Gazprom announced the suspension of gas supplies to Latvia


PJSC "Gazprom", within the framework of the July application of Latvia, due to violations of the conditions for the selection of natural gas, stopped the supply of important energy raw materials to this country. The Russian company announced this on the morning of July 30 in its Telegram channel.


Today, PJSC Gazprom stopped gas supplies to Latvia as part of the July application, due to violation of the conditions for gas withdrawal

- says the communique.

It should be noted that from April 1, countries unfriendly to the Russian Federation must pay for Russian blue fuel in rubles. A number of Eastern European countries refused to pay in Russian currency, including Latvia.

On July 14, the Saeima of Latvia amended the legislation. According to new amendments from local "patriots", from January 1, 2023, the Baltic country will completely stop purchasing "totalitarian" gas from the Russian Federation and diversify supplies.

On July 28, the head of the Latvian company Latvijas gaze, Aigars Kalvitis, said that Latvia is now purchasing Russian blue fuel, but not from Gazprom, since it cannot pay it in rubles, but from another supplier (an unnamed intermediary), with whom it pays in euros for energy raw materials. Moreover, over the past month, Latvia has exported one terawatt-hour of gas from the Russian Federation.

Moreover, from whom Latvijas gaze buys gas, even the Ministry of Economy of Latvia does not know. At the same time, in early July, Latvijas gaze warned of an increase in tariffs this month for households in the country for using gas in the range from 65,6 to 89,9%.

In this regard, PJSC Gazprom's actions are absolutely lawful. We remind you that until 2022, Latvia spent up to 400 million euros per year on gas imports. In 2021, about 90% of the gas purchased by Latvia came from Russia. In 2020, PJSC Gazprom exported 1,6 billion cubic meters of gas to Latvia, and in 2019 – 1,7 billion cubic meters.
  • Photos used: https://www.pexels.com/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 30 July 2022 17: 23
    +6
    Come on, Nazi pugs!
  2. Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 30 July 2022 19: 02
    +3
    In 2021, about 90% of the gas purchased by Latvia came from Russia

    The Latvians will have to suck this winter. Is there peat even in Latvia?
  3. soloist2424 Offline soloist2424
    soloist2424 (Oleg) 30 July 2022 19: 50
    +1
    You can also heat with sprats!
  4. guest Offline guest
    guest 30 July 2022 19: 53
    +3
    Better late than never, they should have turned off the gas earlier.
    1. begemot20091 Offline begemot20091
      begemot20091 (begemot20091) 31 July 2022 22: 48
      +1
      Shut off transportation through Latvia and electricity. turn north stream 2 into kaliningrad, launch another dozen by ferry or freighters, complete the construction of a nuclear power plant near kaliningrad
  5. Enoch Offline Enoch
    Enoch (Enoch) 30 July 2022 21: 33
    +4
    Countries unfriendly to the Russian Federation should not receive it at all until they make friends.
  6. Evdokimov Sergey Yurievich 31 July 2022 08: 55
    0
    Somehow the West forgot that it is possible to produce gas from manure and human shit. The latter is in abundance. I feel sorry for the Baltics, so I will try to save them with good advice.
  7. akm8226 Offline akm8226
    akm8226 1 August 2022 17: 13
    0
    Now turn on your brain. Latvia's GDP for 1021 is 38.87 USD billion. 400 lemons do not play any role. Question - where is the loot from? And the printing press in the United States is spinning to its fullest. Do you think why any mention of the US national debt has disappeared from all foreign media? There aren't even enough numbers. It's simple - the United States is throwing up cut paper, having gone all out. For they hit or miss. And they throw up cut paper not for nothing - only for dirty tricks towards Russia. As soon as the dirty tricks end, so Latvia flies the next day into the pipe. And the Americans promised all the tribalts of Russian slaves and Russian lands. Do you remember Kemska volost? Wow, that's the one. They say, let's all of you fall in unison, Russia is big, there is enough land for everyone, and you will get it, "from mozha to mozha." I will reassure them - the Americans were right - all of them will get the Russian land. 2x1x1,5 meters each.

