"NATO can intervene": the British on the retroactive effect of sanctions


Readers of the British newspaper Daily Express responded actively to a new article, which claims that the sanctions did not hurt Russia much, but put the West on the brink of disaster *.


Brussels has reacted angrily to Vladimir Putin's war plan by unleashing a slew of sanctions on Russia aimed at hurting the economy and armies. But Putin is not embarrassed by this campaign yet, but now there are fears that he may already start his own campaign. political campaign against the European Union. Hundreds of millions of Europeans are worried about the coming winter cold, and they are called to ration gas, since Putin can completely cut off supplies to the continent

- the article says.

Below are some of the responses from readers. All opinions belong only to their authors.

Reader Comments:

This all happened after 2014 Russian-speaking Ukrainians were killed in Donbas since 14 by Ukrainian punishers. After it was forbidden to speak Russian, and Russian books were burned (where have we seen this before?!). After Ukraine amended its constitution to join NATO and host nuclear weapons. After the break of the Minsk agreements. After the U.S. and NATO outright rejection of the Russian proposal [on collective security]

BlueAvenger was indignant.

Does Biden have a clear plan on how to clear the rubble of this situation in order to lift anti-Russian sanctions and allow Russian oil, gas, grain and food to enter the markets to reduce inflation? China imports their cheap oil, which helps Russia, and Biden is thinking about lowering duties on goods from China. Hm. Putin may buy military equipment from China machinery in exchange for cheap oil and gas and hold out for years, and he's not going to back down until he gets something in return

Tun is surprised.

Russian oil and gas going through India? Such sanctions will cost the Brussels clowns very dearly

gremlin taunts.

We really have to thank President Putin for hastening the disintegration of the European Union, which was already in utter decline. However, Putin could never have foreseen the sheer stupidity that would be shown there by imposing crossbow sanctions that are already causing division, the fall of the euro and hastening the collapse of this historically doomed organization. Nothing in Europe has ever worked, no union has ever survived more than a generation, and the EU will become just another chapter in the history of this divided continent, as the era of European dominance and empires is long over and right on course - the era of vegetating on the fringes.

writes GC

Here are additional reasons why NATO could intervene and quickly defeat Russia

Smorkins issued.

I believe you mean the third world war, because that is the only thing that can be achieved through the direct intervention of NATO. Try to use a little more common sense before writing heresy

– responded to the previous post reader FoxyStar.

Sanctions never work, all they do is make a difference and there is always a back door and another client. Russia manages to destroy the cozy little club created by the US and the liberals, where they set the rules for everyone, and the dollar is the currency of choice. Fortunately, this is no longer the case, and this is the beginning of the decline in the influence of the United States. The US has created a crisis in Ukraine, as it has done in dozens of other countries over the past 70 years. In any case, that's enough!

- writes a certain 7474.

*Original title: 'Suicide!' Russia sanctions doing 'MORE damage' to Europe – financial crash fears surge
  • Photos used: US military
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vox Populi Offline Vox Populi
    Vox Populi (vox populi) 1 August 2022 13: 52
    0
    "NATO can intervene": the British on the retroactive effect of sanctions

    Alas, judging by the style and content, the cited comments from readers of the British newspaper Daily Express are more like the work of trolls.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 1 August 2022 20: 51
      +4
      In Europe, a recession has begun to unwind, which may end in God knows what. Therefore, citizens have different anxieties and different interpretations of events. In Europe, they did not believe that gas pipelines from the Russian Federation could be completely blocked, because the budget of the Russian Federation is based on this, but it turned out that they could be blocked, because busting with sanctions requires a response ... This decade will clearly be no less "interesting" like a crash USSR, perhaps the European Union or the USA will repeat its fate ...
      1. Grei grin Offline Grei grin
        Grei grin (Gray Grin) 2 August 2022 22: 57
        0
        Both will die, this is retribution for the USSR, which will be reborn again because capitalism has no future!
        1. GIS Offline GIS
          GIS (Ildus) 3 August 2022 14: 38
          0
          uhh, ballty ballty .... USSR is unlikely, but socialist Russia, maybe, maybe ...

«НАТО может вмешаться»: британцы об обратном действии санкций


Читатели британской газеты Daily Express активно откликнулись на новую статью, где утверждается, что санкции не сильно повредили России, но поставили Запад на грань катастрофы*.


