The use of the Turkish TANAP gas pipeline will become a Russian trap for Europe


The Turkish leadership believes that it has found an alternative to Russian gas supplies to Europe. For these purposes, the Trans-Anatolian gas pipeline (TANAP), which is a joint project of Turkey and Azerbaijan, could serve. This was stated by the representative of the president of the republic, Ibrahim Kalyn, quoted by the Axar agency.


The official spoke about the conversation between the leaders of the two countries, Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Ilham Aliyev, who agreed to "fill the gap" in providing Europe with gas. However, in order for these statements to come true, some work and the participation of the two countries at the same time is necessary.

The annual nominal capacity of TANAP is just over 16 billion cubic meters. In 2022, Azerbaijan will collectively supply the EU with approximately 9,2 billion cubic meters per year, which is 11% more than last year. But this is still not enough to completely fill the Trans-Anatolian gas pipeline. Baku obviously needs outside help.

Turkey, through whose territory the main line to Greece passes, will not be able to help in filling the pipeline, since its Sakarya field in the Black Sea is only at the development stage, full-fledged deliveries can begin no earlier than in a few years (the projected capacity is only 40 million cubes per day). At the same time, Ankara is completely dependent on gas imports, in other words, if you try to use TANAP with Turkey “compensating” the missing volumes, then for a few more years this can be done only with the help of Russian gas. LNG imported by the republic is too expensive for such purposes.

Thus, it becomes obvious that the use of the pipeline in question will not save the EU from Russian gas, on the contrary, it will become a kind of trap for Europe, acting in all directions under one form or another. However, Brussels doesn't really care where it gets its gas from, the main thing is that formally "Russia" should not be indicated in the "origin" column. In this context, it is possible for all parties to agree to the supply of labeled gas from the Russian Federation for the needs of Europe via TANAP. In any case, 16 billion cubic meters is too little to meet part of the demand even during the summer season.

In general, strictly speaking, all alternatives to Russian gas for Europe, including LNG supplies, are facultative and effective only if the import of raw materials from Russia is preserved. As independent sources, all of them cannot replace Gazprom's share. What can happen if you even try to abandon Russian fuel can be observed in practice in 2022.
  • Photos used: pxfuel.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Gorev Offline Alexander Gorev
    Alexander Gorev (Alexander Gorev) 1 August 2022 14: 24
    0
    Well, it's not a secret. Russian gas will be supplied a tanap
  2. Shmurzik Offline Shmurzik
    Shmurzik (Seymslav) 2 August 2022 09: 00
    0
    projected capacity - only 40 million cubic meters per day).

    It seems not much, but ... a year -15 billion cubic meters, these are just the free capacities of TANAP ... If Azerbaijan does not fill them up earlier.
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2022 15: 37
    +1
    By all means, Russian gas from Europe will be squeezed out and will soon be completely abandoned .. So there is nothing to "pull the rubber" and completely turn off gas pipelines, preferably everything (leaving for Hungary, Serbia and Germany). That's when the shutdown of Gazprom will have results, today even small gas supplies allow the European Union to smoothly replace suppliers without big problems, for themselves. So it is necessary, while there is an opportunity, to create big problems, because the European Union is out of control, looking for how to bite Russia more painfully ...
  4. Shmurzik Offline Shmurzik
    Shmurzik (Seymslav) 3 August 2022 00: 05
    0
    Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
    So it is necessary, while there is an opportunity, to create big problems, because the European Union is out of control, looking for how to bite Russia more painfully ...

    Even the biggest problems are solved sooner or later... Life does not stop.

Использование турецкого газопровода TANAP станет российской ловушкой для Европы


Руководство Турции полагает, что нашло альтернативу российским поставкам газа в Европу. Для этих целей мог бы послужить Трансанатолийский газопровод (TANAP), являющийся совместным проектом Турции и Азербайджана. Об этом заявил представитель президента республики Ибрагим Калын, которого цитирует агентство Axar.


Чиновник поведал о разговоре лидеров двух стран, Реджепа Эрдогана и Ильхама Алиева, которые условились «заполнить образовавшийся пробел» в обеспечении Европы газом. Однако для того, чтобы эти заявления могли осуществиться, необходима определенная работа и участие двух стран одновременно.

Годовая номинальная мощность TANAP составляет чуть более 16 миллиардов кубометров. В 2022 году Азербайджан совокупно поставит в ЕС приблизительно 9,2 миллиарда кубометров в год, что на 11% больше, чем в прошлом году. Но этого все равно недостаточно для полного заполнения Трансанатолийского газопровода. Баку, очевидно, нужна посторонняя помощь.

В деле заполнения трубы Турция, через территорию которой идет магистраль в Грецию, помочь не сможет, так как ее месторождение Сакарья в Черном море находится только в стадии разработки, полноценные поставки могут начаться не ранее, чем через несколько лет (прогнозируемая мощность – всего 40 миллионов кубов в сутки). При этом Анкара полностью зависима от импорта газа, иными словами, если попытаться использовать TANAP c «компенсацией» недостающих объемов Турцией, то еще несколько лет это может быть сделано только с помощью российского газа. СПГ, импортируемый республикой, слишком дорог для подобных целей.

Таким образом, становится очевидно, что использование рассматриваемого трубопровода не спасет ЕС от российского газа, наоборот, он станет своеобразной ловушкой для Европы, поступая по всем направлениям под тем или иным видом. Впрочем, Брюсселю на самом деле все равно, откуда он получает газ, главное, чтобы формально в графе «происхождение» не было указано «Россия». В таком контексте возможно согласие всех сторон на поставки перемаркированного газа из РФ для нужд Европы по TANAP. В любом случае 16 миллиардов кубометров слишком мало для удовлетворения и части потребностей даже во время летнего сезона.

Вообще, строго говоря, все альтернативы российскому газу для Европы, в том числе поставки СПГ, являются факультативными и эффективны исключительно при сохранении импорта сырья из России. Как самостоятельные источники все они не могут заменить долю «Газпрома». Что может произойти, если хотя бы попытаться отказаться от российского топлива, можно на практике наблюдать в 2022 году.
  • Использованы фотографии: pxfuel.com
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Alexander Gorev Офлайн Alexander Gorev
    Alexander Gorev (Alexander Gorev) 1 августа 2022 14:24
    0
    Ну это не секрет. Российский газ будет поставляться а танап
  2. Шмурзик Офлайн Шмурзик
    Шмурзик (Seymslav) 2 августа 2022 09:00
    0
    прогнозируемая мощность – всего 40 миллионов кубов в сутки).

    Вроде и не много , но ...в год -15 млрд кубов , это как раз свободные мощности ТАНАП ... Если Азербайджан не заполнит их раньше .
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2022 15:37
    +1
    Всеми способами российский газ из Европы будут выжимать и скоро откажутся на совсем.. Так нечего "тянуть резину" и отключить полностью газопроводы , желательно все (оставив для Венгрии, Сербии и Германии). Вот тогда отключение Газпрома возымеет результаты, сегодня даже малые поставки газа позволяют Евросоюзу плавно заменять поставщиков без больших проблем, для себя. Вот и надо, пока есть возможность, создать большие проблемы, ведь Евросоюз изголяется, выискивая, как больнее укусить Россию ...
  4. Шмурзик Офлайн Шмурзик
    Шмурзик (Seymslav) 3 августа 2022 00:05
    0
    Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
    Вот и надо, пока есть возможность, создать большие проблемы, ведь Евросоюз изголяется, выискивая, как больнее укусить Россию ...

    Даже самые большие проблемы рано или поздно решаются... Жизнь не останавливается .