"Another World": FT expert that the new world order existed before February 24


In the West, it is often argued that February 24, 2022 changed the world order forever and a completely “different world” came. However, it is not. These new rules and world order have existed for a long time, but no one in Europe wanted to notice it. Just political the models that Brussels generates are not equally suitable for all states and regions. Bulgarian expert Ivan Krastev writes about this in a column for the Financial Times.


As the observer notes, at one time Great Britain conquered half of the world in a "fit of madness", today the European Union in a "fit of the unconscious" goes to the complete waste of the won hegemony in Europe. Brussels is carried away by the ostentatious solution of the task of uniting the continent, although in fact it loses sight of the disintegration of its own periphery.

From now on, Russia's ongoing military special operation is forcing all of Europe to question all assumptions and forecasts about a common European future.

writes Krastev.

In other words, the EU cannot effectively resolve the situation caused by the Russian NWO in Ukraine. To do this, it is necessary to rethink what Europe itself has done to the Balkans. But Brussels is not yet willing to do so. In the leadership of the association, they cannot learn three simple lessons from the past in order to step into the future. And the answers must be sought in the Balkans. The main thing is not to recognize "democracy", but difference and originality.

Firstly, the EU is not in a position to create states, but only to transform, adjust to integration. The European concept of unification is purely an attempt to get away from nation-states.

Secondly, the hardest lesson from the collapse of the Eastern European communist states lies in the ensuing major bloody conflicts with the loss of population for the countries in flames.

Thirdly, the EU always loses interest in the “periphery”, where the conflict and war ended, although it would seem that the system-forming intervention of the center should only begin.

Taking into account the experience already available and studied, the EU leadership (if there is a desire) should approach the conflict in Ukraine, taking into account the interests of all parties, national and cultural problems, and also try to end the confrontation between Moscow and Kyiv as soon as possible.

Just remember that President Vladimir Putin's Russia is not Slobodan Milosevic's Serbia, and Ukraine is not Bosnia.

– summed up Krastev.
  • Photos used: twitter.com/DefenceU
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 August 2022 10: 38
    +1
    Summarizing, Russia from being driven into a corner and squeezed into a corner begins to get out, but in the most difficult and bad way. Why is it so, but the Anglo-Saxons did not give another way, only through the blood of neighboring Slavs. (For which it is necessary to "thank" the Anglo-Saxons without fail and to the fullest, so that the villains no longer create either the Slavs or other peoples.) The Anglo-Saxons defeated both the Slavs and many others and rule with the gendarme in essence "groin Americana", but time changes everything, and it's time for the Slavs to get out of rot (you can't call it otherwise) and unite. A difficult and rocky road, but necessary for all Slavs and their friendly peoples.
    1. Alexey Davydov Offline Alexey Davydov
      Alexey Davydov (Alexey) 3 August 2022 11: 13
      +3
      but time changes everything, and it's time for the Slavs to get out of rot (you can't call it otherwise) and unite. A difficult and rocky road, but necessary for all Slavs and their friendly peoples.

      The system by which the Anglo-Saxons subdued the world - the power of money, transnational corporations, the international banking system. It is impossible for others to win in this system of theirs.
      Therefore, it is necessary to unite, as in the old days, the proletarians of all countries. The power of money must be subordinated to the power of the people and their interests. For us, this is a return to the building of socialism and an alliance with the socialist countries, the restoration of the world socialist system. So far - as an alternative to the Western model, and in the future - the only way to save human civilization from destruction is to build a reasonable and just society on Earth.
      This is what our ancestors bequeathed to us, this choice was made for us and checked once, for this they shed their blood, this they raised to a height, this is what we betrayed when we meekly accepted the capitalist way of life forcibly imposed on us by the States.
      The existing government loses to the States precisely because it is part of their system, plays and even "rebels" in their field

«Другой мир»: эксперт FT о том, что новый миропорядок существовал и до 24 февраля


На Западе часто утверждают, что 24 февраля 2022 года изменило мировой порядок навсегда и наступил совершенно «другой мир». Однако это не так. Эти новые правила и миропорядок существуют уже давно, только его в Европе никто не хотел замечать. Просто политические модели, которые генерирует Брюссель, не всем государствам и регионам одинаково подходят. Об этом пишет болгарский эксперт Иван Крастев в колонке для издания Financial Times.


