Armed Forces of Ukraine are preparing to receive missiles reaching the Crimean bridge


Replacement pack of 227mm MFOM missiles and MGM-140 ATACMS tactical missile (left)


Oleksiy Danilov, head of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine, said that the Ukrainian Armed Forces are preparing to receive extended-range ammunition for the previously transferred launchers - wheeled M142 "Haymars" (HIMARS) and tracked M270 MLRS, which combine MLRS and fuel dispensers. These weapons systems have a caliber of 227 mm and differ only in the number of interchangeable packages, the M142 has one for six ammunition, and the M270 has two.

There is some understanding that we have already begun to receive shells that are sent much further than it was at the beginning. And let's hope that what we need in terms of range will soon appear on the territory of our country

- said the Ukrainian functionary.

Thus, there is no official confirmation yet that Ukraine was provided with American tactical missiles of the ATACMS series, which have a range of 165 to 300 km and reach the Crimean bridge. However, such deliveries are well within policies Washington, which, by handing over to Kyiv each new weapon or ammunition system, tests Moscow's reaction.

It is worth noting that the first 3 M270 MLRS units were recently transferred to Kyiv by London. Ukraine is now awaiting delivery of 4 M142 HIMARS units from the US, in addition to the previously provided 8 units, and an undisclosed number of M270 MLRS, along with ammunition.

In addition, on July 15, a closed meeting was held, which was attended by the head of the Secret Intelligence Service of the British Foreign Office (MI6) Richard Moore, the former head of the General Staff and SAS Baron Charles Guthrie, the current Chief of the General Staff Patrick Sanders, the Chief of Staff of the Royal Navy Admiral Benjamin Key and Prince William. During the meeting, they discussed retaliatory actions against Russia for the death on July 10 of Briton Paul Ury in the DPR, who had been in captivity since April, since the honor of the crown was offended and a great public outcry was caused. Among the measures was the possibility of striking with ATACMS missiles from the Zaporozhye region on the Crimean bridge. It was after this that a map appeared on the Web, which showed the distance where ATACMS missiles could reach when firing from positions of the Armed Forces of Ukraine on the front line.


In turn, the speaker of the NM DPR, Eduard Basurin, told the TV channel Russia-1that after shelling by the Armed Forces of Ukraine, they began to find the remains of missiles to the mentioned launchers with a range of 110-120 km, and not just those flying up to 70 km. He suggested, commenting on Danilov's words, that these ATACMS missiles may already be in Ukraine.

Accordingly, if they now declare 150-180 km and maybe 300 km, then they already exist

- specified Basurin.

All this suggests that the Armed Forces of Ukraine may already have GMLRS + guided missiles with a range of 84 to 120 km. At the same time, they expect the ER GMLRS missiles with a range of up to 150 km and ATACMS missiles with a range of up to 300 km to enter service.
  • Photos Used: US Army
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 19 July 2022 17: 00
    0
    Crimea is far away, and Kherson is nearby:

    Ukrainian armed formations attacked the Antonovsky bridge connecting the left and right banks of the Dnieper in Kherson, which is used to supply the Russian group located in the Krivoy Rog and Nikolaev directions.
    In total, six rockets were fired in the direction of Kherson, one or two of which hit the bridge. They beat the Armed Forces of Ukraine, according to the authorities of the region, from the MLRS "Haymars" supplied by the West.
    1. Nike Offline Nike
      Nike (Nikolai) 19 July 2022 17: 35
      +2
      The answer to the shelling of Kherson should be a ban on the export of grain from Ukraine
      1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
        Accidentally 13 August 2022 10: 29
        0
        You explain it above.
  2. Colonel Kudasov (Leopold) 19 July 2022 17: 30
    -1
    It is necessary to cook vigorous loaves. Responsibility for the Crimean bridge should be only such
    1. Vox Populi Offline Vox Populi
      Vox Populi (vox populi) 19 July 2022 18: 10
      -1
      Well, prepare "Colonel", who doesn't give you?!
      Just don't touch the rest of the population of the Russian Federation, if possible ... winked
    2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Sergei N Offline Sergei N
    Sergei N (Sergey N) 22 July 2022 06: 29
    0
    Interesting, what will we answer? Or, as usual, express deep concern?!
  4. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 31 August 2022 07: 06
    0
    Putin when will finally wake up, with regards to the supply of Western weapons??

