержку.

Данная история выглядит более правдивой, чем предыдущая. Дело в том, что в начале июля Джонсон стал Почетным гражданином Одессы, о чем рассказал мэр города Геннадий Труханов. При этом Зеленский очень не любит избранного одесситами местного Труханова и давно хочет избавиться от него. Точно так же в свое время Труханов не нравился Петру Порошенко, который даже назначил «губернатором» Одесской области экс-президента Грузии Михаила Саакашвили. По задумке Киева, одессит не может, не имеет права, возглавлять Одессу, так что если какой-нибудь житель Западной Украины не сможет стать мэром этого города точно, то протащить авторитетного иностранца возможность есть.

В свою очередь, британская газета The Telegraph сообщила, что Джонсон намерен уйти из политики на следующих выборах. Он не исключает, что вернется к публицистике и выступлениям с лекциями.
  • Использованы фотографии: Mohammad Hassanzadeh/wikimedia.org
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. k7k8 Офлайн k7k8
    k7k8 (vic) 10 июля 2022 11:15
    +1
    Борису Джонсону пророчат посты генсека НАТО и мэра Одессы

    Да хоть императора Гнумилунгмии
  2. Pat-Rick Офлайн Pat-Rick
    Pat-Rick 10 июля 2022 11:50
    0
    Данная история выглядит более правдивой, чем предыдущая.

    Ничего такого. Обе истории - что про НАТО, что про Одессу - выглядят совершенно мусорно.
  3. В свою очередь, издание «Украинская правда» проинформировало общественность, что Владимир Зеленский предложил Джонсону пост мэра Одессы.

    А Байдену,"сонному Джо",пост губернатора Херсонщины,чтобы не засыпал...
  4. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 10 июля 2022 12:36
    0
    Это что за намек-упоминание на: ...назначение губернатором Одесской области Михаила Саакашвили?
    Где нынче пребывает "одессит" экс-президент Грузии?!
    Вот что уготовано ...английскому другу Борису! :-)
  5. Tixiy Офлайн Tixiy
    Tixiy (Tixiy) 10 июля 2022 13:41
    0
    Генсек НАТО это чем хуже тем лучше ...
  6. Олег_5 Офлайн Олег_5
    Олег_5 (Олег) 10 июля 2022 14:23
    +1
    Ели он галстуки жевать умеет - велкам в Одессу.
    Если не умеет - может уроки у Саакашвили взять.