What is the complexity of the Chinese landing operation on Taiwan


In recent days, the most resonant topic on the planet has been the possible visit of a US delegation led by Nancy Pelosi to Taiwan and China's reaction to it.


Hundreds of thousands of people around the world are anxiously following the movements of the American government aircraft on its Asian voyage (the plane took off from the capital of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, and headed for Indonesia). At the same time, Beijing is threatening military response measures, up to and including a landing operation on an uncontrolled island.

It should be noted that the PRC military is unlikely to dare to shoot down the US government aircraft. But they may try to drive it away from Taiwanese airspace. However, the plane is guarded by air groups of two US AUGs, and it will be difficult to force it to change course if the American parliamentarians really want to get to Taiwan, and do not tease Beijing. In addition, the aircraft crew may request an emergency landing due to technical problems, and then it will not be a delegation visit, but an emergency landing without passengers leaving the international airport terminal.

The biggest mystery is the determination of mainland China to conduct a real large-scale landing operation, taking advantage of the occasion. The main problem of the PLA landing on Taiwan can be called the price of the issue. Places for the implementation of the amphibious assault have been known since 1949 and are not a secret: the southwest, north and northeast of the island. In other directions, landing is possible only with the help of aircraft. All these years, China and Taiwan have been preparing for something like this. The PLA was overgrown with landing equipment, and the Taiwanese built defenses not only in landing areas, but everywhere.

The PRC has huge ground forces, which are even difficult to compare with the defense forces of the island. However, crossing the Taiwan Strait, which is 130 km wide at its narrowest point, is not an easy task, since for the transfer of personnel and equipment need a sufficient number of special tools. The PLA has dozens of Soviet-designed amphibious assault ships, from the 700-ton Type 074 to the 4800-ton Type 072, adapted for landing on unequipped coasts. There are also 8 pennants of modern 25-ton dock ships "type 000", 071 units of 2-ton UDC "type 40" and a large number of boats, helicopters and aircraft. However, a separate airborne assault is a fantasy even for China. Therefore, most likely, if the landing operation occurs, it will be combined. Moreover, the Taiwanese learn about it at least a day in advance, since it will be simply impossible not to notice such a grouping, concentrating to throw across the strait.

The landings of the PLA will come in waves, taking into account the speed of ships, planes and helicopters. Missile troops, ships and submarines of the Navy will strike in an attempt to destroy air defense and anti-ship missile systems. Aviation will also cover the landings. The most dangerous time for the PLA will be the time to overcome the water barrier. Each disabled ship reduces the overall offensive potential, and it could take decades for the PRC to prepare a second attempt. Whether Taiwan will turn into a kind of "iceberg for the Titanic" for the PRC, time will tell. Whether the PLA will succeed in launching a sudden disarming strike is unknown.

The main task of the landing force will be to capture bridgeheads and hold them until the main forces arrive. Without control over at least one port and airfield, one cannot speak of the success of the mission in principle. Only control over these facilities will make it possible to establish a full-fledged supply of troops with the help of military transport and sea transport, which will make it possible to successfully complete the landing operation.

The issue of logistics and communications is becoming a key issue for the PLA. It was these difficulties that prevented something like this from happening before. It is difficult to predict the behavior of the United States in this case, but they will probably try to put together some kind of coalition of Asian countries to provide assistance to Taiwan, similar to the European theater of operations, where they managed to contract Europeans to help Ukraine. In Asia, such a development of events may be difficult. Apart from Australia, it is unlikely that anyone will dare to openly challenge China. Therefore, Washington may limit itself to providing intelligence to Taipei, since without an impressive coalition, the United States is very likely not to provide military assistance to Taiwan on its own. But whether Beijing will dare to attack is not yet clear.
  • Used photographs: Ministry of Defense of the People's Republic of China
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 August 2022 15: 39
    +1
    Most likely, the Chinese will not dare to shoot down the plane, and even more so to storm Taiwan. For them, the tactics of a naval blockade of the island and the announcement of a no-fly zone are more acceptable.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2022 15: 49
    0
    It’s not time yet, and the PRC will politically perhaps more competently approach the issue of the complete annexation of Taiwan, rather than brute force with a military landing operation, then a lot of bloodletting cannot be avoided .. China has experience with Hong Kong, peacefully adopted from the British ...
  3. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
    Yuri V.A (Yuri) 2 August 2022 16: 08
    -2
    It is enough for Taiwan to quickly carry out large-scale mining of its waters in order to immediately remove the threat of landing
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 2 August 2022 16: 51
      +1
      (Yuri) Replica. The 22 millionth Taiwan is not in any way an opponent of the power of the PRC, here even the United States is already in full suspense. The solution to the aggravation with Taiwan in the political plane of relations with the United States, but not landing ... Mining will only complicate landing operations, but will not interfere in any way.
      1. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
        Yuri V.A (Yuri) 3 August 2022 02: 55
        0
        Nobody would take Taiwan seriously if there was at least a centimeter section of the land border, but now the strait is too tough for China
        1. Expert_Analyst_Forecaster 3 August 2022 08: 06
          0
          How incredulous you are. After all, they write to you in Russian:

          Chinese military equipment has taken to the beaches and is ready to cross the Taiwan Strait.

