The shortest route to Asia: why Russia is restoring the old friendship with Mongolia


Despite the fact that Russia and Mongolia are connected by centuries of history, after the collapse of the USSR, our elites turned their eyes to the West, completely forgetting about old friendship.


At the same time, it was Mongolia that turned out to be one of the few countries that did not join the unprecedented sanctions imposed by the United States and its allies against Russia this year.

However, relations between our states began to gradually recover from the middle of the 2008s. So, since 2022, we have been conducting joint exercises, the next of which, Selenga-1, will start on August XNUMX.

At the same time, one should not forget that for more than four centuries Mongolia has been a kind of buffer between Russia and China, which today has become an extremely important nuance, given the reorientation of our economics to Asian markets.

In turn, Ulaanbaatar is also well aware of the benefits of strengthening relations with Moscow. That is why the construction of a new 415 km long railway has started in Mongolia, which will connect our Far East with the eastern coast of China.

In addition, it has already been decided that a new Russian gas pipeline, Power of Siberia - 2, will pass through the territory of Mongolia, and our Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov recently visited the country to discuss joint industrial projects.

In general, we can conclude that the restoration of the old friendship between Mongolia and Russia is gaining momentum. In the future, this will undoubtedly bring tangible benefits to both countries.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 26 July 2022 10: 34
    +1
    If Byzantium gave Russia Orthodoxy, then Mongolia gave to a certain extent the current statehood. Once Eastern Russia was part of the empire of Genghis Khan. And then, as happens with the decline of empires, Moscow became the capital of a decaying empire. And what's the difference now, where is the capital, in Kazan or Moscow? The empire has been restored! Therefore, the connection with Mongolia should be inseparable. In WW2, Mongolia helped the USSR with everything it could, disinterestedly and enthusiastically. And if it were not for the collapse of the USSR, then friendship would not have stopped. It is gratifying that interaction is being restored. Soviet geologists have found many minerals in Mongolia and giving them to the West is unforgivable stupidity! Even Genghis Khan would not approve of this!
  2. Expert_Analyst_Forecaster 26 July 2022 11: 03
    +1
    In Mongolia, the construction of a new railway with a length of 415 km has started, which will connect our Far East with the eastern coast of China.

    Funny.
  3. Moray Boreas Offline Moray Boreas
    Moray Boreas (Morey Borey) 26 July 2022 15: 08
    0
    It is very good! Mongolia in the Second World War provided the most serious support to the USSR! Mongols are great guys! And our "elites" are a bunch of stupid and disgusting people.
  4. Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 26 July 2022 17: 32
    +3
    At the same time, one should not forget that for more than four centuries Mongolia has been a kind of buffer between Russia and China.

    What does the author mean? Mongolia withdrew from the Qing Empire only with the collapse of the latter, somewhere at the beginning of the 20th century. China absorbed Mongolia's EMNIP in the 17th century. Mongolia had to build its new statehood with the help of the USSR
    1. Expert_Analyst_Forecaster 27 July 2022 18: 07
      0
      Well, why are you breaking a legend for a person?))).
      After all, it’s not his fault that he didn’t study history, but it’s necessary to give weight to rumors.
      Pay attention to the "news" about the railway. It perfectly emphasizes the level of the author.
      1. The comment was deleted.

Кратчайший путь в Азию: зачем Россия восстанавливает старую дружбу с Монголией


Несмотря на то что Россию и Монголию связывает многовековая история, после распада СССР наши элиты устремили взгляд на Запад, полностью забыв о давней дружбе.


В то же время именно Монголия оказалась одной из немногих стран, которая не стала присоединяться к беспрецедентным санкциям, введенным США и их союзниками против России в текущем году.

Впрочем, отношения между нашими государствами начали постепенно восстанавливаться с середины нулевых. Так, с 2008 года мы проводим совместные учения, ближайшие из которых – «Селенга-2022» – стартуют 1 августа.

При этом не стоит забывать, что уже более четырех веков Монголия является неким буфером между Россией и Китаем, что сегодня стало крайне важным нюансом, учитывая переориентирование нашей экономики на рынки Азии.

В свою очередь, преимущества от укрепления отношений с Москвой прекрасно осознают и в Улан-Баторе. Именно поэтому в Монголии стартовало строительство новой железной дороги протяженностью 415 км, которая соединит наш Дальний Восток с восточным побережьем Китая.

Кроме того, уже решено, что по территории Монголии пройдет новый российский газопровод «Сила Сибири – 2», а недавно страну посетил наш глава МИД Сергей Лавров для обсуждения совместных промышленных проектов.

В целом можно сделать вывод, что восстановление старой дружбы между Монголией и Россией набирает обороты. В будущем это, несомненно, принесет ощутимую выгоду обеим странам.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 26 июля 2022 10:34
    +1
    Если Византия дала России Православие, то Монголия дала в известной степени нынешнюю государственность. Когда-то Восточная Русь была частью империи Чингизхана. А потом, как это бывает при упадке империй, столицей распадающейся империи стала Москва. И какая теперь разница, где столица, в Казани или Москве? Империя-то восстановлена! Поэтому связь с Монголией должна быть неразрывна. Во 2 МВ Монголия помогала СССР всем, чем могла, бескорыстно и воодушевленно. И если бы не развал СССР, то дружба и не прекращалась бы. Отрадно, что взаимодействие восстанавливается. Советский геологи нашли множество полезных ископаемых в Монголии и отдавать их Западу - непростительная глупость! Даже Чингизхан такое бы не одобрил!
  2. в Монголии стартовало строительство новой железной дороги протяженностью в 415 км, которая соединит наш Дальний Восток с восточным побережьем Китая.

    Забавно.
  3. Морей Борей Офлайн Морей Борей
    Морей Борей (Морей Борей) 26 июля 2022 15:08
    0
    Это очень хорошо! Монголия в ВОВ оказала серьёзнейшую поддержку СССР! Монголы - отличные ребята! А наши «элиты» - это сборище неумных и отвратительных людишек.
  4. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 26 июля 2022 17:32
    +3
    При этом не стоит забывать, что уже более четырех веков Монголия является неким буфером между Россией и Китаем

    Что автор имеет в виду? Монголия вышла из состава Цинской империи только с крахом последней, где-то в начале 20 века. Китай поглотил Монголию ЕМНИП в 17 веке. Монголии пришлось выстраивать свою новую государственность уже с помощью СССР
    1. Ну что вы человеку легенду ломаете?))).
      Он ведь не виноват, что историю не учил, а придать вес слухам как то надо.
      Обратите внимание "новость" про железную дорогу. Она отлично подчеркивает уровень автора.
      1. Комментарий был удален.