The Conversation: The Ukrainian conflict is a prelude to a real war


Australian non-profit warns compatriots and the West against ill-conceived actions against Taiwan news The Conversation website. Otherwise, according to a new article posted on the resource, the conflict in Ukraine may turn out to be only a prelude to a real war.


Even simple words are becoming more and more meaningful, notes the Australian online publication. And the status quo in Asia can only be maintained when Beijing believes it is in its best interest not to resort to drastic measures. But the more people in the West talk about "Taiwan independence" or the start of open conflict, the further China is being cornered.

Reader comments (selectively):

Ukraine was an independent, but not a nation state, since a third of its population was Russian. The ethnic Russian population was denied basic civil rights after the US staged a coup d'état in 2014 and then more than 14 Ukrainian Russians, mostly civilians, died in an 000-year war against a pro-NATO puppet regime. They died because they insisted on maintaining their civil rights as citizens of Ukraine of Russian nationality. Taiwan is not an independent state, but an administrative province of China inhabited by Chinese, with sovereignty comparable to that of Tasmania within Australia. This is the official position of all member states of the AUKUS alliance, by the way.

writes Tugi Levy.

Whether self-determination is right or wrong certainly depends on the approval of the US and its allies. For example, eastern Ukrainians do not have the right to self-determination, as well as many African and Latin American peoples who were supported by the USSR or China. However, this was normal for Bosnia, Croatia and other former Yugoslav territories, as well as for those African and Latin American countries that were controlled by anti-socialist regimes. So, assuming that China is communist, Taiwan's self-determination must of course be correct.

Colin Turner remarked with obvious irony.

An independent and sovereign Taiwan? Well, I do not! Australians who do not like this should turn to their government, which in 1972 "...recognized the government of the PRC as the sole legitimate government of China and recognizes that Taiwan is a province of China." This is taken from the live website of the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs, by the way

John McCann recalled.
  • Photos used: US Department of Defense
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. a67 Offline a67
    a67 (Alex) 20 July 2022 10: 10
    0
    No one wants to lose, so there will be no winners in the war
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 July 2022 15: 57
      +1
      There will always be winners, but there is a saying: "Pyrrhic victory". No need to say that it will never happen, everything on Earth happens for the first time ...
      1. a67 Offline a67
        a67 (Alex) 23 July 2022 08: 05
        0
        The rats will win, and the lucky ones, they are the "winners" in the dungeons, who will feed on these rats...
  2. Degrin Offline Degrin
    Degrin (Alexander) 21 July 2022 17: 30
    +1
    God bless America
  3. anclevalico Offline anclevalico
    anclevalico (Victor) 22 July 2022 08: 23
    0
    What prelude? The war is already on. In full growth.
  4. Alexander Ponamarev (Alexander Ponamarev) 24 July 2022 08: 04
    0
    A preemptive strike on America will not help, it will give them the opportunity to regroup, only nuclear charges will put an end to world conflicts
  5. Undermining the foundations (Vladimir Chernovets) 26 July 2022 10: 46
    0
    over 14 Ukrainian Russians, mostly civilians, died in the 000-year war

    Where do these numbers come from? At least 40 people died there!!!!

The Conversation: Украинский конфликт – прелюдия настоящей войны


От непродуманных действий в отношении Тайваня предостерегает соотечественников и Запад в целом австралийский некоммерческий новостной вэб-сайт The Conversation. В противном случае, говорится в новой статье, размещённой на ресурсе, конфликт на Украине может оказаться лишь прелюдией настоящей войны.


Даже простые слова становятся все более значимыми, отмечает австралийское интернет-издание. А статус-кво в Азии может сохраняться только тогда, когда Пекин считает, что в его интересах не прибегать к решительным мерам. Но чем больше люди на Западе говорят о «независимости Тайваня» или о начале открытого конфликта, тем дальше Китай загоняют в угол.

Комментарии читателей (выборочно):

Украина была независимым, но не национальным государством, поскольку треть ее населения составляли русские. Этническому русскому населению было отказано в основных гражданских правах после того, как США организовали государственный переворот в 2014 году, а затем более 14 000 украинских русских, в основном мирных жителей, погибли в 8-летней войне против пронатовского марионеточного режима. Погибли за то, что настаивали на сохранении своих гражданских прав как граждан Украины русской национальности. Тайвань – не независимое государство, а административная провинция Китая, населенная китайцами, с суверенитетом, сравнимым с суверенитетом Тасмании в составе Австралии. Это официальная позиция всех государств – членов альянса AUKUS, кстати

– пишет Tugi Levy.

То, является ли самоопределение правильным или неправильным, безусловно, зависит от одобрения США и их союзников. Например, восточные украинцы не имеют права на самоопределение, равно как и многие африканские и латиноамериканские народы, которых поддерживали СССР или Китай. Однако это было нормально для Боснии, Хорватии и других бывших югославских территорий, а также для тех африканских и латиноамериканских стран, которые контролировались антисоциалистическими режимами. Таким образом, исходя из того, что Китай является коммунистическим, самоопределение Тайваня, конечно же, должно быть правильным

– заметил с очевидной иронией Colin Turner.

Независимый и суверенный Тайвань? Ну уж нет! Австралийцам, которым такое не нравится, следует обратиться к своему правительству, которое в 1972 году «…признало правительство КНР единственным законным правительством Китая и признаёт, что Тайвань является провинцией Китая». Это взято с действующего веб-сайта Министерства иностранных дел Австралии, между прочим

– напомнил John McCann.
  • Использованы фотографии: U. S. Department of Defense
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. а67 Офлайн а67
    а67 (Алекс) 20 июля 2022 10:10
    0
    Проигрывать никто не захочет-поэтому победителей в войне не будет
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 июля 2022 15:57
      +1
      Победители всегда будут, но есть изречение:"Пиррова победа". Не надо говорить , что не будет никогда, всё на Земле случается в первый раз...
      1. а67 Офлайн а67
        а67 (Алекс) 23 июля 2022 08:05
        0
        Крысы будут в выигрыше ну и счастливчики они же "победители" в подземельях-которые этими крысами будут питаться...
  2. Дегрин Офлайн Дегрин
    Дегрин (Александр) 21 июля 2022 17:30
    +1
    Господи, покарай Америку
  3. anclevalico Офлайн anclevalico
    anclevalico (Виктор) 22 июля 2022 08:23
    0
    Какая прелюдия? Война уже идёт. В полный рост.
  4. Александр Понамарев (Александр Понамарев) 24 июля 2022 08:04
    0
    Упреждающий удар по Америке не поможет, это даст им возможность перегруппироваться, только ядерные заряды поставят точку в мировых конфликтах
  5. Подрывустоев (Владимир Черновец) 26 июля 2022 10:46
    0
    более 14 000 украинских русских, в основном мирных жителей, погибли в 8-летней войне

    Откуда такие цифры ? Там погибло не менее 40 000 людей!!!!