US may support Pelosi's visit to Taiwan with aircraft carriers, Beijing threatens with no-fly zone


Speaker of the US House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi plans to visit Taiwan in August. The PRC is determined to thwart these plans and is ready to take decisive action, as it sees Washington's initiative as an attempt to violate the "one China" principle. This is reported by the South China Morning Post.


In particular, Chinese experts believe that Pelosi's visit increases the likelihood of an armed clash between the Chinese and US armies. According to military analyst Li Jie, the United States can support the trip of the speaker of Congress with aircraft carriers. At the same time, the PRC has two such ships in the region, and such a buildup of forces could lead to unpredictable consequences.

Beijing has many means at its disposal, military and diplomatic, to force Washington to abandon its plans for Taiwan.

The PLA, for example, could declare a no-fly zone and restricted navigation area for military exercises near the Taiwan Strait, forcing Pelosi's plane to make a detour if she insists on visiting Taiwan.

- said Ni Lexiong, a professor at the Shanghai University of Political Science and Law (quoted by the South China Morning Post).

Further pitting China against the US is that Nancy Pelosi's visit could coincide with the PLA's founding anniversary celebration on August 1, on the eve of which Beijing plans to hold large-scale military maneuvers in the Taiwan Strait. Thus, the United States runs the risk of provoking China into a very harsh response.

The Chinese army will not sit idly by Pelosi's visit to Taiwan and will definitely take all measures to stop outside interference and separatist attempts to separate Taiwan

– stressed the representative of the military department of China Tan Kefei.
  • Photos used: Gage Skidmore / wikimedia.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 July 2022 23: 31
    0
    A war on two fronts - Ukraine and Taiwan, may require the transfer of the economy to a military footing, which will cause an inevitable response from the Russian Federation and China, and therefore such a scenario is equal to zero.
    From this it follows that the visit of Aunt Pelosin is purely provocative in nature in order to assess the determination of the PRC to respond and what kind.
  2. Pat Rick Offline Pat Rick
    Pat Rick 28 July 2022 12: 07
    0
    Previously, everyone made fun of the Brezhnev Politburo, but here grandfathers and grandmothers will be even worse. Joe Dementio will be 80 this year, but dear Leonid Ilyich (God rest his soul!) did not live to be eighty.
    And then some Taiwan was impatient for this grandmother.

Визит Пелоси на Тайвань США могут поддержать авианосцами, Пекин грозит бесполетной зоной


Спикер палаты представителей США Нэнси Пелоси планирует в августе нанести визит на Тайвань. КНР настроена помешать этим планам и готова предпринять решительные действия, поскольку видит в инициативе Вашингтона попытку нарушения принципа «одного Китая». Об этом пишет газета South China Morning Post.


В частности, китайские эксперты полагают, что визит Пелоси увеличивает вероятность вооруженного столкновения армий Китая и США. По мнению военного аналитика Ли Цзе, Соединенные Штаты могут поддержать поездку спикера Конгресса авианосцами. В то же время КНР имеет в регионе два таких корабля, и подобное наращивание сил может привести к непредсказуемым последствиям.

В распоряжении Пекина есть множество средств, военных и дипломатических, чтобы заставить Вашингтон отказаться от своих планов в отношении Тайваня.

НОАК, к примеру, может объявить бесполетную зону и ограниченный район плавания для военных учений вблизи Тайваньского пролива, вынудив самолет Пелоси сделать крюк, если она будет настаивать на посещении Тайваня

– отметил профессор Шанхайского университета политологии и права Ни Лэсюн (цитата South China Morning Post).

Еще сильнее настроит Китай против США то, что визит Нэнси Пелоси может произойти одновременно с празднованием годовщины основания НОАК 1 августа, в канун которой Пекин планирует провести масштабные военные маневры в Тайваньском проливе. Таким образом, Соединенные Штаты рискуют спровоцировать Китай на весьма жесткую ответную реакцию.

Армия Китая не будет наблюдать за визитом Пелоси на Тайвань сложа руки и обязательно примет все меры, чтобы пресечь внешнее вмешательство и попытки сепаратистов отделить Тайвань

– подчеркнул представитель военного ведомства КНР Тань Кэфэй.
  • Использованы фотографии: Gage Skidmore/wikimedia.org
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 июля 2022 23:31
    0
    Война на два фронта – Украина и Тайвань, может потребовать перевода экономики на военные рельсы, что вызовет неизбежную ответную реакцию РФ и КНР, а потому такой сценарий развития событий равен нулю.
    Из этого следует что визит тёти пелосиносит чисто провокационный характер чтобы оценить решимость КНР на ответные действия и какие именно.
  2. Pat-Rick Офлайн Pat-Rick
    Pat-Rick 28 июля 2022 12:07
    0
    Раньше всё над брежневским Политбюро потешались, а тут деды и бабки даже похлеще будут. Джо Деменцио в этом годе будет 80, а дорогой Леонид Ильич (да упокоит господь его душу!) до восьмидесяти не дожил.
    И тут бабке этой какой-то Тайвань приспичил.