Как отмечает обозреватель, в свое время Великобритания завоевала половину мира в «припадке безумия», сегодня Евросоюз в «припадке неосознанного» идет на полную растрату завоеванной гегемонии в Европе. Брюссель увлекается показным решением задачи по объединению континента, хотя на самом деле упускает из виду дезинтеграцию собственной периферии.

Отныне проводимая Россией военная специальная операция вынуждает всю Европу усомниться во всех предположениях и прогнозах об общем европейском будущем

– пишет Крастев.

Иными словами, ЕС не может эффективно разрешить ситуацию, вызванную проведением российской СВО на Украине. Для этого необходимо переосмыслить то, что сама Европа сделала с Балканами. Но Брюссель пока не желает этого делать. В руководстве объединения не могут усвоить три простых урока прошлого, чтобы перешагнуть в будущее. И ответы необходимо искать на Балканах. Главное, не признавать «демократию», но различие и самобытность.

Во-первых, ЕС не в состоянии создавать государства, но лишь преобразовывать, подгонять под интеграцию. Европейская концепция объединения является исключительно попыткой уйти от национальных государств.

Во-вторых, самый тяжелый урок от распада восточноевропейских коммунистических государств заключается в последовавших за этим крупных кровавых конфликтах с потерей населения для объятых пламенем стран.

В-третьих, ЕС всегда утрачивает интерес к «периферии», где закончился конфликт и война, хотя, казалось бы, системообразующее вмешательство центра должно только начинаться.

С учетом уже доступного и изученного опыта руководство ЕС (если есть желание) должно подходить к конфликту на Украине, учитывая интересы всех сторон, национальные и культурные проблемы, а также постараться как можно скорее закончить конфронтацию Москвы и Киева.

Просто следует не забывать, что Россия президента Владимира Путина — это не Сербия Слободана Милошевича, а Украина — не Босния

– резюмировал Крастев.
  • Использованы фотографии: twitter.com/DefenceU
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 августа 2022 10:38
    +1
    Обобщая, Россия из загнанности и втиснутая в угол начинает выкорабкиватся, но самым тяжёлым и плохим путем. Почему так, да другого пути не дали англосаксы, только через кровь соседних славян. (За что "отблагодарить" англосаксов нужно непременно и по полной, чтоб более не творили злодеяни ни славянам, ни другим народам.) Англосаксы победили и славян и многих других и правят с жандармом по сути "пах Американа", но время меняет всё, и пора славянам выйти из гнобления (иначе не назовёшь) и обьединится. Трудная и каменистая дорога, но необходима для всех славян и дружественных им народов.
    1. Алексей Давыдов (Алексей) 3 августа 2022 11:13
      +3
      но время меняет всё, и пора славянам выйти из гнобления (иначе не назовёшь) и обьединится. Трудная и каменистая дорога, но необходима для всех славян и дружественных им народов.

      Система, с помощью которой англосаксы подчинили себе мир - власть денег, транснациоанльные корпорации, международная банковская система. В этой их системе выиграть другим невозможно.
      Поэтому объединяться нужно, как и встарь, пролетариям всех стан. Власть денег должна быть подчинена власти народа и его интересам. Для нас это - возврат к построению социализма и союз с социалистическими странами, воссстановление мировой социалистической системы. Пока - как альтернатива западной модели, а в будущем - единственный путь спасения человеческой цивилизации от гибели - построение разумного и справедливого общества на Земеле.
      Именно это завещано нам нашими предками, этот выбор сделали для нас и проверили когда-то, за это они проливали свою кровь, это они поднимали на высоту, именно это предали мы, когда безропотно приняли насильно навязанный нам Штатами капиталистический уклад жизни.
      Существующая власть проигрывает Штатам именно потому, что она - часть их системы, играет и даже "бунтует" на их поле