          There are only 130 km winked .
          1. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
            Yuri V.A (Yuri) 3 August 2022 12: 22
            0
            A soothsayer like you wrote about the readiness to force the strait
            1. Expert_Analyst_Forecaster 3 August 2022 13: 15
              0
              I am not a soothsayer. Do you have vision problems?
              And I have been writing since March that there will be no operation in Taiwan in the near future.
              My predictions are ok. Predictions come true, analysis of failures does not.
              Yes, I am very smart and do not hide it. And you are Yuri.
              1. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
                Yuri V.A (Yuri) 3 August 2022 13: 52
                0
                How smart are you if you share these concepts, especially in your case and in general, as they say, they consider smart in the fall, until winter
  4. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 2 August 2022 20: 31
    0
    What is the complexity of the Chinese landing operation on Taiwan

    In Chinese Faberge. The Chinese have never defeated anyone. Well, except that it has been there for a very long time. During some kind of government there. And that may be.
  5. vlad127490 Offline vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 3 August 2022 15: 26
    0
    China's actions towards Taiwan are similar to those of an anaconda wrapping itself around its prey and slowly swallowing it.
    In 2005, China passed the Anti-Secession Law. According to the document, in the event of a threat to the peaceful reunification of the mainland and Taiwan, the PRC government is obliged to resort to force and other necessary methods to preserve its territorial integrity.
    On June 15, 2022, China adopted the Chinese People's Liberation Army (PLA) legal framework for non-military military activities. That will allow the PRC army to participate in operations not related to the war.
    China is all right, there is a legal framework, Taiwan will be Chinese.
    But the Russian Federation has no laws regarding Ukraine.
  6. Marciz Offline Marciz
    Marciz (Stas) 4 August 2022 04: 51
    -1
    It is enough for China to surrender 22 million of its soldiers to Taiwan !!)))) The same with the Russian Federation, 126 million will be captured, no "Pyaterochkas" will be enough to feed such a horde !!!))

В чем сложность китайской десантной операции на Тайвань


В последние дни самой резонансной темой на планете стал возможный визит делегации США во главе с Нэнси Пелоси на Тайвань и реакция на это КНР.


Сотни тысяч людей по всему миру с волнением отслеживают перемещения американского правительственного борта в его азиатском вояже (самолет вылетел из столицы Малайзии Куала-Лумпура и взял курс на Индонезию). При этом Пекин угрожает военными мерами реагирования, вплоть до проведения десантной операции на неподконтрольный остров.

Нужно отметить, что сбивать правительственный борт США военные КНР вряд ли решатся. Но они могут попытаться отогнать его от воздушного пространства Тайваня. Впрочем, самолет охраняется авиагруппами двух АУГ США, и заставить его изменить курс будет сложно, если американские парламентарии реально хотят попасть на Тайвань, а не дразнят Пекин. Кроме того, экипаж самолета может запросить аварийную посадку из-за технических проблем, и тогда это будет не визит делегации, а вынужденное приземление без выхода пассажиров из терминала международного аэропорта.

Самой большой загадкой является решимость континентального Китая на проведение реальной масштабной десантной операции, воспользовавшись подвернувшимся поводом. Основной проблемой высадки НОАК на Тайвань можно назвать цену вопроса. Места для осуществления морского десанта известны с 1949 года и не являются секретом: юго-запад, север и северо-восток острова. На остальных направлениях высадка возможна только при помощи авиации. Все эти годы КНР и Тайвань готовились к чему-то подобному. НОАК обрастала средствами десантирования, а тайваньцы выстраивали оборону не только на десантоопасных участках, а повсеместно.

КНР обладает огромными сухопутными войсками, которые даже сложно сравнивать с силами обороны острова. Однако пересечение Тайваньского пролива, ширина которого в самом узком участке составляет 130 км, – это не самая простая задача, так как для переброски личного состава и техники нужны в достаточном количестве специальные средства. НОАК имеют десятки десантных кораблей советской конструкции, от 700-тонных «тип 074» до 4800-тонных «тип 072», приспособленных для высадки на необорудованное побережье. Есть также 8 вымпелов современных 25 000-тонных кораблей-доков «тип 071», 2 единицы 40 000-тонных УДК «тип 075» и большое количество катеров, вертолетов и самолетов. Однако отдельный воздушный десант – это фантастика даже для Китая. Поэтому, скорее всего, если десантная операция и произойдет, то она будет комбинированной. Причем тайваньцы узнают о ней минимум за сутки, так как не заметить такую группировку, сосредоточивающуюся к броску через пролив, будет просто невозможно.

