Russia will have a new hypersonic missile "Zmeevik"


It became known that a new “aircraft carrier killer” is being developed for the Russian Navy - the Zmeevik ballistic missile with a hypersonic warhead. On July 12, the public was informed about this TASS, referring to several sources close to the RF Ministry of Defense and the Russian military-industrial complex.


One of the sources said that the mentioned development has been going on “for quite some time”. According to him, the Serpentine is designed to destroy large surface ships, "primarily aircraft carriers."

Another source clarified that the indicated missile could be put into service with the Coastal Forces of the Navy. He added that in terms of its characteristics, the Zmeevik resembles the Chinese DF-21D and DF-26 missiles with a range of up to 4 km.

At the same time, JSC Military Industrial Corporation Scientific and Production Association of Mechanical Engineering in Reutov (Moscow Region) did not comment on this information to the agency. However, it is known that sea-based Zircon hypersonic anti-ship missiles, Avangard warheads for UR-100N UTTKh and Sarmat ICBMs, Bastion anti-ship missiles with Onyx supersonic anti-ship missiles and other similar products were developed and produced there.

Note that military-industrial complex enterprises are not required to give explanations if they can harm the country's defense capability. Moreover, sometimes even the name of the ammunition manufacturer itself can be classified. For example, it is still officially unknown who developed and where Russian air-to-surface aeroballistic missiles Kh-47M2 Kinzhal are manufactured.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. hello Offline hello
    hello (LEO St) 12 July 2022 17: 23
    -9
    Superfluous, no one can threaten Russia with an aircraft carrier。 Black Sea? Baltic Sea?
    1. mark1 Offline mark1
      mark1 12 July 2022 18: 55
      +8
      Mediterranean, Northern, Barents... not enough, do you still need it? + we have a complete lack of naval missile-carrying aviation.
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 13 July 2022 09: 15
      +1
      There is no need to talk ridiculous nonsense, American aircraft carrier groups surround Russia from all sides and therefore write that we do not need to develop the most effective types of weapons to neutralize these threats, this is at least stupid and even criminal, the most important thing is that the adoption process "Snake" and its launch into mass production did not drag on for many years.
  2. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
    Yuri V.A (Yuri) 13 July 2022 04: 17
    0
    "Senya", about Dagger and Zircon - this is not relevant! Serpentine! This is what you need to strive for if you want to kill an aircraft carrier
    1. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 14 July 2022 14: 43
      -1
      Do you mean a coil of moonshiners, where the dog Barbos worked as a security guard, who arranged a cross for the moonshiners?
  3. Orange bigg Offline Orange bigg
    Orange bigg (Alexander ) 13 July 2022 11: 49
    0
    One of the sources said that the mentioned development has been going on “for quite some time”. According to him, the Serpentine is designed to destroy large surface ships, "primarily aircraft carriers."

    Another source clarified that the indicated missile could be put into service with the Coastal Forces of the Navy. He added that in terms of its characteristics, the Zmeevik resembles the Chinese DF-21D and DF-26 missiles with a range of up to 4 km.

    Oh, so interesting. This is, in fact, an IRBM, which has been developed, according to the source, for a long time. good I hope for an early entry into service with the Serpentine.
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 17 July 2022 09: 21
      0
      It's cool that China developed a ballistic missile against moving large targets a few years ago and put it on a serial stream for quite some time. And we considered this type of weapon ineffective, allegedly because of the impossibility of hitting a moving target with such a missile. And now, it’s necessary that the understanding of the possibility of such weapons has reached the Russian heads.

У России появится новая гиперзвуковая ракета «Змеевик»


Стало известно, что для ВМФ России ведется разработка новой «убийцы авианосцев» – баллистической ракеты «Змеевик» с гиперзвуковым боевым блоком. Об этом 12 июля проинформировал общественность ТАСС, ссылаясь на несколько источников, близких к Минобороны РФ и российскому ВПК.


Один из источников рассказал, что упомянутая разработка ведется «достаточно давно». С его слов, «Змеевик» предназначен для уничтожения крупных надводных кораблей, «в первую очередь авианосцев».

Другой источник уточнил, что указанная ракета может поступить на вооружение Береговых войск ВМФ. Он добавил, что по своим характеристикам «Змеевик» напоминает китайские ракеты DF-21D и DF-26 с дальностью действия до 4 тыс. км.

При этом в АО «Военно-промышленная корпорация «Научно-производственное объединение машиностроения» в Реутове (Подмосковье) не стали комментировать агентству данную информацию. Однако известно, что там были разработаны и производятся гиперзвуковые противокорабельные ракеты «Циркон» морского базирования, боевые блоки «Авангард» для МБР УР-100Н УТТХ и «Сармат», БРК «Бастион» со сверхзвуковыми противокорабельными ракетами «Оникс» и другие подобные изделия.

Заметим, что предприятия ВПК не обязаны давать пояснения, если они могут навредить обороноспособности страны. Более того, иногда даже наименование самого производителя боеприпаса может быть засекреченным. Например, до сих пор официально неизвестно, кто разработал и где изготавливают российские аэробаллистические ракеты класса «воздух – поверхность» Х-47М2 «Кинжал».
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. liao Офлайн liao
    liao (LEO St) 12 июля 2022 17:23
    -9
    Лишнее, никто не может угрожать России авианосцем。 Черное море? Балтийское море?
    1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
      mark1 12 июля 2022 18:55
      +8
      Средиземное, Северное, Баренцево... мало, еще надо? + полное отсутствие у нас морской ракетоносной авиации.
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 13 июля 2022 09:15
      +1
      Не надо городить нелепую чушь, американские авианосные группы со всех сторон окружают Россию и поэтому писать о том, что нам не нужно разрабатывать наиболее эффективные типы вооружений для нейтрализации этих угроз, это по меньшей мере глупо и даже преступно, самое главное чтобы процесс принятия на вооружение "Змеевика" и его запуск в серийное производство не затянулся на долгие годы.
  2. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
    Юрий В.А (Юрий) 13 июля 2022 04:17
    0
    "Сеня", про Кинжал и Циркон - это не актуально ! Змеевик ! Вот к чему надо стремиться, если желаешь убить авианосец
    1. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 14 июля 2022 14:43
      -1
      Имеется в виду змеевик из самогонщиков, где работал охранником пёс Барбос, который устроил самогонщикам кросс?
  3. OrangeBigg Офлайн OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg (Александр ) 13 июля 2022 11:49
    0
    Один из источников рассказал, что упомянутая разработка ведется «достаточно давно». С его слов, «Змеевик» предназначен для уничтожения крупных надводных кораблей, «в первую очередь авианосцев».

    Другой источник уточнил, что указанная ракета может поступить на вооружение Береговых войск ВМФ. Он добавил, что по своим характеристикам «Змеевик» напоминает китайские ракеты DF-21D и DF-26 с дальностью действия до 4 тыс. км.

    О как интересно. Это же по факту БРСД,которая разрабатывается,со слов источника,давно. good Надеюсь на скорое поступление на вооружение Змеевика .
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 17 июля 2022 09:21
      0
      Прикольно, что Китай разработал баллистическую ракету против подвижных крупных целей ещё несколько лет назад и поставил её на серийный поток уже довольно давно. А у нас сочли такой вид вооружения неэффективным якобы из-за невозможности попасть такой ракетой в движущуюся цель. А теперь, вот надо же и до российских голов дошло понимание возможности такого рода вооружений.