The source denied reports about the decision to dispose of the world's largest submarine "Dmitry Donskoy"

[

The Russian nuclear submarine "Dmitry Donskoy", the largest of its kind, has not been withdrawn from the Russian Navy and continues to be in the sea, performing combat training tasks. A decision on how to deal with the submarine in the future will be made at the end of this year.


Regular reports about the withdrawal of "Dmitry Donskoy" from the Russian Navy do not correspond to reality

- noted in an interview TASS several sources in law enforcement agencies and the shipbuilding industry of the Russian Federation.

Previously an agency RIA News announced the withdrawal of a nuclear submarine from the Russian Navy with a promising further disposal. It was also reported that another Borei-A class submarine (project 955A), laid down in 2021 at Sevmash, will bear the name "Dmitry Donskoy".

The Project 941 heavy nuclear submarine strategic missile cruiser Dmitry Donskoy (code "Shark") became part of the Soviet submarine fleet in 1980. At the moment, the nuclear submarine was the lead submarine of the project. In total, six nuclear submarines were built on it.

In 2002, the submarine was modernized and armed with Bulava missiles. The displacement of the missile cruiser reaches 48 thousand tons, which makes the submarine the largest in the world.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 20 July 2022 18: 26
    0
    Journalists, writers, bloggers are heroes... Try to give not false information... And you... will be called less often...
  2. weddu Offline weddu
    weddu (Kolya) 20 July 2022 22: 18
    +1
    For example, the United States frightens the whole world with its huge aircraft carriers, and ignorant people tremble before these hulks, a miracle of engineering, although experts have long known that aircraft carriers have long been sentenced in a conflict with an equal enemy.
    Project 941 "Shark" heavy strategic missile submarines are a terrifying weapon with just one look, there is nothing like it in the world. "Shark" is capable of terrifying in spite of the possibilities. A couple of such submarines should be left and modernized in the navy, submariners like to serve on them, there is potential, but money is just paper ...
    1. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
      Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 21 July 2022 08: 01
      0
      The nuclear submarine is the backbone of the fleet!
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 July 2022 11: 48
      +3
      Each product has a service life, both technical and moral. The nuclear submarine "Dmitry Donskoy" has been serving for more than 40 years, for nuclear submarines there are not only technical, but also moral limits, because new generations of nuclear submarines are coming ... But it is quite possible to use obsolete nuclear submarines to good use. Especially the use as a stationary strategic missile base in remote regions of the Northern Fleet or TF. Such a base, ready immediately for service, is autonomous in everything, the possibility of diving in a certain water area or even only at the pier is only a plus, etc. ... Creating a new strategic missile weapon base is quite expensive, but here everything is ready ... Such an application , - clearly reinforcing the strategic defense component of the state.
      1. k7k8 Offline k7k8
        k7k8 (vic) 28 July 2022 12: 10
        0
        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
        Creating a new strategic missile base is quite expensive, but here everything is ready

        It is, of course, so. But the missiles have a warranty period of operation that does not exceed 10 years with the possibility of extension. But this cannot happen indefinitely. So the rockets need to be changed. And for what? Nobody will produce old models, new on-board equipment is needed for new ones. And stuffing new equipment into an old building is often more expensive than building a new one. The circle is closed. The destiny of these monsters is museum exhibits, simulators, floating targets, recyclables. Or in civilian life - to carry diesel fuel and ride tourists.
      2. John2212 Offline John2212
        John2212 2 August 2022 13: 54
        0
        A waste is a waste.
    3. John2212 Offline John2212
      John2212 2 August 2022 13: 52
      0
      Submarines in the first place and sentenced.
  3. anclevalico Offline anclevalico
    anclevalico (Victor) 22 July 2022 07: 52
    0
    They'll cut it. Without a doubt. It's a pity. It's a pity.

Источник опроверг сообщения о решении утилизировать крупнейшую в мире подлодку «Дмитрий Донской»

[

Российская атомная подводная лодка «Дмитрий Донской», крупнейшая в своем роде, не выведена из состава Военно-морского флота РФ и продолжает находиться на морских просторах, выполняя задачи учебно-боевой подготовки. Решение о том, как в дальнейшем поступить с подводным кораблем, будет принято в конце этого года.