Десанты НОАК будут идти волнами, учитывая скорости кораблей, самолетов и вертолетов. Ракетные войска, корабли и подлодки ВМС будут наносить удары, пытаясь уничтожить комплексы ПВО и ПКР. Прикрывать десанты будет и авиация. Самым опасным для НОАК станет время преодоления водной преграды. Каждый выведенный из строя корабль снижает общий наступательный потенциал, и на подготовку второй попытки у КНР могут уйти десятилетия. Превратится ли Тайвань для КНР в своеобразный «айсберг для Титаника», покажет время. Получится ли у НОАК нанести внезапный обезоруживающий удар, неизвестно.

Главной задачей десанта будет захват плацдармов и удержание их до подхода основных сил. Без контроля над хотя бы одним портом и аэродромом говорить об успехе миссии не приходится в принципе. Только контроль над этими объектами позволит наладить полноценное снабжение войск при помощи ВТА и морского транспорта, что даст возможность успешно завершить десантную операцию.

Вопрос логистики и обеспечения коммуникаций становится для НОАК ключевым. Именно эти сложности мешали осуществить нечто подобное раньше. Поведение США в данном случае предсказать трудно, но они, вероятно, попробуют сколотить некую коалицию из азиатских стран для оказания помощи Тайваню наподобие европейского ТВД, где им удалось подрядить европейцев на помощь Украине. В Азии с подобным развитием событий могут возникнуть сложности. Кроме Австралии, вряд ли кто-то решится открыто бросить вызов Китаю. Поэтому Вашингтон может ограничиться предоставлением Тайбэю разведданных, так как без внушительной коалиции США с большой долей вероятности не станут оказывать самостоятельно военную помощь Тайваню. Но решится ли Пекин на атаку, пока неясно.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны КНР
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 августа 2022 15:39
    +1
    Скорее всего не решатся китайцы сбивать самолет, а тем более идти на штурм Тайваня. Для них более приемлема тактика морской блокады острова и объявления бесполетной зоны.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2022 15:49
    0
    Ещё не время, и КНР политически возможно более грамотно подойдёт к вопросу полного присоединения Тайваня, нежеле грубой силой с десантной военной операцией, тогда большого кровопускания не избежать..Китаем имеется опыт с Гон- Конгом, мирно перенятым у англичан...
  3. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
    Юрий В.А (Юрий) 2 августа 2022 16:08
    -2
    Тайваню достаточно оперативно провести масштабное минирование своих вод, чтобы разом снять угрозу десанта
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 2 августа 2022 16:51
      +1
      (Юрий) Реплика. 22 миллионный Тайвань ни в какую не противник мощи КНР, тут даже США уже в полном напряге. Решение обострения с Тайванем в политической плоскости отношении с США, но не десантных... Минирование только усложнит десантные операции, но никак не помешает.
      1. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
        Юрий В.А (Юрий) 3 августа 2022 02:55
        0
        Тайвань никто не принимал бы всерьёз, если существовал хотя бы сантиметровый участок сухопутной границы, но сейчас пролив Китаю не по зубам
        1. Какой вы недоверчивый. Ведь вам русским языком пишут:

          Китайская боевая техника вышла на пляжи и готова форсировать Тайваньский пролив.

          Там всего 130 км winked .
          1. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
            Юрий В.А (Юрий) 3 августа 2022 12:22
            0
            Про готовность форсировать пролив писал такой же прорицатель, как вы
            1. Я - не прорицатель. У вас со зрением проблемы?
              И я с марта пишу, что никакой операции на Тайване в ближайшие сроки не будет.
              У меня с прогнозами - все ОК. Предсказания сбываются, анализ сбоев не дает.
              Да, я очень умный и не скрываю этого. А вы - Юрий.
              1. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
                Юрий В.А (Юрий) 3 августа 2022 13:52
                0
                Какой же вы умный, если разделяете эти понятия, особенно в вашем случае и вообще, как говорится, умных по осени считают, до зимы
  4. Наблюдатель2014 2 августа 2022 20:31
    0
    В чем сложность китайской десантной операции на Тайвань

    В китайском фаберже. Китайцы ни разу никого не победили.Ну разве что там давно очень .Во времена каких то там правлений.И то может быть.
  5. vlad127490 Офлайн vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 3 августа 2022 15:26
    0
    Действия Китая в отношении Тайваня подобно действиям анаконды, которая обвила свою жертву и медленно её заглатывает.
    В 2005 году Китай принял "Закон о противодействии расколу государства". Согласно документу, в случае возникновения угрозы мирному воссоединению материковой части страны и Тайваня правительство КНР обязано прибегнуть к силовым и другим необходимым способам для сохранения своей территориальной целостности.
    15 июня 2022 года Китай принял правовую основу Народно-освободительной армии Китая (НОАК) для армейских действий невоенного характера. Что позволит армии КНР участвовать в операциях, не связанных с войной.
    У Китая всё в порядке, есть законодательная база, Тайвань будет китайским.
    А вот у РФ в отношении Украины нет Законов.
  6. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 4 августа 2022 04:51
    -1
    Китаю достаточно сдать в плен 22 миллиона своих солдат Тайваню !!)))) То же самое с РФ 126 миллионов в плен сдадутся никаких " Пятёрочек" не хватит кормить такую ораву!!!))