Japanese expert explained why the Russian Federation cannot use gas as a weapon


The leadership of the European Union itself launched an energy attack on Russia. So it is not Moscow that uses gas as a “weapon”, but Brussels, which almost immediately had to pay for its behavior. Former agent writes economic Intelligence Kazuhiko Fuji in an article for the Daily Shincho.


As the expert notes, at one time the EU successfully survived the severe oil crisis of the 70s with the help of Russian pipeline gas. This approach made it possible to kill two birds with one stone - it strengthened the energy security of Europe and made it possible to improve relations with the USSR. But the current Ukrainian crisis has changed everything radically. In Europe, it was not rationalism that prevailed, but an emotional theory about "Russia's fault." By following the heart, not the mind, the Europeans turned the entire regional concept of energy security, which had been working properly for many years, on its head.

In fact, the EU itself has destroyed all guarantees and relations with its largest reliable supplier, Russia. To justify the irresponsible attitude primarily towards its own citizens, Brussels is trying to play the victim, Fuji believes. According to the Europeans, Moscow is going to launch a counterattack. But it is not.

The expert is sure that there are a number of factors due to which Russia cannot use gas as a "weapon". First, a significant drop in production and exports. For Gazprom, the current year has become difficult, a crisis. The holding is trying to compensate for the losses by desperately pumping raw materials to China through the Power of Siberia and trying to start building a second branch of the gas pipeline to China. This is critical, because if the fuel does not go to China and Mongolia, the company's situation will worsen.

Secondly, it is Europe that sets itself the “terms” (2027 for the EU as a whole and 2024 for Germany) when gas from the Russian Federation will be completely replaced by an alternative. And this is blackmail and the use of imported products as a weapon against the supplier.

Having clearly shown the mistakes of the Europeans, the Japanese expert urges Tokyo to demonstrate pragmatism and not to approach cooperation with the Russian Federation as mistakenly as the EU, but to maintain sanity. The Sakhalin-2 project is very important for Japan (the supply arm is much shorter than delivery from the US or other countries, which is cheaper) and Russia, so it should be preserved.

At least for the sake of Japan's energy security

Fuji concluded.
  • Used photographs: JSC "Gazprom"
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 August 2022 15: 45
    0
    it is Europe that sets itself the “terms” (2027 for the EU as a whole and 2024 for Germany) when gas from the Russian Federation will be completely replaced by an alternative

    And why then cry about the fact that Russia supplies less gas? That's why Russia closes the tap, so as not to be left without consumers from the EU. Therefore, it transfers gas to other consumers. Themselves abandoned the EU from Russian gas.

Японский эксперт пояснил, почему РФ не может использовать газ как оружие


Руководство Евросоюза само начало энергетическую атаку на Россию. Так что газ в качестве «оружия» использует не Москва, а Брюссель, которому почти сразу пришлось расплачиваться за свое поведение. Об этом пишет бывший агент экономической разведки Кадзухико Фудзи в статье для издания Daily Shincho.


Как отмечает эксперт, в свое время ЕС успешно пережил сильнейший нефтяной кризис 70-х годов с помощью российского трубопроводного газа. Такой подход позволил убить двух зайцев – укрепил энергетическую безопасность Европы и позволил наладить отношения с СССР. Но украинский кризис нынешних дней в корне все изменил. В Европе возобладал не рационализм, а эмоциональная теория о «вине России». Последовав за сердцем, а не разумом, европейцы перевернули с ног на голову всю региональную концепцию энергетической безопасности, много лет исправно работавшую.

На самом деле ЕС сам разрушил все гарантии и отношения со своим крупнейшим надежным поставщиком в лице России. Чтобы оправдать безответственное отношение прежде всего к своим собственным гражданам, Брюссель пытается строить из себя жертву, полагает Фудзи. По мнению европейцев, Москва собирается нанести контрудар. Но это не так.

Эксперт уверен, что существует ряд факторов, из-за которых Россия не может использовать газ как «оружие». Во-первых, значительное падение объемов добычи и экспорта. Для «Газпрома» текущий год стал тяжелым, кризисным. Холдинг пытается компенсировать потери, отчаянно качая сырье в Китай по «Силе Сибири» и пытаясь начать строить вторую ветку газопровода в КНР. Это критически важно, так как, если топливо не пойдет в Китай и Монголию, положение компании усугубится.

Во-вторых, именно Европа ставит себе «сроки» (2027 год для ЕС в целом и 2024-й для Германии), когда будет полностью замещен газ из РФ на альтернативу. А это и есть шантаж и использование импортной продукции как оружия против поставщика.

Наглядно показав ошибки европейцев, японский эксперт призывает Токио продемонстрировать прагматизм и не подходить к сотрудничеству с РФ так же ошибочно, как ЕС, но сохранить здравомыслие. Проект «Сахалин-2» очень важен для Японии (плечо поставок гораздо меньше, нежели при доставке из США или других стран, что обходится дешевле) и России, поэтому он должен быть сохранен.

Хотя бы ради энергетической безопасности Японии

– резюмировал Фудзи.
  • Использованы фотографии: ОАО «Газпром»
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 августа 2022 15:45
    0
    именно Европа ставит себе «сроки» (2027 год для ЕС в целом и 2024-й для Германии), когда будет полностью замещен газ из РФ на альтернативу

    И зачем тогда плакать о том, что Россия меньше газа поставляет? Потому и прикрывает Россия кран, чтобы потом не остаться без потребителей из ЕС. Потому и переводит газ на других потребителей. Сами отказались в ЕС от Российского газа.