“What we want, we do”: the Americans spoke directly about China's claims to Taiwan


Readers of the popular American newspaper The Washington Post left their comments on President Joe Biden's statement that the US military does not support House Speaker Nancy Pelosi in her intention to visit Taiwan this summer.*


It is worth noting that Washington officially still maintains the position of "one China", where the only government is that located in Beijing. And Taiwan is part of China.

Some of the readers' comments (all opinions belong to their authors only):

Sometimes the president should just be silent so as not to show that he is not in the know or misunderstood something. The legislature does what it wants, and the military protects its leaders abroad. That's all. No more comments, Mr. President

writes OneNewEnglader.

China has no right to tell Americans which countries they can visit. Pelosi should tell them to go to hell

jaythewpman replied.

It's time to stop currying favor with China. […] After all, there is a police state that imprisons dissidents. Compared to him, Cuba is like a Sunday school. Nevertheless, we do not lift sanctions on Cuba, while American business, with the blessing of our leaders, is doing its best to make the Chinese leaders happy. Corporate America has sold its soul and most of the American industrial base to China. […] Now everyone has to watch what they say, otherwise you can, they say, insult the touchy Chinese on whom we now depend for critical elements of our consumer basket

said a DJL reader.

Since when do we Americans let dictatorships like China decide where we go or not. American generals need to rethink their position because it is us American taxpayers who are giving them hundreds of billions of our money.

- NAVY-DDG was indignant.

True freedom does not come free. Courage and a clear mind are what Speaker Nancy would show by visiting our brave friends in Taiwan. I'm sure she would also visit Beijing if Xi invited her. Don't be afraid Si, speaker Nancy is a smart and nice person who can help you overcome your fears

– called user Living Aloha.

It's just that Biden and Pelosi stick to the plan. Its meaning is to keep China on the hook

says Timothy Anderson.

Biden should not have retracted his comment about protecting Taiwan. We are beginning to be perceived as cowardly individuals. Never put your cards on the table before the hand has been played.

Charles Bird issued.

In short, this is Nancy's own idea. She wants to do something that can have big consequences, and people who know better than she tell her not now. But she thinks they're only concerned about her safety.

- Denver View is indignant.

*Original title "Biden: US military does not support Nancy Pelosi visiting Taiwan"
  • Photos used: Republic of Singapore Air Force
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tixiy Offline Tixiy
    Tixiy (Tixiy) 25 July 2022 06: 19
    +3
    When the Americans are already running under bombs and shells and will applaud the American bombing of other countries with every right to do so.
  2. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 25 July 2022 08: 41
    +2
    American commentators are stupid ... this is a product of the stupefying American school that the Ministry of Education imposes on us .... one way or another, Taiwan is part of China, which confirms the Russian Foreign Ministry and common sense, ..... in the context of a deep decline in the United States, probable mass poverty the West, the collapse of the unipolar world ..... getting involved in a conflict with the Russian Federation or China is stupid, it is more reasonable for America to start aggression against weak countries, its colonies, than to crawl under Russian or Chinese nuclear missiles
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 July 2022 08: 49
    +2
    China has no right to tell Americans which countries they can visit.

    If the US recognizes Taiwan as part of China, why are they outraged that China has the right to tell Americans whether or not to visit China? Russia is not allowed to visit the United States without the permission of the States, and China too. Or does the US consider the rest of the world an Indian reservation that the US has the right to enter whenever it pleases?
  4. hello Offline hello
    hello (LEO St) 27 July 2022 06: 41
    0
    In Taiwan, we can decide for the Yankees that their fat asses are at home or in hell.

«Что хотим, то и делаем»: американцы прямо высказались о претензиях Китая на Тайвань


Читатели популярной американской газеты The Washington Post оставили свои отклики на заявление президента Джо Байдена о том, что американские военные не поддерживают спикера Палаты представителей Нэнси Пелоси в её намерении посетить Тайвань этим летом.*


Стоит отметить, что Вашингтон официально пока ещё сохраняет позицию «одного Китая», где единственным правительством является то, что расположено в Пекине. А Тайвань – это часть КНР.