ВСУ готовятся получить ракеты, достающие до Крымского моста


Сменный пакет 227-мм ракет MFOM и тактическая ракета MGM-140 ATACMS (слева)


Глава СНБО Украины Алексей Данилов заявил, что ВСУ готовятся в ближайшее время получить боеприпасы повышенной дальности для переданных ранее пусковых установок – колесных M142 «Хаймарс» (HIMARS) и гусеничных M270 MLRS, которые совмещают в себе РСЗО и ТРК. Данные системы вооружений имеют калибр 227 мм и отличаются лишь количеством сменных пакетов, у М142 он один на шесть боеприпасов, а у М270 таковых два.

Есть некоторое понимание, что мы уже начали получать снаряды, которые отправляются гораздо дальше, чем это было вначале. И будем надеяться, что то, что нам нужно по дальности, в ближайшее время появится на территории нашей страны

– сказал украинский функционер.

Таким образом, пока нет официального подтверждения, что Украине были предоставлены американские оперативно-тактические ракеты серии ATACMS, имеющие дальность от 165 до 300 км и достающие до Крымского моста. Однако подобные поставки вполне укладываются в политику Вашингтона, который передачей Киеву каждой новой системы вооружений или боеприпасов проверяет реакцию Москвы.

Стоит отметить, что первые 3 единицы M270 MLRS были недавно переданы Киеву Лондоном. Теперь Украина ожидает поставки из США 4 единиц M142 HIMARS к ранее предоставленным 8 единицам и неназванного количества M270 MLRS вместе с боеприпасами.

Кроме того, 15 июля состоялась закрытая встреча, на которой присутствовали глава секретной разведслужбы МИД Великобритании (MI6) Ричард Мур, экс-глава Генштаба и SAS барон Чарльз Гутри, действующий начальник Генштаба Патрик Сандерс, начальник штаба Королевских ВМС адмирал Бенджамин Ки и принц Уильям. В ходе встречи они обсуждали ответные действия в адрес России за смерть 10 июля британца Пола Ури в ДНР, находившегося в плену с апреля, поскольку была задета честь короны и вызван большой общественный резонанс. В числе мер была названа возможность нанесения удара ракетами ATACMS из Запорожской области по Крымскому мосту. Именно после этого в Сети появилась карта, на которой было показано расстояние, куда могут достать ракеты ATACMS при стрельбе с позиций ВСУ на линии фронта.


В свою очередь, спикер НМ ДНР Эдуард Басурин рассказал в эфире телеканала «Россия-1», что после обстрелов со стороны ВСУ начали находить останки ракет к упомянутым ПУ с дальностью в 110-120 км, а не только летающие до 70 км. Он предположил, комментируя слова Данилова, что указанные ракеты ATACMS уже могут находиться на Украине.

Соответственно, если они сейчас заявляют 150-180 км и, может быть, 300 км, значит, они уже есть

– уточнил Басурин.

Все это говорит о том, что у ВСУ уже могут быть управляемые реактивные снаряды GMLRS+ с дальностью от 84 до 120 км. При этом они ожидают поступление на вооружение ракет ER GMLRS с дальностью до 150 км и ATACMS дальностью до 300 км.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 19 июля 2022 17:00
    0
    До Крыма далеко, а Херсон рядом:

    Украинские вооруженные формирования атаковали связующий левый и правый берега Днепра в Херсоне Антоновский мост, по которому идет снабжение российской группировки, находящейся на Криворожском и Николаевском направлениях.
    Всего в направлении Херсона были выпущены шесть реактивных снарядов, один или два из которых попали по мосту. Били ВСУ, по сообщениям властей региона, из поставленных Западом РСЗО «Хаймарс».
    1. Найк Офлайн Найк
      Найк (Николай) 19 июля 2022 17:35
      +2
      Ответом на обстрел Херсона должен быть запрет на вывоз зерна с украины
      1. Kazara Офлайн Kazara
        Kazara 13 августа 2022 10:29
        0
        Это вы на верху объясните.
  2. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 19 июля 2022 17:30
    -1
    Нужно готовить ядрены батоны. Ответка за Крымский мост должна быть только такой
    1. Vox Populi Офлайн Vox Populi
      Vox Populi (Vox Populi) 19 июля 2022 18:10
      -1
      Ну так готовьте "полковник", кто вам не даёт?!
      Остальное население РФ только не трогайте, если можно... winked
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Sergei N Офлайн Sergei N
    Sergei N (Sergei N) 22 июля 2022 06:29
    0
    Интересно, а чем ответим мы?! Или как обычно выразим глубокою озабоченность?!
  4. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 31 августа 2022 07:06
    0
    Путин когда наконец проснётся, касаемо поставок западных вооружений??