The total losses of Western companies from leaving Russia are revealed


After the start of the Russian CBO in Ukraine, many Western brands decided to leave the Russian market. However, it turned out that such a demarche is very expensive for foreign companies.


The Wall Street Journal has calculated the total damage to a number of brands from the termination of activities in Russia. So, according to her, the losses of Mercedes-Benz amounted to almost 1,5 billion euros. McDonald's net income has almost halved and the company had to write off about $1,2 billion in the second quarter of this year.

British American Tobacco lost $1,2 billion from leaving the Russian Federation in March, French tire manufacturer Michelin announced a loss of €202 million from the break with the Russian Federation, and Microsoft's operating expenses amounted to $126 million. Renaul Group lost about 2,2 billion euros.

Foreign oil and gas companies also lost large funds from leaving Russia in the first quarter of 2022. BP's losses reached $25,5 billion, Shell - $4,2 billion. Other Western companies and brands also suffered large-scale losses, having made an ambiguous decision to leave the Russian market.

Meanwhile, Vladimir Putin, during the recent Strong Ideas for the New Age forum, noted that excessive dependence on Western of technologies humiliating for Russia and we need to develop our own production.

The fact that they leave, it makes us move. You can not constantly sit on Western technologies. This dependency expands

- stressed the president.
  • Photos used: Photobank Moscow-Live / flickr.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pat Rick Offline Pat Rick
    Pat Rick 27 July 2022 18: 55
    +1
    Meanwhile, Vladimir Putin, during a recent forum "Strong Ideas for a New Time", noted that excessive dependence on Western technologies is humiliating for Russia and it is necessary to develop its own production.

    They have been talking about this for more than twenty years, and the leader of Russia should know that talking alone is clearly not enough and it is time to really do something, and not repeat the same thing year after year. What to do? - to stimulate the "domestic producer" by various methods, at the same time reducing taxes and putting various internal "authorities" that check and control on the chain.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 July 2022 21: 32
    -4
    I recently listened to Goblin's "Alexander Galushka on the main theses of the Economic Forum"
    Putin said that, Putin said that, and all the right things like that ... which for 20 years of speaking no one thought to embody ..., and now somehow everything is "just about"

    And in economic publications, the news is often like this: division X lost 200 million on leaving in Russia, but in general X earned 1,5 billion in Europe, so there was enough money for both directors and shareholders ...
    They didn’t write that someone went bankrupt
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 27 July 2022 22: 17
    0
    Western companies under political pressure are leaving the Russian Federation. “There would be no happiness, but misfortune helped,” so you can look at the exit of companies. The board and some connections in the chains of production are leaving. There is an opportunity to replace the management of domestic, and when lending to the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, and replacing suppliers with friendly countries (China, Iran, Latin America, etc.) to take over the business of companies. Here the state should help ... It seems that V.V. Putin outlined this, it remains to be done ...
  4. Zenn Offline Zenn
    Zenn (Andrei) 28 July 2022 01: 39
    0
    How much V.V. Putin says that it's time to stop nightmare business? The decision on imprisonment in the pre-trial detention center is made by the judge, the judge is appointed by the Decree of the President. As it is said, judge by their fruits. So the words about stopping nightmares are just words, and the Decree on the appointment of judges who put them in a pre-trial detention center says more than words.
  5. Neville Stator Offline Neville Stator
    Neville Stator (Neville Stator) 28 July 2022 20: 20
    0
    Thank God you got rid of junk food.

Раскрыты общие потери западных компаний от ухода из России


После начала российской СВО на Украине многие западные бренды приняли решение покинуть рынок РФ. Однако выяснилось, что подобный демарш весьма дорого обходится иностранным компаниям.


Газета The Wall Street Journal подсчитала общий ущерб ряда брендов от прекращения деятельности в России. Так, по ее данным, убытки Mercedes-Benz составили почти 1,5 млрд евро. Чистая прибыль McDonald's снизилась почти вдвое, и компании пришлось списать порядка 1,2 млрд долларов во втором квартале этого года.

Убытки табачной компании British American Tobacco от ухода из РФ в марте достигли 1,2 млрд долларов, французский производитель шин Michelin заявил о потере от разрыва с РФ 202 млн евро, операционные расходы Microsoft составили 126 млн долларов. Renaul Group недополучила около 2,2 млрд евро.

Большие средства от ухода из России в первом квартале 2022 года потеряли и иностранные нефтегазовые компании. Убытки BP достигли 25,5 млрд долларов, Shell – 4,2 млрд долларов. Масштабные потери понесли и другие западные компании и бренды, принявшие неоднозначное решение об уходе с российского рынка.

Между тем Владимир Путин в ходе недавнего форума «Сильные идеи для нового времени» отметил, что чрезмерная зависимость от западных технологий унизительна для России и нужно развивать собственные производства.

То, что они уходят, это заставляет нас шевелиться. Нельзя постоянно сидеть на западных технологиях. Эта зависимость расширяется

– подчеркнул президент.
  • Использованы фотографии: Фотобанк Moscow-Live/flickr.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Pat-Rick Офлайн Pat-Rick
    Pat-Rick 27 июля 2022 18:55
    +1
    Между тем Владимир Путин в ходе недавнего форума «Сильные идеи для нового времени» отметил, что чрезмерная зависимость от западных технологий унизительна для России и нужно развивать собственные производства.

    Об этом говорят уже больше двадцати лет, а руководитель России должен бы знать, что одних разговоров явно недостаточно и пора бы уже что-то реально делать, а не повторять из года в год одно и то же. Что делать? - простимулировать разными методами тн "отечественного производителя", одновременно снизив налоги и посадив на цепь разные проверяющие и контролирующие внутренние "органы".
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 июля 2022 21:32
    -4
    Послушал недавно у Гоблина "Александр Галушка о главных тезисах Экономического Форума"
    Путин сказал то , Путин сказал это, и все правильные такие вещи... которые за 20 лет проговаривания никто и не думал воплощать..., да и сейчас както все на "вот-вот"

    А в экономических изданиях новости часто такие: подразделение Х потеряло на уходе в России 200 мил, но в целом Х заработала в европе 1,5 млр, так что денег хватило и на директоров ,и на акционеров...
    Не писали, чтоб ктото разорился
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 27 июля 2022 22:17
    0
    Западные компании под политическим нажимом уходят из РФ. "Небыло бы счастья, да несчастье помогло", так можно взглянуть на уход компаний . Уходит правление да некоторые связи в цепочках производств. Возможность есть заменить управление отечественным, и при кредитовании ЦБ РФ, и заменой поставщиков на дружественных стран (КНР.Иран, Латинская Америка и тд) бизнесс компаний перенять. Тут государство должно помогать...Похоже такое обрисовал В.В Путин, осталось за выполнением...
  4. Dzenn Офлайн Dzenn
    Dzenn (Андрей) 28 июля 2022 01:39
    0
    Сколько В.В. Путин говорит о том, что пора прекратить кошмарить бизнес? Решение о заключении в СИЗО принимает судья, судья назначается по Указу Президента. Как сказано- судите по плодам их. Так что слова о прекращении кошмарить, это просто слова, а Указ о назначении судей, которые сажают в СИЗО, говорит больше слов.
  5. Neville Stator Офлайн Neville Stator
    Neville Stator (Neville Stator) 28 июля 2022 20:20
    0
    Слава Богу, вы избавились от нездоровой пищи.