Брюссель гневно отреагировал на военный план Владимира Путина, обрушив на Россию массу санкций, направленных на то, чтобы нанести ущерб экономике и армии. Но Путина эта кампания пока не смущает, зато теперь есть опасения, что уже он может начать свою политическую кампанию против Европейского союза. Сотни миллионов европейцев переживают по поводу грядущих зимних холодов, а их призывают нормировать газ, раз уж Путин может полностью перекрыть поставки на континент

– говорится в статье.

Ниже представлены некоторые отклики читателей. Все мнения принадлежат только их авторам.

Комментарии читателей:

Это всё произошло после того, как с 2014 года на Донбассе украинскими карателями было убито 14 тысяч русскоязычных украинцев. После того как говорить на русском было запрещено, а русские книги сожжены (где мы это раньше видели?!). После того как Украина внесла поправки в свою конституцию, чтобы присоединиться к НАТО и разместить у себя ядерное оружие. После разрыва Минских соглашений. После прямого отказа США и НАТО от российского предложения [о коллективной безопасности]

– возмутился BlueAvenger.

Есть ли у Байдена четкий план, как разгребать завалы этой ситуации, чтобы снять антироссийские санкции и допустить на рынки российскую нефть, газ, зерно и продовольствие для снижения инфляции? Китай импортирует дешевую их нефть, что помогает России, а Байден думает о снижении пошлин на товары из КНР. Хм. Путин может купить у Китая военную технику в обмен на дешевые нефть и газ и продержаться годами, и он не собирается отступать, пока не получит что-то взамен

– удивляется Tun.

Российская нефть и газ идут через Индию? Очень дорого подобного рода санкции обойдутся брюссельским клоунам

– насмехается gremlin.

Мы действительно должны поблагодарить президента Путина за то, что он ускорил распад Евросоюза, который и без того находился в полнейшем упадке. Однако Путин никогда не мог предвидеть абсолютную глупость, которую там проявят, вводя санкции-самострел, которые уже вызывают раскол, падение евро и ускоряют крах этой исторически обреченной организации. Ничто в Европе никогда не работало, ни один союз никогда не пережил более одного поколения, и ЕС станет просто еще одной главой в истории этого расколотого континента, поскольку эпоха европейского господства и империй давно закончилась и прямо по курсу – эра прозябания на окраине

– пишет G.C.

Вот и дополнительные причины, чтобы НАТО могло вмешаться и быстро разбить Россию

– выдал Smorkins.

Вы, полагаю, имеете в виду третью мировую войну, потому что только её и можно добиться путём прямого вмешательства НАТО. Попробуйте дальше использовать немного здравого смысла, прежде чем писать ересь

– ответил на предшествующий пост читатель FoxyStar.

Санкции никогда не работают, все, что они делают, – это меняют ситуацию, и всегда есть черный ход и еще один клиент. России удается разрушить уютный маленький клуб, созданный США и либералами, где те устанавливают правила для всех, а доллар является предпочтительной валютой. К счастью, это уже не так, и это начало снижения влияния Соединённых Штатов. США создали кризис на Украине, как и в десятках других стран за последние 70 лет. В любом случае – хватит!

– пишет некий 7474.

*Заголовок оригинала: 'Suicide!' Russia sanctions doing 'MORE damage' to Europe – financial crash fears surge
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооруженные Силы США
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Vox Populi Офлайн Vox Populi
    Vox Populi (Vox Populi) 1 августа 2022 13:52
    0
    «НАТО может вмешаться»: британцы об обратном действии санкций

    Увы, но судя по стилистике и содержанию процитированные комментарии читателей британской газеты Daily Express больше похожи на работу троллей.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 1 августа 2022 20:51
      +4
      В Европе пошла раскручиваться рецессия, которая невесть чем может закончиться. Потому и у граждан разные тревоги и разночтение событий. В Европе не верили, что могут быть перекрыты газопроводы из РФ полностью, ведь на этом держится бюджет РФ, а оказалось , что могут и перекрыть, ибо перебор с санкциями требует ответа... Это десятилетие явно будет не мене "интересным", как крушение СССР, возможно его судьбу повторят Евросоюз или США ...
      1. Grei Grin Офлайн Grei Grin
        Grei Grin (Grei Grin) 2 августа 2022 22:57
        0
        Обое сдохнут, это расплата за СССР, который снова возродится потому что у капитализма нет будущего!
        1. ГИС Офлайн ГИС
          ГИС (Ильдус) 3 августа 2022 14:38
          0
          ээээх, мячты мячты....СССР вряд ли, а вот Россия социалистическая, может быть, может быть...