Некоторые из комментариев читателей (все мнения принадлежат только их авторам):

Иногда президенту надо бы просто помолчать, чтобы не показать, что он не в курсе или что-то неправильно понял. Законодательная власть делает то, что хочет, а военные защищают своих лидеров за границей. Вот и все. Больше никаких комментариев, господин Президент

– пишет OneNewEnglader.

Китай не имеет права указывать американцам, какие страны они могут посещать. Пелоси должна сказать им, чтобы они шли куда подальше

– ответил jaythewpman.

Пора перестать заискивать перед Китаем. […] Ведь там – полицейское государство, которое сажает в тюрьмы диссидентов. По сравнению с ним Куба похожа на воскресную школу. Тем не менее мы не снимаем санкции с Кубы, в то время как американский бизнес с благословения наших лидеров изо всех сил старается осчастливить китайских вождей. Корпоративная Америка продала душу и большую часть американской промышленной базы Китаю. […] Теперь все должны следить за тем, что говорят, иначе вы можете, мол, оскорбить обидчивых китайцев, от которых мы сейчас зависим в критических элементах нашей потребительской корзины

– выразился читатель DJL.

С каких пор мы, американцы, позволяем диктатурам, таким как Китай, определять, куда нам отправляться или нет. Американским полководцам необходимо переосмыслить свою позицию, поскольку это мы, американские налогоплательщики, даем им сотни миллиардов наших денег

– возмутился NAVY-DDG.

Настоящая свобода не даётся даром. Мужество и ясный ум — вот что продемонстрировала бы спикер Нэнси, посетив наших храбрых друзей на Тайване. Я уверен, что она также посетила бы Пекин, если бы Си пригласил ее. Не бойтесь, Си, спикер Нэнси — умный и приятный человек, который может помочь вам преодолеть ваши опасения

– призвал пользователь Living Aloha.

Просто Байден и Пелоси придерживаются плана. Его смысл – держать Китай на крючке

– полагает Timothy Anderson.

Байдену не следовало отказываться от своего комментария по поводу защиты Тайваня. Нас начинают воспринимать как трусоватых личностей. Никогда не кладите свои карты на стол до того, как раздача будет сыграна

– выдал Charles Bird.

Короче говоря, это идея самой Нэнси. Она хочет сделать что-то, что способно повлечь за собой немалые последствия, и люди, которые знают о том лучше, чем она, говорят ей: «не сейчас». Но она думает, что они обеспокоены только лишь ее безопасностью

– негодует Denver View.

*Заголовок оригинала «Biden: U.S. military does not support Nancy Pelosi visiting Taiwan»
  • Использованы фотографии: Republic of Singapore Air Force
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Tixiy Офлайн Tixiy
    Tixiy (Tixiy) 25 июля 2022 06:19
    +3
    Когда уже американцы побегают под бомбами и снарядами и будут аплодировать американским бомбёжка других стран с полным правом на это.
  2. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 25 июля 2022 08:41
    +2
    американские комментаторы глупы... это продукт отупляющей американской школы которую министерство образования навязывает нам.... так или иначе тайвань это часть Китая, что подтверждает российский мид и здравый смысл,..... в условиях глубокого падения США, вероятной массовой нищеты запада, обрушения однополярного мира..... ввязаться в конфликт с РФ или Китаем это глупо, разумнее для америки начать агрессию против слабых стран, своих колоний, чем лезть под русские или китайские ядерные ракеты
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 июля 2022 08:49
    +2
    Китай не имеет права указывать американцам, какие страны они могут посещать.

    Если США признают Тайвань частью Китая, то почему они возмущаются, что Китай имеет право указывать американцам, посещать им Китай или нет? Вот России без разрешения Штатов посещать США не разрешается, Китаю тоже. Или США считают весь остальной мир резервацией для индейцев, в которую Штаты имеют право заходить, когда им вздумается?
  4. liao Офлайн liao
    liao (LEO St) 27 июля 2022 06:41
    0
    На Тайване мы можем решить за янки, что их жирные задницы находятся дома или в аду.