Ukrainians will be able to use F-16 fighters not earlier than in a year


Kyiv persistently demands from the West to increase the supply of heavy weapons, including combat aircraft. At the same time, the Ukrainian armed forces will be able to fully use the American F-16 Fighting Falcon fighters only after training technicians and establishing logistics chains for aircraft maintenance.


According to former F-16 pilot John Venable, whose opinion is quoted by Breaking Defense, a MiG-29 pilot can be retrained on an American aircraft in 3-4 months, but due to a lack of technical specialists, the commissioning of these fighters will have to be postponed.

Unless you have a contractor ready to go into an active war zone with a team of technicians who already had aircraft experience, you wait a year to a year and a half before Ukraine can start using these aircraft

Venable emphasized.

Earlier, Yuriy Sak, adviser to the head of the Ukrainian defense department, mentioned the need to supply A-10 Thunderbolt attack aircraft and F-16 Fighting Falcon fighters. Meanwhile, the use of these combat aircraft will not help the Kyiv regime in achieving military goals.

From the point of view of our countermeasures, both aircraft are typical targets for our air defense systems and air-to-air missiles of fighter aircraft. Therefore, neither one nor the other machines will have a significant impact on the course of the special operation.

- noted in an interview RIA News military expert Alexei Leonkov.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zuuukoo Offline zuuukoo
    zuuukoo (Sergei) 28 July 2022 12: 38
    -1
    I don’t want to croak, but judging by the dynamics of what is happening, they have a year or two.
    As for the brave statements "let them deliver - we will destroy it."
    Any weapon is destroyed sooner or later. The question is whether it will pay for itself before then.
    Anti-ship missiles and Hymers seem to have already paid for themselves.
    Baikatars, it seems, too.

Украинцы смогут использовать истребители F-16 не раньше, чем через год


Киев настойчиво требует от Запада наращивания поставок тяжелых вооружений, в том числе боевой авиации. В то же время украинские вооруженные силы смогут начать полноценно применять американские истребители F-16 Fighting Falcon лишь после обучения техников и налаживания логистических цепочек для обслуживания самолетов.


Как считает бывший пилот F-16 Джон Венейбл, мнение которого приводит издание Breaking Defense, летчика с МиГ-29 можно переобучить на американскую летательную машину за 3-4 месяца, но из-за нехватки технических специалистов введение в строй этих истребителей придется отложить.

Если у вас нет подрядчика, готового отправиться в зону активных боевых действий с командой техников, которые уже имели опыт работы с самолетом, вы ожидаете от года до полутора, прежде чем Украина сможет начать использовать эти самолеты

– подчеркнул Венейбл.

Ранее о необходимости поставок штурмовиков A-10 Thunderbolt и истребителей F-16 Fighting Falcon упоминал советник главы оборонного ведомства Украины Юрий Сак. Между тем задействование этих боевых самолетов не поможет киевскому режиму в достижении военных целей.

С точки зрения нашего противодействия оба самолета являются типовыми целями для наших комплексов ПВО и ракет класса «воздух – воздух» истребительной авиации. Поэтому ни те, ни другие машины не окажут существенного влияния на ход спецоперации

– отметил в интервью РИА Новости военный эксперт Алексей Леонков.
  • Использованы фотографии: US Air Force
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zuuukooo Офлайн zuuukooo
    zuuukooo (Сергей) 28 июля 2022 12:38
    -1
    Не хочется каркать, но судя по динамике происходящего и год и два у них есть.
    Что же до бравых заявлений "пусть поставляют - мы уничтожим".
    Любое вооружение рано или поздно уничтожается. Вопрос в том, окупит ли оно себя до того.
    Противокорабельные ракеты и Хаймерсы себя похоже уже окупили.
    Байкатары вроде бы тоже.