«Газпром» заявил об остановке поставок газа в Латвию


ПАО «Газпром», в рамках июльской заявки Латвии, из-за нарушений условий отбора природного газа остановил поставки важного энергетического сырья в эту страну. Об этом российская компания сообщила утром 30 июля в своем Telegram-канале.


Сегодня ПАО «Газпром» прекратило поставки газа в Латвию в рамках июльской заявки, в связи с нарушением условий отбора газа

– говорится в коммюнике.

Нужно отметить, что с 1 апреля недружественные РФ страны должны производить оплату за российское голубое топливо в рублях. Ряд восточноевропейских стран отказались рассчитываться в российской валюте, в том числе и Латвия.

14 июля Сейм Латвии внес изменения в законодательство. Согласно новым поправкам от местных «патриотов», с 1 января 2023 года прибалтийская страна полностью прекращает закупки «тоталитарного» газа из РФ и диверсифицирует поставки.

28 июля глава латвийской компании Latvijas gaze Айгарс Калвитис заявил, что Латвия сейчас приобретает российское голубое топливо, но не у «Газпрома», поскольку не может ему платить в рублях, а у другого поставщика (неназванного посредника), с которым рассчитывается в евро за энергетическое сырье. Причем за последний месяц Латвия экспортировала из РФ один тераватт-час газа.

Более того, у кого Latvijas gaze покупает газ, не знают даже в Минэкономики Латвии. При этом в начале июля из Latvijas gaze предупредили о повышении тарифов в этом месяце для домохозяйств страны за пользование газом в диапазоне от 65,6 до 89,9%.

В связи с этим, действия ПАО «Газпром» являются абсолютно правомерными. Напоминаем, что до 2022 года на импорт газа Латвия тратила до 400 млн евро в год. В 2021 году около 90% купленного Латвией газа приходилось на Россию. В 2020 году ПАО «Газпром» экспортировало 1,6 млрд кубометров газа в Латвию, а в 2019 году – 1,7 млрд кубометров.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 30 июля 2022 17:23
    +6
    Приплыли, моськи нацисткие!
  2. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 30 июля 2022 19:02
    +3
    В 2021 году около 90% купленного Латвией газа приходилось на Россию

    Хреново же латышам придётся этой зимой. Торф хотя бы в Латвии есть?
  3. solist2424 Офлайн solist2424
    solist2424 (Олег) 30 июля 2022 19:50
    +1
    Шпротами тоже топить можно!
  4. guest Офлайн guest
    guest 30 июля 2022 19:53
    +3
    Лучше поздно чем никогда, надо было им ещё раньше газ отключить.
    1. begemot20091 Офлайн begemot20091
      begemot20091 (begemot20091) 31 июля 2022 22:48
      +1
      транспортировку через латвию и электроэнергию отключить. северный поток 2 завернуть в калининград, пустить еще десяток паромом или сузогрузов, достроить атомную электростанцию под калининградом
  5. Инок Офлайн Инок
    Инок (Инок) 30 июля 2022 21:33
    +4
    Недружественные РФ страны его вообще не должны получать пока не подружатся.
  6. Как-то запад забыл,что можно производить газ из навоза и человеческого дерьма.Последнего у него в избытке.Мне жалко прибалтиков ,поэтому попробую их спасти добрым советом.
  7. akm8226 Офлайн akm8226
    akm8226 1 августа 2022 17:13
    0
    Ну а теперь включите мозг. ВВП латвии за 1021 год составляет 38.87 USD млрд. 400 лимонов никакой роли не играют. Вопрос - откуда бабло? А станок печатный в США крутится на всю катушку. Думаете, почему из всех забугорных СМИ пропало любое упоминание о госдолге сша? Там уже даже цифр не хватает. Все просто - сша подкидывают резаной бумаги, пустившись во все тяжкие. Ибо им пан или пропал. А подкидывают они резаную бумагу не за просто так - исключительно за пакости в сторону России. Как только пакости кончатся, так и латвия вылетает на следующий день в трубу. А посулили американцы всем трибалтам русских рабов и русские же земли. Кемску волост помните? Во во, оно самое. Мол, вы давайте, всем хором навалимся, Россия большая, земли всем хватит, и вам достанется, "от можа до можа". Я их успокою - американцы были правы - русской земли всем им достанется. 2х1х1,5 метра каждому.