Очередные сообщения о выводе «Дмитрия Донского» из состава ВМФ России не соответствуют действительности

– отметили в интервью ТАСС несколько источников в силовых ведомствах и кораблестроительной отрасли РФ.

Ранее агентство РИА Новости сообщило о выводе атомной субмарины из состава российского военно-морского флота с перспективной дальнейшей утилизации. Сообщалось также о том, что имя «Дмитрий Донской» будет носить другая подводная лодка класса «Борей-А» (проект 955А), заложенная в 2021 году на «Севмаше».

Тяжелый атомный подводный ракетный крейсер стратегического назначения «Дмитрий Донской» проекта 941 (шифр «Акула») стал частью советского подводного флота в 1980 году. В настоящий момент АПЛ являлся головной подводной лодкой проекта. Всего по нему было построено шесть атомных подводных кораблей.

В 2002 году субмарину модернизировали и вооружили ракетами «Булава». Водоизмещение ракетного крейсера достигает 48 тыс. тонн, что делает подводный корабль крупнейшим в мире.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 20 июля 2022 18:26
    0
    Журналисты, писатели, блогеры херогеры...Попробуйте давать не лживую информацию...И вас ...называть реже будут...
  2. weddu Офлайн weddu
    weddu (Коля) 20 июля 2022 22:18
    +1
    Скажем, США пугают весь мир своими громадными авианосцами, и, несведущие люди трепещут перед этими громадинами, чудом инженерной мысли, хотя специалисты давно знают, что авианосцы уже давно приговорены в конфликте с равным противником.
    Тяжёлые ракетные подводные крейсеры стратегического назначения проекта 941 «Акула», это ужасающее одним только видом оружие, подобного нет в мире. "Акула" одним только видом способна вселять ужас, несмотря на возможности. Пару таких субмарин надо оставить и модернизировать на флоте, служить на них подводникам нравится, потенциал есть, а деньги, всего лишь бумага...
    1. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
      владимир1155 (владимир) 21 июля 2022 08:01
      0
      АПЛ это основа флота!
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 июля 2022 11:48
      +3
      Каждое изделие имеет срок службы, как технический, так и моральный. АПЛ "Дмитрий Донской" более 40 лет служит, для АПЛ не только технические, но и моральные пределы, ибо новые поколения АПЛ идут...Но использовать с пользой и устаревшие АПЛ вполне возможно. Особенно применение, как стационарной стратегической ракетной базы в отдалённых регионах Северного флота или ТФ. Такая база готовая сразу к службе,- автономная по всему, возможность погружения в определённой акватории или даже только у пирса только плюс и тд... Создать новую стратегическую базу ракетного вооружения, довольно затратно, а тут уже всё готово... Такой вариант применения, - явно усиливающий стратегическую оборонную составную государства.
      1. k7k8 Офлайн k7k8
        k7k8 (vic) 28 июля 2022 12:10
        0
        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
        Создать новую стратегическую базу ракетного вооружения, довольно затратно, а тут уже всё готово

        Оно, конечно, так. Но у ракет гарантийный срок эксплуатации не превышает 10 лет с возможностью продления. Но до бесконечности это происходить не может. Значит, ракеты надо менять. А на что? Старые модели никто производить не будет, для новых необходимо новое бортовое оборудование. А запихнуть новое оборудование в старый корпус зачастую дороже, чем построить новый. Круг замкнулся. Удел этих монстров - музейные экспонаты, тренажеры, плавучие мишени, вторсырьё. Либо на гражданку - солярку возить да туристов катать.
      2. John2212 Офлайн John2212
        John2212 2 августа 2022 13:54
        0
        Утиль есть утиль.
    3. John2212 Офлайн John2212
      John2212 2 августа 2022 13:52
      0
      Подлодки в первую очередь и приговорены.
  3. anclevalico Офлайн anclevalico
    anclevalico (Виктор) 22 июля 2022 07:52
    0
    Порежут. Без сомнения. А жаль. Очень жаль.